About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Porsche South Bay

4.6

126 Lifetime Reviews

14610 Hindry Ave, Hawthorne, California 90250 Directions
Sales: (310) 891-2100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

126 Reviews of Porsche South Bay

Sort by Write a review
February 10, 2019

"Used Porsche Sales"

- Jack1234

I went to see a 2016 Porsche 911 Turbo S. Paul pulled it around, handed me the keys and said take it for a drive. What a great drive! Eric, Paul and I then discussed the warranty, service record and price. The next day I came to drive the car again and was greeted with the keys and a cookie. Once again, I had a great experience. I found a different 2017 911 Turbo S at another dealership and called Eric to get his view. He asked me a few questions and then recommended I buy that car. This is the best non-buying experience I have ever had at a dealership! I’ll be back... Jack Allen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric and Paul
February 06, 2019

"Excellent customer care"

- cubate

This dealer cares about your deal and does what is right for the customer. They want you to leave satisfied. The finance department is streamlined making the math easy to digest. The preowned manager Ben is very detailed with all of your concerns, down to the bolt, literally. We looked under the car and he made sure the mechanics were there to answer all of my questions. The preowned manager Eric took care of “all” my concerns. This was a great experience. Buying a car is not easy but having the right people to walk you thru is worth every penny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew, Ben, Eric, Inna
January 06, 2019

"Beware: Location Voided Warranty"

- johnm1960

The service here is extremely disappointing, so much that I have no clue how they maintain their Premier rating. I worked with Chris Gibson as service advisor and my technician was Cameron Morales. I brought in my car for its first annual service (I have a 2018 718 Boxster S). I told Chris Gibson that I would like to have the 10,000 mile service, and alongside that, get an estimate for the light scuff on my rear bumper. When I arrived back to retrieve my car the following day, Chris Gibson proceeds to tell me that my Porsche prepaid maintenance plan will not cover my service charge. When I asked why, he proceeded to tell me that he had voided the new car warranty in the internal Porsche workshop system, and the prepaid maintenance was tied with the warranty on this VIN, so I am susceptible for the cost of this 10,000 mile service that I was done. When I asked why he voided my standard 4-year new car warranty, he simply said, “you were in an accident.” It turns out that he had diagnosed the tiny scuff on the rear as an “accident / damage”. I wish there was some way to attach a photo to my comment to show this, but this must be a bad joke. Not only is there no frame damage nor any bumper/diffuser dent, but also this so-called “accident” happened when I was backing up at maybe 1-3 mph and grazed alongside my bicycle in the garage. No damage to anything whatsoever... a Dr. Colorchip or Porsche Paint Touchup could fix it easily. I cannot believe this. I started second-guessing myself and took the car to several dealerships and independent shops in the greater LA area (not just one facility) to get a second opinion, and they all found the reporting of the dealership absurd, confirmed by diagnosis inspection (that I paid for at each location) that there was no damage at all other than a bumper repaint at the very worst possible scenario. Some shops that had the PIWIS (internal Porsche workshop system) computers did share with me the report that they had filed and confirmed the voiding of my warranty. They were all shocked and suggested I take this up with Porsche. All over a scratch on the rear bumper, all because I had asked them to give me a quote to remedy the scuff. Had that not been the case, my warranty would be intact, my car would not have a falsely-reported accident history in its internal Porsche system (Carfax is still clean title, since there is no need to file an insurance report for a tiny scratch in my own garage), and my prepaid maintenance would have covered the 10,000 mile maintenance charge (oil change, filter, etc.). To make matters worse, the tech Cameron Morales has accidentally spilled oil in my rear trunk carpet whilst putting new oil in, and caused a very obvious set of drops in grease spots. My seat back cushion has been creased inward in a central spot and it does not revert into standard foam, and there are the light-reflected “circles” from their car wash. How does all of this happen from “Certified” Porsche technicians? A detrimental treatment to a repeat customer. It’s horrible that the service department is the opposite of their courteous sales team. I will unfortunately resort to reporting this full scale to Porsche Cars North America until they correct this wrongdoing. This is just not okay. Avoid this facility, or at least the tech and the advisor I mentioned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Gibson
October 23, 2018

"Horrible place I have ever been to"

