Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Post Oak Toyota

Midwest City, OK

4.4
321 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5800 Tinker Diagonal

Midwest City, OK

73110

Directions

321 Reviews of Post Oak Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2021

"My 2019 Nissan purchased at Post Oak used cars is still..."

- lesterprather661

My 2019 Nissan purchased at Post Oak used cars is still haunting me. Today I went for my free oil change, unable to rotate the tires because the lug nut tool is missing. Plus the bad tire that they supposedly replaced was still installed. Now they're going to replace it under my Nitro warranty. They didn't have a tool for the rims which leads me to wonder how they supposedly replaced that tire previously. Huh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car sales
April 03, 2021

"Nicole Kylie and Grayson worked an awesome deal for my..."

- theresarice007

Nicole Kylie and Grayson worked an awesome deal for my family!! Great loan work and warranty coverage on a used truck, Grayson knows how to help you even with credit issues! Nicole Kylie listens and finds the best vehicle for your money! Team work is evident and quality customer care is # 1 at POST OAK TOYOTA, Midwest City, Ok! Thank you, Nicole Kylie and Grayson!! Sincerely, T.A. Rice and Joseph Farrell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Kylie Sales and Grayson finance plus
March 27, 2021

"Robert Tibbs in service is an excellent service adviser...."

- nikethelab

Robert Tibbs in service is an excellent service adviser. We took our. tundra in for repair and he had us out of there promptly with a reasonable price. He made us feel comfortable and was friendly and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Tibbs
February 19, 2021

"I had a great experience at Post Oak Toyota my..."

- nicholastalley

I had a great experience at Post Oak Toyota my salesperson Jacob Allred did an amazing job at getting me into a brand new 2021 Toyota Tacoma at a GREAT price and in a time efficient manner. I will be recommending post oak to my friends and family on behalf of Jacob and the rest of the sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Bell
5.0
February 02, 2021

"HORRIBLE dealership! I have been a Toyota buyer for 30..."

- VERY UNHAPPY!

HORRIBLE dealership! I have been a Toyota buyer for 30 years. First time with this location. This was my worst experience ever! They tell you anything and once you give them money they refuse to follow up on what they promised! still trying to get them to do what they told me they would before I purchased the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarrod Coon, Carlos
December 17, 2020

"My 2016 Toy Sienna LE power exterior mirrors quit..."

- Phil

My 2016 Toy Sienna LE power exterior mirrors quit working. I scheduled service at Post Oak for 7AM December 17th, 2020. They fixed the vehicle and performed an inspection and gave me the results. I waited for the repair and was checked out and leaving at 9:05 AM. The visit cost me $101.72. The people I dealt with were friendly and professional. THE REST OF THE STORY: I had researched the cause of the problem on Google and YouTube. The very fist thing to check was the fuse. On the fusebox covers under the hood and under the dash there was one mention of mirror. However, no fuse was in that slot in the under the hood fusebox. I drove up to Post Oak Toyota in Midwest City where I bought the vehicle in April of 2018 on Tuesday, December 16th, 2020. I spoke to a very nice gentleman working the front of the service department and inquired as to the location of the fuse for the power mirrors. He did not know the location of the fuse but went into Google to try to determine its location. The two results he came up with could not be correct because those fuses also affected other systems that were operating normally. He recommended I schedule a service appointment to have the problem diagnosed which I did per the information above. After the diagnosis it was, in fact, a 10 AMP fuse in the under dash fusebox labeled ACU/ECU. That fuse has a cost of $1 +/-. They also inspected the car and advised that i should have the front brakes replaced at an estimated price of $400.00. I declined but thanked them for the information. The actual service technician who worked on the car also noticed my spare tire was installed improperly and corrected that. He also showed me the actual location of the fuse upon my request. When I asked how he knew that was the fuse he advised that he had looked it up on his system. HINDSIGHT: I spent an hour driving to the dealership to ask for the fuse location. I spent another three hours returning there the next day to make my service appointment and received the service and returning home. 1. Why did the dealership where I purchased the car not tell me the fuse location? That is the first step in troubleshooting this repair. 2. During the 2 hour stay at the dealership I inquired as to why the repair was taking so long and was told by the service manager that it was a fuse but it kept burning out when replaced. This turned out not to be the case. Yes, they did an inspection of other potential repairs and caught the mis installed spare tire. I did not ask for that service. 3. The service technician determined the location of the fuse initially. I already had the under the dash fusebox cover removed. I can only assume this process took at most 10 minutes. Why was I made to wait 2 hours? FUTURE ACTION: 1. Be thankful it is finally fixed. 2. Avoid going to this dealership for any repairs unless it is a last resort. 3. If possible, talk to an actual service technician when trying to locate a fuse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary Johnson
December 14, 2020

