Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Post Oak Toyota

Midwest City, OK

4.7
310 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5800 Tinker Diagonal

Midwest City, OK

73110

Directions

310 Reviews of Post Oak Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 28, 2020

"I have been satisfied with Post Oak Toyota’s service with..."

- Carnesflowtechs

I have been satisfied with Post Oak Toyota’s service with the exception of THEIR choice of financial institutions. My credit score was 850+. They were only able to get me 5.5% interest. I immediately refinanced through Commercial Federal Credit Union for less than 2%. This part of their business model is FUBAR and borders on unethical practice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aidan
August 20, 2020

"I went in looking for a new Rava4, love the new look...."

- pag

I went in looking for a new Rava4, love the new look. This nice young man help me, Eddie Gomez, we drove one, he knew the product, explained everything to me. He was very patient with me because I did not want to take a step down from what I was driving. He found a Rava4 ”Limited” in the system, but could not locate it on the lot. They were ready to let me go home until they got a limited. And then my luck it appeared I loved it, it had just been transferred into the Post Oak Dealership! He help set up everything, the Toyota app , even an appointment for the first service. Thank you Eddie, for putting up with me! I still love my 2020 Rava4!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Gomez, Toyota Product Specialist
August 15, 2020

"Great Experience"

- Frank VO

I purchased used Ford Escape from John Drexler. I worker with John entirely online. John sent a the dealers photos, then did a video walk around of the car and the Carfax report. As my interest grew John contacted Anna in the service department to have a tech inspected the car thoroughly. Anna and the tech recommended the replacement of the 2 rear tires and everything else was up the standard. I agreed to purchase and all paperwork was done online. Then to my surprise John offered to deliver the Escape and we can sign all the paperwork at the house. I live in Stillwater which is 67 miles from the dealership. I'm please with John in sales and Anna in service. I will be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Drexler and Anna Woodard
July 20, 2020

"Run as fast as you can away!"

- sahlahfaery

If I could give Post Oak zero stars I would. This whole experience has been a nightmare. We found a vehicle there June 28th. I submitted for pre-approval for the loan on their website. I received a text message from Katelyn following up. She would not answer my questions directly and just kept trying to schedule me an appointment for Monday morning. Should have been my first clue that something was wrong. I have a 2 hour drive one way and was not interested in driving down without knowing I had been pre-approved. My husband took off 1/2 a day and we drove down there for our 3pm appt. That is when we had the misfortune of meeting Eddie. After the haggling game with him while he insulted us we found that we could not get the vehicle we wanted. It took his supervisor and then Mike, the sales manager to make something happen. We found a vehicle that met what our requirements were. So now we go to finance. We had to wait over an hour to talk to someone in financing. Once we did, we got Marcus. Marcus is the ONLY saving grace at Post Oak by the way. He was very transparent with us on what everything was and made us feel relaxed. We signed the paperwork and drove home in our new car. However, that was not the end of the story. July 5th I get a call from the finance company wanting to know about how the vehicle is being used. I tell them my husband is driving it. We go on and finish up the call. July 6th I get a call from the dealership wanting more payment stubs then what I had already gave them. July 11th Eddie calls me. He tells me that because I told the finance company my husband is going to drive the car they will not approve it. I told him I didn't understand and his response was "why did you tell them that, they didn't need to know" because this is my fault?!? I hung up on him and then called Mike back to let him know about this conversation. He tells me he is going to look into it and call me Monday. Monday comes and goes and I hear anything. So Tuesday I call my Credit Union to run the loan. They are able to approve it and tell me what they need. I call the dealership again and get someone who claims to be an Asst Manager because Mike is in a meeting. I tell him the whole story. This guy tells me he is going to pull my file and look at it then call me back from his desk in just a few minutes. An hour later, nothing. So I call again. I get Mike on the phone. I tell him about the bank giving me the loan and ask to have the information sent to them. He says he is going to work on finding out what needs to be done and will call me back. By Wed the 15th, I have made more calls to this dealership then my mother. I check with my bank, they have heard nothing. I call the dealership, Mike is off today. They will have someone call me. I wait an hour and call back. I ask for Shaun (the GM) and I am told he is in a meeting. I explain to the receptionist AGAIN what is going on and get told that she will have financing call me. I told her she had an hour and then I calling back. Marcus calls within 10 mins and starts working on it at 11 am. After that, my credit union had an email saying that the dealership needed a pre-approval letter (even though I told them the bank wants a purchase order) and the credit union said they do not do that, what are they looking for so that they can send it over and have heard nothing back. It is now 5:10, the receptionist at PO is not answering the phone. If you call and choose sales they just put you back into the endless queue or to voicemail for the receptionist. We have had this vehicle for two weeks now, paying insurance on it, adding things to it to make it our own and we can't even get them interested in actually getting money for it. I called back (the receptionist finally answered) and asked for Shaun again and was once again transferred to voicemail but for Jerry Wright instead of Shaun. Called AGAIN receptionist took a message. Today is Mon the 20th and I still haven't heard from Shaun. The paperwork still hasn't been signed. The only thing that has been completed the way it should be and done is what was done by my credit union.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie, Mike, Shaun, Marcus
July 19, 2020

