Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Porsche St. Paul

Maplewood, MN

5.0
58 Reviews

2490 Maplewood Drive

Maplewood, MN

55109

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 58 reviews

August 31, 2021

"I was searching nationwide for a 2019 or newer Ford F150..."

- rkleinsr

I was searching nationwide for a 2019 or newer Ford F150 raptor and found one at Saint Paul Porsche. The Internet salesman David Wilson responded to my inquiry and answered my many questions since I was purchasing from out of state. He was very responsive and professional in answering any and all questions and took multiple photos as requested. I highly recommend if you’re contacting Saint Paul Porsche work with David Wilson he will make it right for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wilson
5.0
July 28, 2021

"From the first moment I received an email confirmation on..."

- Angela

From the first moment I received an email confirmation on my query, this dealership was welcoming and super responsive! When I arrived to test drive the vehicle, the car was pulled up for me and salesman David Wilson was incredibly friendly and super laid back. I brought my 19 years old son along with me to test drive that day. Dave treated him with just as much interest and respect as me. When we returned from our test drive, there was absolutely zero pressure sales. Dave simply asked questions about my thoughts on the vehicle and listened to any concerns I brought forward and then even complimented the other vehicle I told him I was considering from another dealership. Before I left, he made sure to give me a printout that clearly showed what the taxes and fees would be if I purchased the vehicle and assured me he could easily work with my bank financing if I chose to go that route. Before we left, he then asked if my son would like to test drive the Alfa Romero Spider that he had eyeballed as we entered the dealership! What a treat that was! When I left that day, I still didn't know which car I would choose from all of my test drives at various dealerships, but I was just so incredibly impressed with Dave and the front desk woman at this dealership!! That night, I did some further research using the CoPilot app. Two of the cars I had test driven were given a D+ and and F rating on the app and the used car I had test driven at this Porsche dealership qualified as a "Hidden Gem" A+ (based on pricing and the car fax report as well as dealership rating.) I emailed Dave with a couple more questions later that evening and he responded to my email even after work hours! The next day we were able to work out purchase price, downpayment and financing details all over email which was awesome! I came by a day after that to pick up the car and although there was a little snafu with computer systems and paperwork printing--- there was a taco truck with amazing complimentary food and another opportunity for my son to test drive one of the newest Porsche vehicles! I love this dealership and Dave so much that I literally would now wait for any vehicle that I was interested in to show up here so I could buy it from Dave and I know my son feels exactly the same!. I cannot give this dealership and Dave enough praise!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wilson
5.0
Other Employees : The woman at the front desk- so incredibly kind! Eugene in finance- very real and down to earth.
July 28, 2021

"Have had a long run with this dealership from the service..."

- Rick

Have had a long run with this dealership from the service to sales department. All their staff is exemplary and the waiting lounge is always clean and has open seating. Glad I was able to find my new car here!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wilson
5.0
John Woodhead
5.0
July 27, 2021

"I cannot say enough good things about the St. Paul..."

- Jessica H

I cannot say enough good things about the St. Paul Porsche dealership and David Wilson!! My search for a Hummed H2 was a raving success thanks to David… so helpful, efficient, kind, thoughtful, accommodating!!! He enjoys what he does as evident in going out of his way to ready the H2, even had the windshield replaced!!! Amazing!! Thank you David… definitely will recommend him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wilson
5.0
July 26, 2021

"I have long had an infatuation with Porsches but never..."

- Delighted customer

I have long had an infatuation with Porsches but never really thought the day would come that I would own one. My husband has owned quite a number of them so I was very familiar with Porsche St. Paul and Dave Wilson. He had helped my husband buy many 911’s. This summer,2021, it was decided that I had achieved a 911. It couldn’t have been a worse year to buy a car. Parts were scarce and labor an equal problem. Because I am a died in the wool convertible fan I added an extra level of complication. However, my husband said that Dave Wilson could make miracles happen. And so, after less then 3 weeks, our Houdini found me the car of my dreams. He found an Aventurine Green, Carrera 4S Cabriolet, 2020. I don’t know what else to say but Mr. Wilson is by far the best sales man I have ever met. Our family thinks the world of him. And our 20 year old grandson is angling for an introduction. Thanks David, you made my year.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wilson
5.0
May 18, 2021

"Purchased a used 2017 Porsche 718. Met with David..."

