About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Portsmouth Used Car Superstore

4.6

61 Lifetime Reviews

2219 Lafayette Road, Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801 Directions
Sales: (800) 611-7845

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Portsmouth Used Car Superstore

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2018

"Best experience ever"

- Kstache

Everyone knows buying a car sucks. Matty took ALL of the pain out of the experience. I told him what I wanted and he made it happen. I didn’t spend hours at the dealership and it was the easiest and fastest car buying experience I have ever had. To this day almost two years later Matty call or texts me at least once a month to check in and see how my car is doing. If you are looking for a vehicle I urge you to contact Matty. You will not be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Vigeant
July 19, 2018

"Litterally couldn't have been any better!"

- Liz Bunny

IT USED TO BE, when I thought about buying a new car, I'd be overwhelmed by annoyance. The "chore" ahead of me, if you will. (And don't get me wrong. I REALLY REALLY LOVE CARS.) You see, I have had such bad expierences at other local dealers, who assumed I didn't know what I was talking about. They didn't treat me with any respect. They wouldn't stop calling me when I decided not to buy! They didn't have a clue how to make me feel like I matter. When I needed a new car, I was absolutely thrilled to find out Matty V is in the business. He is one of the most genuine people I know. Matty V is honest, fun, respectful, and treated me like I was his #1 priority. He is down-to-Earth, & knows every person's time is valuable. He didn't waste my time OR rush me. (He practically "lives to serve" so you can be comfortable in the fact he'll go out of his way to make you a satisfied customer.) He has great charisma without any pushy "sales guy" undertones. Ultimately it was a fair price, for a great car, and top knotch experience. I even got a fair amount for my trade! They have a haggle-free environment ensuring I get the best deal without any stress. Matty never strayed from the exact thing he is supposed to do, which in my opinion is pretty obvious: He made everything simple. He was knowledgeable, professional and personable. He made sure I was educated about my options. Ultimately, he was respectful of whatever I decided would be best for me. He was not pushy, and I felt 100% in control of the situation. It was obvious he knows I could have gone anywhere, and was grateful for the opportunity to do business with me. I'm so so so so so glad I bought from him. I will do it again in a heartbeat should the occasion present it's self. If you're in the market for a new used car, there is only one person to see about it, and that's Matty V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
July 19, 2018

"Amazing will always go back"

- Abs41987

The first time I ever came here I was a little skeptical because I thought it was going to be like every car dealership around, where I get talked into buying something that I can’t afford or something that I’m not gonna be happy with or even almost made out to be like a fool but I sat down with Matty V and he did everything in his power to get me into the right vehicle that was best for my family and myself, He listened to myself and my husband with what we could afford what we didn’t want and what we did want and he got us in the perfect vehicle I couldn’t be more thankful for Maddie and all the staff and getting me out of my car that was just going to be a money pit Thank you so much matty v and staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty v
July 19, 2018

"Matty V"

- Bryman07

Matty V is easily the most amazing salesman anyone could have the pleasure of working with. He worked within my budget to get me into the best car possible. Never once did I feel like I was being pushed into a car I didn't want. I could not be any more pleased with the car I bought and will definitely look forward to working with Matty V for all my future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
July 19, 2018

"Matty V"

- Nicki0501

I have worked with Matty V on many different occasions. Whether it was buying a car for me or helping my friends get into cars. He is the absolute BEST. He has the best personality to work with and doesn’t make you feel pressured into anything like most sales people. He makes sure that you do not get into anything that you cannot handle or into anything that would not suit your needs. He actually CARES and will walk you through everything. I literally go to him any time I need a car or even have questions about my cars. I have sent more than a handful of people to him as well and they are all equally in love with working with him as I am. If you can request any salesman, REQUEST HIM. Thank you Matty for all you have done for me and the people I have sent to you, YOU’RE THE BEST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
June 10, 2018

"When all hope is lost"

- jt42day

I honestly went in expecting to leave empty handed. Mark on the sales team work really hard to find a vehicle that would meet my needs but also my financial limitations. It took time and Mark was extremely patient and didn't make me feel less than even though we both knew this was not going to be a big sale. Fast forward six months and I desperately need additional paperwork to transfer my car into a new state. I emailed Pollini on the finance team, and he got me what I requested very quickly. I was not an easy customer and I greatly appreciate the continued attention from this team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Pollini
May 17, 2018

"BUY A CAR OR THEY WILL DESTROY YOURS"

