About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Port Orchard Ford

2.3

46 Lifetime Reviews

1215 E Bay St., Port Orchard, Washington 98366 Directions
Sales: (360) 876-4484

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Port Orchard Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 29, 2018

""BAIT and SWITCH""

- FordTruckGuy

Horrible sales tactics for my used truck buying experience! The Bait - Website ad price for the truck - $42,981 - Nice initial conversations with everyone involved. Pre-approved online before even looking at the truck. Came in for a test drive, again, everyone super nice. Came back a couple days later to work a deal, everyone still nice. The Switch(es) - 1 - Sale price of the truck now $57,000! I had to show this "manager" the ad on HIS website. He changed the price back to $42,981. 2 - Trade-in value on my truck - $5,000. (2006 F-150 now on their website for sale listed for $14,981) This took an hour and 2 sales managers to try to get me to "meet them half way" on this, because they said they'll have to wholesale my truck and nobody will give them what I was asking for it - $9,000. We settled at $8,800. 3 - Financing - Remember I said I was "Pre-approved"? SO I thought. After speaking directly to Shawn, he told me specifically that I was pre-approved at 7% for this truck days before coming in. After spending roughly 2-3 hours in the dealership finalizing the deal it was time for finance paperwork. The finance person said they couldn't offer that rate, but could offer a rate of 12% !! Almost double!! Their excuse - The 7% was quoted on a new vehicle. I never looked at a new vehicle. They came back down to 7%, but that took another 45 minutes. All said and done, 4 hours of horrible humiliating haggling, I left with my new(used) truck. Although I should have walked 3 hours prior, I stuck it out. Probably paid more than what the truck was worth and certainly got less for my truck that it was worth. But so far, I like my truck. This dealership wants nothing but your money, period. They have ZERO integrity and in my case, don't give a rip about the customer. I did receive a call from 2 different managers and spoke to one directly after posting a similar review. He was going to speak to his management staff about my experience. Maybe it was my looks, or just a bad day to buy a used car from Port Orchard Ford. Or simply just bad business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales managers, used car sales managers
September 18, 2017

"Bad salesman and staff"

- RickeyC

They have 2016 Taurus I wanted to buy for CASH. The sticker said $20,244.00. On the test drive, I asked the salesman the price. He read it from the sticker to me. Once we started the paperwork, the price suddenly went to $27,995.00! When I asked about it and said that is not the price on the sticker, the salesman said he would check the sticker. My wife went out to check the sticker after he did and THE STICKER WAS REMOVED! They then offered the car for "only" $25,995.00! I asked again about the price and the salesman said there was no sticker on the window and he did not know where it went. I made an offer for an "out the door" CASH price and the salesman said he would check. As he walked away, we noticed the "missing window sticker" in his back pocket! At that point, I told my wife they were not honest and we left. They called several times since then and told me the price changed. I checked just now and it is now"only" $21,981.00!! No wonder they still have it!! Dishonest dealership and deceitful salesman and sales manager!! Unbelievable! BTW, I bought a car for CASH from another dealer and am very happy with the deal I got!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman and sales manager
August 17, 2017

"Highly unrecommended"

- astevenson101a

After purchasing a 2013 ford mustang from this dealership within not even a year and a half of owning the car the water pump had sprung a leak under 80k miles. Thankfully I had purchased the warranty I thought to myself since the shop had already diagnosed it and I had paperwork in hand, I figured okay Ford will own up to there end so I scheduled an appointment to attempt to get the problem at least fixed under the warranty only to show up and get told it'll be a 400$ charge to look at the car in order to determine if its true or not even though it's already been evaluated, and that was to "see" if it was even covered under the warranty. Needless to say I took it back to the shop that evaluated it and got it fixed for roughly a little over the price they wanted to even look at it. Filed a complaint with the BBB in order to try and resolve the issue since they haven't held up to their end of the deal and only got told that basically I was a liar and they linked the warranty paperwork. Responded back showing them the exact paperwork that says the owner of the vehicle will cover diagnostics and nowhere on the paperwork does it state the diagnostics had to be performed at their dealership, they marked the complaint as complete and refused to reply. So on top of the 22% APR, the false presentation that they would help with refinancing when the time came, and selling me a useless 2000$ warranty to jack up there intake on the deal, this has been by far the worst business I've ever dealt with and would not recommend to anyone. If you do purchase through them don't bother getting their warranty look on your own or finance outside of their dealership, this dealership is a scam and has poor customer service and management to say the very least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Sisson
March 12, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- Silvervt

Gary was fabulous. Val the Finance Manager was incredible. They did everything possible to help me purchase my next car and succeeded. Service department is excellent as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary and Val
November 07, 2016

"Felt like my business inconvenienced them."