"Worked with Jamal very knowledgeable young man great..."

- Brit

Worked with Jamal very knowledgeable young man great customer service skills. Marco handled finance quickly and efficiently Have no issues with the Post Oak experience and would definitely contact both parties again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamal LaFond and Marco Rodriquez
July 16, 2020

"My experience with Post Oak has definitely been the worse..."

- Marie

My experience with Post Oak has definitely been the worse dealership experience in my life so far. We drove in from 5 hours away on a Monday. Half way through our drive my husband received an EMAIL that we need to reschedule our appointment because the oil pan needed to be replaced and would not be ready today. My husband does not check his emails while driving. Once we arrived the dealership was packed and had to wait to be helped. Which was fine. That’s when we were told the truck wouldn’t be done till Wednesday or Thursday. So they guaranteed that we would have our truck on Thursday. Wednesday when I asked for an update on the truck I was informed that the truck had been put off so that they could work on recalls and would not be done till the next day. So I called on Friday. The salesperson that was going to deliver the truck had a family emergency and so I was talking to another salesperson who would not answer their phone and only respond to text. Also, be prepared to not have your calls answered by anyone including the managers. So now it’s Friday and I had asked to have my truck be delivered Saturday. That’s when the salesperson told me he would be in that morning and would reach out to me. I tried calling 10am-11am with no answer till I finally got a text that said salesperson was not in the office. Then later was he had talked to his manager and his manager asked him to ask me if it was okay for the truck to be delivered Monday because everyone was too busy. Reminder. I was supposed to have this truck on Thursday the week before at the latest. I was also told that the truck would be detailed for the inconvenience. When they finally delivered the truck, it had not been washed and was covered in dirt. They didn’t even do a quick wipe down on the interior. They also forgot the paper tag. They were supposed to let me know how I’ll be getting the tag but it has been over a week and I haven’t heard anything from them. I tried calling multiple time but whoever the secretary transferred my call to they did not answer! Let me also add that we had a cashiers check to pay with and we ended up staying almost till 11pm. We had arrived around 5:30pm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Butler
1.0
Don Hill
1.0
Other Employees : Travis Gatlin
July 15, 2020

""Ethics have nothing to do with selling cars.""

