About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Porsche of Roslyn

3.3

25 Lifetime Reviews

22 Mineola Avenue, Roslyn Heights, New York 11577 Directions
Sales: (516) 625-5544

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Porsche of Roslyn

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2018

"A poor representation of the Porsche name"

- 2thdoc14

Well, If I could give a negative star rating I would. For a premium brand, Porsche of North America should look into this dealership. Look at their reviews on the internet....Google, Yelp, Cars com, etc. Not a shining example of a premier car dealership I purchased a Limited Edition 2017 911 Carrera S form P of Roslyn 2 months ago. I dealt with Eric Blumen. Not a worse example of customer service can be found. When you think of "used car salesman", Eric is your guy! The car on their dealer site appeared like new, had 2k miles on it, was CPO and was priced correctly. unfortunately that is where the similarities to the car i received end. I paid to have the mechanicals inspected and a few things popped up. Those were told to me by Eric, to have been taken care of pre delivery. After a debacle with the shipping company they used, I finally took delivery of the car. When inspecting the car, there were many scratches on the vehicle that were not on the PPI report, there were dents in the rear quarter panel, the drivers seat pocket was broken and the leather had a nasty "repair" done. The limited edition car cover, that was still in its packaging. had a giant stain on it. (Eric tried to tell me the seat stain was armour all.) Worst of all, the condition of the special edition livery package, was destroyed. This package commanded 14k for the special edition livery, badging, and cover. Eric had assured me this car sat in the customers garage and in their showroom, as it was only in service for 9 months before I received it. He vowed to correct the problems, but as time went on, it was clear this was a game of blame. He stated in no way would a car come from their dealership looking like this, and it must be the shipping companies problem. The shipping company did step up and offer to pay for the dents that were on the car, but my suspicion is that these dents were just missed by the pre shipping inspection. Fast forward 2 months, and the car has not seen any resolution, I have resorted to taking the decals off myself, and paying to have the paint corrected. Eric is trying to blame the "stain", which was their repair, on the shipping company. He had assured me he would have all of this taken care of, but because they likely did the CPO inspection without touching the car, Porsche says its the dealers responsibility and Porsche wont cover any of it. Which means POR wont live up to their promises. So now I sit with a car thats well over 6 figures, a special edition, that looks like a used prius. Be careful with this dealership, they are crooked. Eric is a snake, and apparently his owner knows the entire story and is ok with this. Shame on Porsche for allowing dealerships like this to represent their brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Blumen
June 15, 2018

"They accepted a 2,000 deposit and never delivered my car"

- GasDoc

Unethical dealership, held my money for over two years and sold cars above MSRP despite takin and holding my deposit for years!!! Basically they arranged a no interest loan for themselves. They make nothing but excuses and sales department is musical chairs, STEER CLEAR! Best porsche dealership in the area is Paul miller or new country.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan Christodoulou
June 08, 2018

"10/10 Overall"

- Ernest Gottschalk

Sam was extremely accommodating, upfront and honest throughout the entire process. Did his absolute best to make sure he got me into the RIGHT vehicle which he absolutely succeeded at. Geroge was similarly straightforward with no pressure when it came time for agreeing on financing as well as any extra service plans I might want. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be going back as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Gadkar, George Mengisopoulos
April 03, 2018

"Great experience with Pano"

- PaulH81

Pano was courteous, knowledgeable, he was very helpful with my new purchase. He was able to answer all my questions. Staff are very friendly. I will recommend my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pano
January 16, 2018

"Make sure you ask for Sam."

- jj026

For someone who does not write reviews, to take time out of his day to write a review is saying a lot about the fantastic quality experience Sam and Porsche of Roslyn provided me with! From the moment Sam Gadkar took the time to listen to my wants and needs, he quickly came up with solutions and ideas on how to best fit me into a the Porsche of my dreams.... and he hit a homerun! Without a doubt the outstanding service and honesty of Sam is worth every extra moment spent commuting to partner with the Porsche of Roslyn. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Gadkar, Eric Breitman, George Mengisopoulos
February 13, 2017

"Great experience - 2017 Macan "

- JAtcheson

I had an excellent experience ordering a 2017 Macan from Porsche Roslyn. I test drove the car at several dealers and went back to buy it at Roslyn. The dealership feels small and more personalized. Anton was patient, friendly and knowledgeable throughout the experience. He updated me on the status of my order, and responded very quickly any time I contacted him. I would definitely buy another car at this dealership, and with Anton, in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anton Pankrushin
December 21, 2016

"Stay away"

- Anthony Leong

I went into the dealership to look at the Cayenne and Macan. The girl at the front desk said please wait, this guy came to me and I started to ask some questions, he figure out I wasn't going to buy or lease a car at that very moment, so within 3 mins he slowly walks away. Is that's a way to treat a client? I was looking for a new car to lease, I wanted to know if Porsche was the car I wanted to drive for my next car. Instead of driving a Porsche, my next car will be a Mercedes AMG, where the salesman took great care of me, spent 90 minutes with me on my first visit. Stay away from Porsche of Roslyn, horrible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
December 10, 2015

"2016 CAYMAN GTS"

- zkny4life

I was recently referred to this dealership by a friend. He recommended i go to Anton Pankrushin. Since the dealership didn't have my vehicle (very rare), i did my first custom order. Anton was extremely knowledgeable, patient, helpful, friendly, and transparent. He gave me a great deal, and also checked in with me during the 3month wait to give me updates. The delivery of the car was seamless, and i am very happy. I can't speak for everyone else, but i highly recommend Anton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anton Pankrushin
November 10, 2015

"Excellent Service and Great People"

- LoveMyPorsche

I am a first time Porsche owner and driver, and was nervous about spending so much money on a leisure vehicle. Every interaction with this dealership proved to be positive, and I was no longer intimidated after my first visit. The sales staff is extremely friendly and welcoming, without judgement. I enjoyed my experience immensely, and was kept in the loop throughout the process. As soon as my car was completed overseas, my salesperson, Sam Gadkar notified me and even told me which vessel it was being shipped on. I kept track of it online and as soon as it arrived in port, it was only a few more days until it was delivered to the dealer, detailed and then ready for me to pick up. What a fun and exciting experience! When I got to the dealer, my paperwork was all set and ready for me. All I had to do was sign in a few spots and off I went in my brand-new 911. The sales manager and even the owner greeted me before I left. That's the kind of personalized service I received from this dealer. I will be buying all my Porsches here, and have referred Sam to many of my friends and colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Gadkar
September 16, 2015

"Terrible Sales "

- chaox2

There should be a zero star for this dealer. We made a $1000 deposit to secure a potential purchase (Thursday evening). within 2-3 business the dealership sold the car to another person. (found out the car was sold yesterday which was Tuesday) We have been responding and communicating on how to make this out of state purchase. Beware and be careful. You are about to work with a company who has no ethics and integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anton
1
1 - 10 of 25 results