- Sharon

I had purchased a car through this very shady dealership last week. I had paid to have the dealership handle all the paperwork and register the car for me. I leave the dealership after buying this new car to an empty tank of gas the gas light on and no front plate because they had no bracket to mount it. It is illegal to drive with out a front plate so one mile up the road I get stopped by the police I wasnt issued a ticket after i showed the paperwork to prove the car was legal but was told it was illegal to drive without two plates. I was quite embarrased and upset because this was the dealerships neglect. I finally get home with the car and decide im going to wax the car and make it look nice, as we all do when were excited over a major purchase. I get three quarters of the way done and get to the last quarter panel to find a small dent in the wheel well I didnt panic at this point figured I would call the dealer and they would fix it as I just bought it for 30,000. I called and was told you left the dealership you own it our cars are priced accordingly I said I just left there I spent 30k on this car and your gonna do nothing? I fought with them for several days to come and until I notified the BBB and attorney general and had my boss call a sister dealership they did nothing. My boss has bought ten cars in there Salem location in the past two years between his family and friends. He called and got someone over there who cared and didnt want to lose future buisness. I emailed a women my pictures and my story and before I knew it got a call back from Caleb Wilson the G M of p.u.c.s. he said he was willing to fix the dent and he appologized, I finally felt as I mattered. He said drop the car off to me being Friday and I will get the dent fixed asap, fillup the gas tank and get your plate bracket situated. I left the car that Friday at 2 pm and thought all my issues were gonna be resolved. I drove by each day over the weekend and saw the car never moved from its drop off location. I called Caleb monday morning and was told the car was not fixed it had to go to a body shop. I was extremely upset as i waited all weekend for this to be fixed and it was never moved and now I would be waiting even longer. I decided at this point the deal needed to be cancelled and we needed to part ways as I didnt want to give them my business. Caleb agreed that was a good idea and we had made arrangements to cancel the deal and get my trade back the following day. We show up the next day to cancel the deal get a refund and get our trade back and the next thing was the breaking point. The car we traded and still owned was parked out front and ready to go we gave it a look over and all look fine from the outside except they had put a sticker on the back trunk with there dealer name on it. We requested the sticker be removed as it was our property and didnt wanna advertise for them being such a horrible expierience. They said no problem and took the car into the shop to remove the sticker at this point they dont like us we cancelled the deal we argued for days we have several agencies involved now. We wrap up the paperwork and the car is brought back out to us and we leave. We drive the car about ten miles up the road to my work get out and go inside. My son comes out to look over the vehicle and sees that there is a ten inch key mark along the back quarter panel and the Nissan floor mats are gone. I call the dealership in an outrage get caleb on the phone tell him the issues and he says ok hold on a minute and puts us on hold. Before I know it 20 mins had gone by and I was still on hold, I hang up and call back to get someone else on the phone and was told sorry Caleb isnt available hes in a meeting. Are you kidding me? I email Caleb and get no response for about an hour then he emails back saying the floor mats are in the trunk and no one keyed the car. The floor mats were gone I looked everywhere I then called back mentioned the police and suddenly the floor mats were found in the back garage in recon. This company does nothing but lie and when the deal didnt work out they keyed my car and now we have to go through the court system to get things fixed. This company should be investigated and I will not stop til things are made right and people are aware of this car dealership. I have notified the BBB, the attorney general I have emails to channel 9 and the portsmouth Herald. I am a 69 year old senior citizen and the fact that this company tries to obviously take advantage of seniors makes me sick. Please I beg of anyone reading this go elsewhere you will be lied to taken advantage of and disrespected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Casper,Caleb Wilson and Mike the sales manager
January 09, 2018

"Service"

- Tara

I bought my used car from this dealer, and the sales people were amazing. All the way from selling to finance. And the service department is one of the best I've ever encountered. Whenever I have had a issue or question Ringo in the service dept. has always explained it so I understand it. Like when I need brakes and rotors for my Mercedes he made it easy. I will definitely return to buy my next car and I would always seek out Ringo in service because of the attention to detail and knowledge he has. He makes you feel comfortable. I brought my mother to them also to buy a car and they were amazing with her and her knowledge of cars is none. Everyone has made her feel comfortable from selling to service. Ringo from service took care of my mom then to. He went to another store in the key family and myself, my family and my friends follow him for his service because we trust him and His attention to detail. We will continue to buy and service cars wherever Ringo may be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Leonardi, Ringo O'dell
January 03, 2018

"Amazing SERVICE DEPARTMENT "

- Bridgette82

I am so pleased with the service I have received from the Service Department. The Service Manager (I belive his name is Ringo) bent over backwards to help me. He truly is an asset to your company. Thank you again,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ringo
June 16, 2017

"Extremely pleased"

- Bob I

We are extremely happy with the service we received. Mark was very helpful and patient with us while we rest drove a number of cars and made a decision. They were able to get us financing with a good payment even though other dealerships couldn't. We will definitely be back for another purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Bennett
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results