Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Port Orchard Ford

3.1

51 Lifetime Reviews

1215 E Bay St., Port Orchard, Washington 98366 Directions
Sales: (360) 876-4484

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of Port Orchard Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 08, 2019

"Purchased a new vehicle "

- Acharpia

I unexpectedly had to buy a new car and this was the first time I had to buy it myself. Gary and everyone here were wonderful and I was so happy with the deal and my new car. We have bought many cars here and would recommend them over and over again. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary and Van
June 07, 2019

"Awsome"

- Always Satisfied

This is the second truck i bought from them. I have done service with them for six years now. All of the staff is always amazing. No pressure sales. Will be back for the next one. Thanks Gary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Lowery
June 06, 2019

"Pleasantly surprised"

- Explorer

In the past I have traveled to Seattle to take advantage of typically lower prices. I shopped Port Orchard Ford and found that they were very competitive. The staff were great to work with and accommodated me with what I wanted for my trade value; though I was glad that I did my homework. Gary Lowery was awesome to work with! In the end, I drove away feeling that transaction was a win for both parties. I'd let my elderly mother buy a car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales/finance managers, Gary Lowery Sales Crew Chief
June 02, 2019

"Great purchase experience"

- Awolphotog

Friendly, straight forward and very helpful. All the staff were welcoming. Gary was great to work with. No pressure and no hassle. I would definitely do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Lowrey
February 18, 2019

"Deceptive dealership "

- H3lpmedic

Internet Sales team conducted off site appraisal for a trade to be appled to the purchase of a vehicle at Bruce Titus Port Orchard Ford. When I arrive at the dealership to finalize the transaction, the Sales Manager attempted to low ball me on the value of the Trade. I explained to him that the Internet sales person discussed with me that The value quoted over the phone is what i should expect to get as long as the condition of the vehicle was as I described. When I showed up, the Sales Manager provided me with a price that was significantly different than what was originally conveyed. Wasted a lot of time driving to this dealership for nothing. Do your research, and get everything in writing up front. This place lacks integrity. Based on their reviews on the internet I should have known better, and avoided this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet Sales, Sales Manager
March 29, 2018

""BAIT and SWITCH""

- FordTruckGuy

Horrible sales tactics for my used truck buying experience! The Bait - Website ad price for the truck - $42,981 - Nice initial conversations with everyone involved. Pre-approved online before even looking at the truck. Came in for a test drive, again, everyone super nice. Came back a couple days later to work a deal, everyone still nice. The Switch(es) - 1 - Sale price of the truck now $57,000! I had to show this "manager" the ad on HIS website. He changed the price back to $42,981. 2 - Trade-in value on my truck - $5,000. (2006 F-150 now on their website for sale listed for $14,981) This took an hour and 2 sales managers to try to get me to "meet them half way" on this, because they said they'll have to wholesale my truck and nobody will give them what I was asking for it - $9,000. We settled at $8,800. 3 - Financing - Remember I said I was "Pre-approved"? SO I thought. After speaking directly to Shawn, he told me specifically that I was pre-approved at 7% for this truck days before coming in. After spending roughly 2-3 hours in the dealership finalizing the deal it was time for finance paperwork. The finance person said they couldn't offer that rate, but could offer a rate of 12% !! Almost double!! Their excuse - The 7% was quoted on a new vehicle. I never looked at a new vehicle. They came back down to 7%, but that took another 45 minutes. All said and done, 4 hours of horrible humiliating haggling, I left with my new(used) truck. Although I should have walked 3 hours prior, I stuck it out. Probably paid more than what the truck was worth and certainly got less for my truck that it was worth. But so far, I like my truck. This dealership wants nothing but your money, period. They have ZERO integrity and in my case, don't give a rip about the customer. I did receive a call from 2 different managers and spoke to one directly after posting a similar review. He was going to speak to his management staff about my experience. Maybe it was my looks, or just a bad day to buy a used car from Port Orchard Ford. Or simply just bad business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales managers, used car sales managers
September 18, 2017

"Bad salesman and staff"

- RickeyC

They have 2016 Taurus I wanted to buy for CASH. The sticker said $20,244.00. On the test drive, I asked the salesman the price. He read it from the sticker to me. Once we started the paperwork, the price suddenly went to $27,995.00! When I asked about it and said that is not the price on the sticker, the salesman said he would check the sticker. My wife went out to check the sticker after he did and THE STICKER WAS REMOVED! They then offered the car for "only" $25,995.00! I asked again about the price and the salesman said there was no sticker on the window and he did not know where it went. I made an offer for an "out the door" CASH price and the salesman said he would check. As he walked away, we noticed the "missing window sticker" in his back pocket! At that point, I told my wife they were not honest and we left. They called several times since then and told me the price changed. I checked just now and it is now"only" $21,981.00!! No wonder they still have it!! Dishonest dealership and deceitful salesman and sales manager!! Unbelievable! BTW, I bought a car for CASH from another dealer and am very happy with the deal I got!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman and sales manager
August 17, 2017

"Highly unrecommended"

- astevenson101a

After purchasing a 2013 ford mustang from this dealership within not even a year and a half of owning the car the water pump had sprung a leak under 80k miles. Thankfully I had purchased the warranty I thought to myself since the shop had already diagnosed it and I had paperwork in hand, I figured okay Ford will own up to there end so I scheduled an appointment to attempt to get the problem at least fixed under the warranty only to show up and get told it'll be a 400$ charge to look at the car in order to determine if its true or not even though it's already been evaluated, and that was to "see" if it was even covered under the warranty. Needless to say I took it back to the shop that evaluated it and got it fixed for roughly a little over the price they wanted to even look at it. Filed a complaint with the BBB in order to try and resolve the issue since they haven't held up to their end of the deal and only got told that basically I was a liar and they linked the warranty paperwork. Responded back showing them the exact paperwork that says the owner of the vehicle will cover diagnostics and nowhere on the paperwork does it state the diagnostics had to be performed at their dealership, they marked the complaint as complete and refused to reply. So on top of the 22% APR, the false presentation that they would help with refinancing when the time came, and selling me a useless 2000$ warranty to jack up there intake on the deal, this has been by far the worst business I've ever dealt with and would not recommend to anyone. If you do purchase through them don't bother getting their warranty look on your own or finance outside of their dealership, this dealership is a scam and has poor customer service and management to say the very least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Sisson
March 12, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- Silvervt

Gary was fabulous. Val the Finance Manager was incredible. They did everything possible to help me purchase my next car and succeeded. Service department is excellent as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary and Val
November 07, 2016

"Felt like my business inconvenienced them."

- Cynthia

Stopped in on Saturday morning intending to purchase a vehicle. I was driving my old piece of junk, but prequalified to spend three times what I wanted to spend. When I walked in, Reuben tried to pass me off to another salesman who said he was too busy to help me. Reuben then said he would help me, but didn't seem happy about it. But, guess what! I still bought a vehicle on Saturday - from Haselwood Auto Group! Spent $16,000 and was happy with every minute of the service they provided! Bruce Titus can take a lesson from Haselwood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reuben
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results