Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Porsche Redwood City

Redwood City, CA

5.0
32 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3636 Haven Ave

Redwood City, CA

94063

Directions

32 Reviews of Porsche Redwood City

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2021

"Just purchased our first Porsche, customized 2021 Cayenne..."

- miya126

Just purchased our first Porsche, customized 2021 Cayenne from Sam Pham. The entire processing with Sam from initial contract, order updates for production & delivery and finally getting the vehicle was very smooth, prompt and super knowledgeable in all areas. Excellent customer services, fast response and our family is really appreciated! Thanks, Sam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Pham, Alex Hendardy
April 05, 2021

"Purchased a new Macan from Sam Pham, who was super easy..."

- yoyozhang

Purchased a new Macan from Sam Pham, who was super easy to work with, Not pushy, very fair in negotiation, and great communicator via text and email (we preferred no phone calls). Based on this experience, will be working with him again for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Pham
March 31, 2021

"Just took my Cayenne GTS from Ray Kong.Porsche Redwood..."

- linayuan72

Just took my Cayenne GTS from Ray Kong.Porsche Redwood City. From ordered to delivered and after sales services was excellent answer all my questions! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Kong
June 03, 2020

"First Porsche - Ray is awesome!"

- 2019Cayenne

I worked with Ray to purchase a Cayenne, and he was great! E-mail is my preferred method of communication, and he never tried to hook me into a phone call. I always felt he was honest and respectful - never schmoozy! Above all, he understood my point of view and quickly found complete answers to my questions and concerns. If you want to actually enjoy the process of purchasing a car, talk to Ray. You will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Kong
May 25, 2020

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE, THANK YOU RAY!"

- J & T

We have just collected our car from Ray and the entire experience , from first looking at the car at the showroom up till collecting the car, was very pleasant. Ray was guiding us and answering our questions patiently. We will definitely go back to this dealership. J and T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
August 23, 2019

"Superb experience"

- Love my Macan

My experience with Carlsen Porsche was superb thanks to Michael Lustbader’s efficient professional assistance in determining which options are most suited for me; as a single woman buying my first Porsche, Michael’s professional knowledge, ,respectfulness and patience are extremely appreciated by me. In addition, I must add that I enjoyed the individual attention that only finest boutique dealership as Carlsen Porsche could provide. On the day of my purchase, Michael was not available, however, Jason Cruz also provides me with an excellent and patient assistance .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lustbader and Jason Cruz
February 20, 2019

"Incompetent service staff"

- jn

I have taken my 2019 Porsche Cayenne to the service twice so far and found the staff does not know how to fix problems or properly work with insurance. The first encounter was to have my new car only a week old connected to the iPhone. The service person (Doug Nike) took the car and spent about an hour trying to make the connection work without success. Doug brought out my car and showed how he could not get the code to work and had no further suggestions. I give Doug some credit for being open and honest about his attempts. I took the car home, contacted the online service for the connection and they walked me through a successful connection. What had happened is the process for making the connection had changed and the service department did not know the new process for the 2019 models. At that same time, I had also requested Doug to check on an upgrade that I would like to have made to my car, he took my VIN and contact information, he even used his cell for to photograph the VIN and my contact info. After three months no response! My second trip to service Cayenne is for a windshield replacement. After trying to contacting the service department the previous day no one was available to take my call so I tried the chat button on the website. The person on the other end text to bring in the car the next day. Upon arrival the following day, the staff was confused and did not have any record of my chat and unfortunately, I could not locate the chat on my phone to show them. But why would I even have to prove I chatted with them! So after going over my service request, the staff person calculated a charge. I kind of knew that I would need to work with insurance but part of me was hoping to have the part under warranty. Now I know this would take working with my insurance to complete, but it what was most bothersome was the attitude of the service people. They seemed more intent on charging money then they were getting a new car that I purchased from them fixed. I am very glad there are many Porsche Dealerships in the area and all I can say, for now, is that Carlsen Porsche will be the last dealership on my list to use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Cedillo, Doug Nike
January 07, 2019

"Great experience "

- BoxterS2019

Sam and Alex were very professional and knowledgeable abiut their products and competition Sam is not s pushy salesman, on the contrary he is quite reasonable and tries his best to make the customer happy. The after sales experience so far has been great. I highly recommend this dealership and in particular Sam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Pham & Alex Hendardy
December 01, 2018

"Thanks Sam"

- Rwb

I couldn' t be any happy, Sam are amazing at customer service, he sold me a Macan. And he kept follow up to make sure we are enjoying the car! Thank again Sam! I’ll come back for my next Porsche!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam P
July 24, 2018

"New car purchase"

- Macan18

My new car purchase experience at Carlsen Porsche was excellent, Sam was very helpful and found for us the exact car we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Pham
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results