Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Porsche South Shore

Freeport, NY

4.3
118 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

185 W Sunrise Hwy

Freeport, NY

11520

Directions

118 Reviews of Porsche South Shore

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2020

"Spent nearly 2700 as labor charge to replace a vacuum..."

- sgk9in

Spent nearly 2700 as labor charge to replace a vacuum pump, air cleaner cartridge and annual service (oil change, filter change and drain clean). Total came around $4100. Is this normal?????????? Even if you pay $300 per hour to do this service should have spent at-least 9 hours!!! and the most funniest part after charging this much they didn't even clean water drain under the hood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Figueroa
4.0
September 29, 2020

"Jonathan Lopez our salesperson for a Macan and he was..."

- samporsche

Jonathan Lopez our salesperson for a Macan and he was great to work with. He was friendly, professional and transparent throughout the buying process. We will not hesitate to buy from him in the future. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Lopez
5.0
Farzan Bigdeli
5.0
September 24, 2020

"I purchased a CPO Porsche from John Kwon at South Shore..."

- nathanieljacksbrown

I purchased a CPO Porsche from John Kwon at South Shore Porsche. He was incredibly professional, transparent and a total pleasure. He was also hugely knowledgeable and was eager to share and ensure I understood everything about the car. Great wxperience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kwon
August 29, 2020

"Bought a 2018 Cayenne and was very pleases with the..."

- Baudouindeg

Bought a 2018 Cayenne and was very pleases with the service. Very responsive, clear, and car met all my expectations. Dealt with John Kwon who did an excellent job managing the process, all the way to delivery in New York City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kwon
May 29, 2020

"Excellent dealership with extremely helpful sales staff andp"

- Hirschmommy

Extremely happy with recent trade in and purchase of 911. Vlad and Tommy made the whole trade in and purchase experience a pleasure. Service experience went as smoothly as I could have hoped. Would certainly recommend with out any reservations and will be happy to continue using Vlad and Tommy for any future purchases

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Cappiello
5.0
Luis Figueroa
Francesco Labbate
Vladimir Sidorenko
5.0
May 24, 2020

"This review is for the sales department. I am an Active..."

- stluis151

This review is for the sales department. I am an Active duty service member and contacted the dealer through the USAA car buying program to buy a 2018 CPO Porsche Macan. I bought the vehicle online and only saw it at pick up due to Covid-19. We emailed several times back and forth for paper work. I dealt with Vladimir, John Vass, and Farzan. I could not believe how bad my experience at buying a luxury car was. They acted like they were doing me a favor selling me a car. I got to the dealership and the vehicle was nowhere near the condition it showed on pictures. Come to find out they used pictures of the car from 2 years ago On their website when it was sold as new, not pictures of the current the car was in. They also left all of the previous owners information in the car, like insurance car, registration, and build sheet all with name and address of previous the owner. Next all they wanted to do is get me out of the dealership asap. They did not provide me with any type of information or attempted to show me anything on the car. I had to ask for CPO paperwork as well. After they got my money it was pretty much f-U. Then when I realized the car did not have Apple CarPlay, they tried to charge me $1800 to add this software! Unbelievable for such an easy thing for them to do for a Soldier. All they had to do was add the software to the car for a new customer. Farzan the General manager who spoke to me on the phone and through email didn’t even bother to meet me in person while I was there. I drove 4 hours one way to buy the car and the experience was subpar. 1) The price of their Macan I bought was fair, that’s why I went there. 2) The price on my Trade-in was also fair. I understand it it a business and they have to make money. 3) customer service was terrible and rude. They said no to everything I asked for, from the Apple CarPlay, to all weather floor mats To be included in the deal. 4) I thought buying a CPO Porsche was like buying new or a least a nice experience but I was very mistaken. 5) I felt unwelcome and unwanted at the dealer. Again it was like they were doing me a favor selling me a car 6) The car was misrepresented online in the pictures. Said no. Knowing that I wasn’t local he also said we can’t do it today anyway but if you want it going to cost you $1800. Then when I asked for Apple CarPlay Vladimir simply said no, you can take your trade in back and go home. Please beware of this dealership when shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Vass
3.0
Vladimir Sidorenko
2.0
Jun 01, 2020 -

Porsche South Shore responded

Luis, First of all I want to apologize for your experience, it is not our goal to have clients come in to our Dealership and leave feeling the way you did. Although that I’m 100% certain that it wasn’t my staff’s intent to make you feel the way you are feeling, perception is reality and the reality is that you felt that we didn’t care, for that I am sorry. In regards to the pictures that were dated, that was a mistake on our part and not to mislead you an any way. We always reshoot cars if they return but the wrong set of photos were uploaded. I also understand that you though that Apple Car Play was standard on this vehicle and it wasn’t. You asked for All Weather Mats and the reason they said no was because this was after they had agreed to give you a $1000 refund because you weren’t happy. This was a Pre-Owned vehicle and it was priced based on its condition and miles, you said that it was priced fair. Well there is 288 CPO 2018 Macans for sale in the country and for $37800 (your price $36400) Certified and under 20k miles this one was the lowest priced Macan out of the 288. I know that none of this changes how you felt but please accept my apologies and I assure you that we do appreciate not only your service to our country but also you as a customer. Paul Cunha General Manager

March 07, 2020

"Great dealership excellent sales team. They were very..."

- Joesantos971

Great dealership excellent sales team. They were very responsive and were willing to work with me on my purchase. Chris was excellent and made sure everything was taken care of. I would highly recommend them to both local and out of state customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francesco Labbate
5.0
Vladimir Sidorenko
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Bridges
March 06, 2020

"Chris,Thanks for your professionalism, amazing..."

- Suzique477

Chris, Thanks for your professionalism, amazing personality, and dedication during the purchase of my 2019 Panamera 4E Hybrid. I love my car! When you first greeted me, as I walked into the showroom, I knew I was in good hands. Your warm spirit made me feel comfortable and at ease. Throughout the process, you shared all the details about the car and worked to fit a car of my liking into my budget. I could not have had a better salesman. And even after the purchase of the car, you assisted me with lingering questions and concerns to ensure that I was comfortable with all of the features. Thanks again for everything! Susan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bridges
March 04, 2020

"Very helpful staff and wonderful service! Thanks for your..."

- Darryl

Very helpful staff and wonderful service! Thanks for your help making my purchase quick and easy without a lot of hassle or headaches TD Wells!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francesco Labbate
5.0
Vladimir Sidorenko
5.0
Other Employees : TD Wells
October 19, 2019

"Truly Great Porsche Dealership"

- Mike1117

Just ordered two new Porsches for my wife and me from Porsche of South Shore. My salesman Tommy and the sales manager Farzan made the process easy and gave me a great deal. Tommy was very knowledgeable and patient helping us with all the options and choices available in ordering the vehicles. They are upfront and honest with you. We got my wife's previous Cayenne from South Shore and I have found everyone at the dealership from the sales department, the service department and the parts/accessories department to be very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Cappiello
5.0
Farzan Bigdeli
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results