- Cynthia

Stopped in on Saturday morning intending to purchase a vehicle. I was driving my old piece of junk, but prequalified to spend three times what I wanted to spend. When I walked in, Reuben tried to pass me off to another salesman who said he was too busy to help me. Reuben then said he would help me, but didn't seem happy about it. But, guess what! I still bought a vehicle on Saturday - from Haselwood Auto Group! Spent $16,000 and was happy with every minute of the service they provided! Bruce Titus can take a lesson from Haselwood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reuben
June 22, 2016

"OLD SCHOOL used car salesman"

- keith B

Holy crud talk about OLD SCHOOL used car salesman, the 80's & 90's called gentlemen and would like their sales tactics back!!! The short & sweet of this is that the management (Steve....) likes to use that old school control & badger the customer to death technique!!! We had deal agreed upon & after we sent them our banks fax # to send over the purchase order. They then decide that they would like to make more profit in the deal by reevaluating my trades and having us do our paperwork through them for our bank, instead of coming up there with a check in hand. Okay so another words, we would like to bring you into the dealership sir & verbally accost you some more until you take less money for your trade in vehicles. Then we want to try & persuade you away from your trusted credit union into one of our financing options. All in the hopes that we can make even more money off of you if possible sir. However the worst case scenario is that we can always back pedal (which we obviously have NO problem doing) & go ahead & send it through your credit union. But at least then we'll have a chance to try & sell all the extended warranties and add on crap that we can. Oh yeah & let's not also forget to mention the charge to your credit union. It's just for a few hundred bucks that we'll get for doing all the paperwork for um, that you could have done at the branch for FREE with um !!!!! Now we will say this, we do feel bad for the salesperson though. Because she was great the whole way through, professional until the end. We truly did feel that she had earned our business over the other dealerships that we had been shopping ! It's just unfortunate for her that the managers aren't as professional as she was !!! All & all the year is 2016 gentlemen get with the times, because the majority of us consumers do NOT buy car's this way anymore !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
May 26, 2016

"Price was great... the rest was lacking"

- TwoFrews

The price of the vehicle was great initially (better than most on west coast), and Gary was very friendly, communicated everything with us, and shared step-by-step how the process would go with us. However, after we worked with Gary, several things took away from that positive experience... We had to wait around awhile to go through the usual 'car dealer haggling back & forth with the sales manager' on trade in value (well below KBB dealer trade-in value range), payment APR & term, etc. followed by more waiting around (a couple hours), for a VERY disorganized financial experience (wrong down payment amount was recorded, additional warranties added for prices other than discussed, wasn't given required paperwork to register vehicle out of state at DMV and only given 3 day temp license to do so, etc.)... 5 hours after we arrived, we left with a new truck and eventually finance discrepancies got resolved, but took several days and more back & forth to do so. What started off as a great car buying experience turned into a typical if not negative one... I only hope others have a better one overall. Thanks for the great price initially... just wish the rest followed suit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Steve, Erin
May 24, 2016

"Takes good care of you"

- Mack

From the service writers to the techs, this dealership went out of their way to provide excellent service and value for the money. I will visit them again when I need service on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warde and Charlie
May 20, 2016

"Service you can trust."

- jison

I purchased my 2006 Mustang new from Bay Ford. The excellent post purchase service and care has continued at the same level of excellence and trust after the ownership changed to Port Orchard Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben Ojeda, M. Apgar, Florencio Borgonia
May 10, 2016

"My 2010 Ford Escape"

- Simper-Fi 76

Mr Gary Lowery on our first contact made Me feel right at home,just like I was part of Your family. Thanks Gary and Thank Erin YOO for the great work She did on My paper Work. John L George Sr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin Yoo
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results