- Y.W

Be careful with their service department!!!!!! My Cayenne S was in great condition before the regular maintenance at their service department. The transmission system and tires feels totally different after the service. Transmission box broke one month later and I find the tires are not the original ones at the same time! I could have post the horribly wear and gear tires if I can. Give back my performance tires, South Bay Porsche Stealer! After they change the transmission box, I find the tire pressure was set to 41/49 PSI and Porsche Pasadena location helps me to adjust the tires. This tire pressure could have killed me! I will never use their service again and I have reported them to Porsche USA!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris at service department
January 19, 2018

"Service department"

- EdMurcia

I continue to bring my Porsche's (911 and Cayenne) to South Bay Porsche for two reasons. Customer support and quality of work, Chris Gibson and the girls behind the counter always treat me with professionalism and a great atttitude in what they do. Chris explains the work my cars need and why they are needed, if it's something that's not immediately required he lets me know so that I can decide if I do it now or later. I always feel satisfied when I drive off in my car in knowing that it's running in tip top condition

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gibson
Jan 23, 2018 -

Porsche South Bay responded

Thank you Ed for your five star review. We're glad Chris has a great attitude and exudes professionalism. It's great knowing Chris explains everything your vehicles need and then allows you to decided if it is to be done then or later. Regards, Porsche South Bay

January 06, 2018

"Car Purchase"

- porsche

It was time for a new car, and I had mentally prepared myself for the upcoming looking and buying flail. In my case, as a woman who learned to drive in her Dad's sports cars, in the past, this has meant having to deal with questions like: Where is your husband? What he is going to think about this car? etc. etc. (What's really funny, though, is that my husband has absolutely zero interest in sports cars!) In any event, when I walked into Porsche South Bay, the first question that Ben Esfandi asked me: How can I help you today? :-) We then proceeded to test drive two Porsche 911's. After we were done, I told Ben that I needed about a week to check out the Lotus Evora, and there was absolutely no pressure whatsoever from Ben to go with the Porsche before test driving the Lotus. I was amazed. Ben checked in with me after a week, and we set up an appointment to test drive the 911 that I really wanted. Unfortunately, he was out sick that day, but Ben had made arrangements with his friend and colleague, Fred Vand, to pinch hit (BTW, Fred was also wonderful), and the rest is history. Besides Ben and Fred, I also want to give special kudos to Sarah Carbajal, the finance manager, and Bernie Clare, the General Sales Manager, for making this the best car buying experience for me yet! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Esfandi, Fred Vand, Sarah Carbajal, Bernie Clare
Jan 08, 2018 -

Porsche South Bay responded

We're so glad Ben, Fred, Sarah, and Bernie treated you with tht respect that you deserve. We hope you're love your sports car. Regards Porsche South Bay

December 13, 2017

"Service Review"

- HeatherFisher881

Lisbell Miranda provided excellent service; helpful, attentive and understanding. The repairs were made timely. They provided a loaner so there was no disruption to my schedule. My car was returned washed and with a full tank of fuel. Lisbell Miranda walked me out and even opened my car door for me. This is the type of service that disappeared decades ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisbell Miranda
Dec 14, 2017 -

Porsche South Bay responded

Heather we're glad Lisbell was so helpful and attentive.It's great knowing Lisbell provided you a loaner, We want to provide first class service and Lisbell seems to have taken that sentiment to heart. We look forward to working with you again. Regards Porsche South Bay

December 07, 2017

"Service Review "

- surfboardgolfcartbob59

Chris Gibson did an excellent job explaining what needed to be done on my auto and had work done when he said it would be done. The Service technician understood the problem and took care of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Gibson
Dec 08, 2017 -

Porsche South Bay responded

We're glad Chris and the team were able to fix your vehicles issue in the time promised. Thank you for your five star review. Regards Porsche South Bay

December 03, 2017

"Porsche Cayenne"

- Almalo

We decided to have Porsche Cayenne for our next car. Mr. Benjamin Esfandi helped us find the car we wanted. He followed up by a phone call and e-mailed options. The process was quick and staightforward. Thank you Ben.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Esfandi
Dec 04, 2017 -

Porsche South Bay responded

We're glad Ben provided you with a quick and easy sales process. However, we have to say you did make it easy on us as well. Thank you for your five star review. Regards Porsche South Bay

December 01, 2017

"Very Accomodating"

- mdean33

I scheduled an appointment and then showed up a day early. No worries. Michael Skulick took care of everything. Got all of my service work done that day and had me back on the road in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal Skulick
Dec 01, 2017 -

Porsche South Bay responded

You know what they say, when you're early you're on time. We're glad Michael could fit you in and complete the work in a day. Regards Porsche South Bay

1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results