"I drove 1300 miles to visit my daughter and started..."

- annfitz

I drove 1300 miles to visit my daughter and started having a bad smell in the car like a burning belt. Found this dealership for service, and pulled in with no appointment available, an hour before close and a bit frantic. Juston took the time to make sure our Highlander was thoroughly checked for basically no charge. They even pumped up a low tire, for which the light had been on but wasn’t the issue. I was able to resume my visit and feel confident for the long drive back. Juston cared, and it made OKC feel like home away from home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juston Pierson
November 27, 2020

"LIARS!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!! We bought a 2019 GMC..."

- adwinkelman13

LIARS!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!! We bought a 2019 GMC YUKON that we are now finding out had been a major accident!! The carfax we received stated nothing about an accident. They told us it had never been in an accident. Now that we are looking to trade it off for a Hybrid, we find out that it has in fact been in an accident. FRAUDULENT DEALERSHIP!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Krystal Bell
1.0
Joseph Wood
1.0
November 23, 2020

"Robert Tibbs did a great job for us at Post Oak Toyota in..."

- Ann

Robert Tibbs did a great job for us at Post Oak Toyota in Midwest City., OK. We bought Michelin Tires for our Toyota Tundra. a front end alignment.You can trust him to make sure the work is done right and at a very good price. I highly recommend him at a service adviser and will use him again. Thank you for your high quality professional service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Tibbs
November 05, 2020

"If there was a way to give no stars to this dealership, I..."

- Purplelady

If there was a way to give no stars to this dealership, I would. We reached out to this dealership that is just under 5 hrs away to try to help us find a new Sienna with an Access Seat for our special needs wheelchair bound daughter. These vans are difficult to find in our area. They had found two in our area they would have to ship in also, but those dealerships were wanting to charge a higher interest rate, only give us wholesale for our 2017 van, and they didn’t have the options on then we wanted. At first John, our salesperson at Post Oak, was very nice. He was able to find one at another dealership within a day. All of the numbers were agreed upon, so we filled out the credit app online. They seemed to be offering a really good deal to get my business (too good really). I was willing to make the longer drive. Then they asked for a deposit to secure the van from another dealership on a Monday. They claimed the other dealer agreed upon the trade. After I gave them my money for the deposit, they told me they should be able to get the van in by the following Thursday/Friday. After nobody communicated by Friday, I reached out to John via email to ask if my van came in. No response until Sunday from a different salesperson. Told me supposedly the other dealership sold the van out from under them. Why they didn’t call me before that day??? He then said he would be my communication until John came back from being sick. He told me they would refund me my money if they couldn’t find another van. They probably wouldn’t hear anything until Monday. I reached out again Monday, but no response. Called Tuesday and Wednesday to talk with manager to find out what was going on. Was told by receptionist he was there both days. We’ve now had no alternative but to report it as fraud to our bank. We also reached out today to the Attorney General in Oklahoma as well as the Better Business Bureau. It’s sad that these folks are being dishonest. I hope everyone reads this and is cautious about giving these folks money upfront before the vehicle is on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Drexler
1
...
1 - 10 of 321 results