- Chuck

Purchased a used 2017 Porsche 718. Met with David Wilson and the whole experience could not have been more seamless. David was knowledgeable and readily answered all of our questions. It was a comfortable, low pressure experience. We had been looking for a car and David found this one for us before it even went on the market. Loving our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wilson
5.0
April 26, 2021

"From sales to service, great dealership to work with!..."

- THEDONNAS

From sales to service, great dealership to work with! Second time buying a car from David at Porsche St Paul and will be back in a couple years for a third.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wilson
5.0
Other Employees : Justin Hueg, Christine Bouquet
May 10, 2021 -

Porsche St. Paul responded

THEDONNAS - Thanks for taking the time to leave a 5-star review! We appriciate your continued support of David and Porsche St. Paul. Looking forward to your next visit! Happy motoring, Bill Dunne VP Porsche Brands Carousel Motor Group

April 20, 2021

"Just bought a new Macan from this dealership and I love..."

- Jschermeister

Just bought a new Macan from this dealership and I love it!! Dave was great to work with and I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is thinking of buying a Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wilson
5.0
John Woodhead
5.0
May 10, 2021 -

Porsche St. Paul responded

Jschermeister - Thanks for leaving a 5-star review! We hope you enjoy your Macan! Happy motoring, Bill Dunne VP Porsche Brands Carousel Motor Group

March 10, 2021

"My cayenne has been to this dealership since I've had it,..."

- andyway388

My cayenne has been to this dealership since I've had it, routine oil changes, engine work, had a car while the car is serviced. Porsche of St Paul/ Maplewood hands down great dealership! Great staff, great mechanics, great place to wait while your car is being serviced as well. I recently purchased a used audi from salesman Dave who helped us and made it a awesome experience!! Thanks Kenny who fixes my car and Justin who get my appointments on the books!! Thank you everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wilson
5.0
Other Employees : Justin Trodu, Kenny
Mar 24, 2021 -

Porsche St. Paul responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave a 5-star review! We're glad you have enjoyed working with the sales and service teams at Porsche St. Paul. We greatly appreciate your continued business. Happy motoring, Bill Dunne VP Porsche Brands Carousel Motor Group

August 15, 2020

"Best car buying experience I have ever had!!!"

- lnowak

Hands down the BEST car buying experience I have ever had! I have purchased 3 vehicles over the past two years (3 different dealerships across the nation for 3 different members of my family) and this was the absolute best experience from start to finish. I live in FL and made this purchase 100% online. Leo answered every question I had, went above and beyond to provide exceptional customer service, and was incredibly honest and personable. John, the finance manager I worked with was extremely helpful and professional as well and went out of his way to make this process easy. It is obvious that Porsche St. Paul has stellar employees that care about their customers and provide the best customer experience possible. My vehicle arrived in FL this morning and was PERFECT!!! It even arrived with a full tank of gas - one of the MANY extra little touches Leo thought of to make my experience AMAZING. Thank you to Leo, John, and the rest of the Porsche St Paul team. You have a customer for life!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Starr
5.0
Other Employees : John Woodhead
Aug 24, 2020 -

Porsche St. Paul responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave a 5-star review for our team at Porsche St. Paul! Leo and John take great pride in the work that they do. We're happy to hear that you loved your out of state purchase. There is a lot of trust involved with these transactions so the team goes above and beyond to make sure everything goes smooth. Happy motoring, Bill Dunne General Manager Porsche St. Paul

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results