- matt.pedigo

My family has been trying to purchase 2010 used Jeep from "Motor" Mike and Jacob at Post Oak for the last 2 days. After several phone conversations today with Jacob and someone else coming to look at the Jeep and not buying it , we had a verbal agreement that we would come out tomorrow (7/15) to purchase the car. I was to the understanding that we would be buying the car. Sometime this evening my daughter received a phone call from Jacob which she was not able to answer because she was a work. She texted him back and he stated that the Jeep was being sold to someone else. After calling Jacob and explaining my frustration and that had worked all day to set up a time to come and buy the cat tomorrow, he explained that that's how they do business. No cars are ever put on hold. All cars are available up to the moment you sign the papers. After my conversation with Jacob, I asked for a phone number of the sales manager. The sales manager called back promptly and listen to my frustration. I stated an example in which a person might be ready to buy a car and because he isn't there and they don't take deposits or place cars on hold, anyone can walk up and buy that car despite the first person stating that he is coming into the dealership the next day to buy the car. I told the sales manager that this was not doing business with ethics and he stated to me that "ethics had nothing to do with it". I was told that people say they want to buy a car and don't show is the reason they don't hold vehicles and I understand that but I asked him if me saying that we were coming out to purchase the Jeep and his salesman saying he understood made any difference, he said it doesn't. With that said I would advise anyone thinking of buying a car from Post Oak Toyota in Midwest City in Oklahoma, if you believe in doing business with a dealership with integrity and in good faith, that you won't find it there at Post Oak Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Motor" Mike, Jacob and the sales manager
June 23, 2020

"After hours and hours and days of working on purchasing a..."

- jay670reyes

After hours and hours and days of working on purchasing a car and after running my credit 5 freakin times without notifying me, after offering more downpayment ($4,000), after building up all the excitement for myself and my entire family and kids, after the promises that were made, we left this place VERY DISAPPOINTED. Please be upfront with your customers if you can qualify and approve them then do so, don't say everything is good and at the last minute say that its not. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS GARBAGE COMPANY TO MY WORST ENEMY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Drexler
June 03, 2020

"Disrespectful to older people and cars over "

- Duckie54

Dropped my 2001 Camry off over Memorial Day weekend because my check engine light was on. After picking my car up from being serviced, while driving down the Interstate, I heard unusual and loud noises coming from under the hood, I pulled over and opened the hood of my car to find the radiator cap, battery cable covers, over flow canister cap and a hose disconnected. This could have been a potentially dangerous and deadly situation. I called Post Oak Toyota to voice my concern and was transferred to the service managers voice mail. A day later I received a voice mail from someone, don't know who called or what was said because voice mail was so garbled and distorted I did not understand a word spoken. The only clear part of the message was the phone number. So to Post Oak Toyota service department, to you I might have an old car and I might be an old lady, but I have a voice, it is loud and I know how to use it. Should I be asked about the service I received from Post Oak Toyota, my words will be truthful but believe me they will not be kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Shahan
May 09, 2020

"I did my research looking for an suv. We were..."

- Leroy1115

I did my research looking for an suv. We were particularly looking at preowned Nissan Rogues. Post Oak had the BEST prices and the best packages on them so we stopped there first. Kylie was our sales person who could honestly be a manager. She was the most competent sales person I've ever had. She was stretched a little thin and having to hunt down keys and info through no fault of her own. But definitely didn't let that affect her job performance. She is also coming in monday on her day off to make sure my car gets serviced and we get a loaner for the day. Post Oak Toyota was the first dealership I've been to that is upfront with the pricing. We went in knowing the online pricing on the vehicles we wanted to look at and all the comps available locally since we were planning on looking at those if this didn't work out and Mike the manager came out with the comps list and his listed price, not some inflated haggle price. He knew he had his stuff together and had the best car and best price available, so his only question was "Why do you want to go pay more for less?" He was right. He knew it, I knew it. Needless to say we bought there. My car was priced $2,000 below the TRADE IN VALUE and $4,500 below the RETAIL value on NADA!! Now I do have to go back to have a door ding and some scratches repaired by their paint and body tech but that would have been fixed before we took the car if it hadn't been so late in the day. The only negative I have is, I felt like the finance department was a little understaffed since we spent a long time waiting to sign contracts. But once we got back there the guy was very friendly and helpful. Overall BEST car buying experience I've ever had! Thank you Post Oak Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kylie
1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results