Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Potamkin Mitsubishi

New York, NY

not yet
rated
15 Reviews

2495 Second Avenue

New York, NY

10035

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Potamkin Mitsubishi

Sort by
April 13, 2018

"True to their work "

- Lisa

Truly men of their word. Once quoted a price it didn’t change, nor did the car I enquired about. Very helpful before, during, and even after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack, Brien
December 20, 2017

" price and service as advertised"

- DLM

I had decided after pricing quite a few midsize suvs, that the Mitsubishi Outlander stood out about the rest. The equipment and 10yr warranty package stood out way above the rest price wise. Someone told me that if I wanted to price one, I should call Potamkin Mitsubishi and ask for the General Manager Jack. When I called I actually spoke to Jack. He answered all my questions, gave me an out the door price on my suv, and set the appointment. When I arrived I meet with Jack, he introduced me to the salesman Nelson Nunez, he went over the outlander with me, and 90min later I was driving home. Just like Jack said it would happen. Everyone was so laid back and nice. Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Nunez
November 16, 2017

"service visit"

- Charles

Just had my car serviced at the dealership they were very nice and accommodating, they even washed my car for me. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron
June 21, 2017

"TV Ad"

- summer65

After seeing all the commercials for the Outlander on TV, and being in the market for a new car, I decided to go to Potamkin and test drive one. I was really impressed with the Mitsubishi product and decided to buy one. From the test drive to signing the papers the dealership experience was top-notch, a very smooth transaction, would definitely recommend.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack/Nelson
June 20, 2017

"Very happy!"

- dakang

Just got my Outlander SEL from Potamkin .David Manheim was the best salesman I ever met .Patient honest and he made everything quick and easy for me .Will recommend to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Manheim
June 17, 2017

"My new car"

- KC

The salesperson, Nelson was very pleasant and knowledgeable about all of the cars. He was able to help me decide between whether I should purchase a car since I only needed one for two years or buy it. I ended up leasing a great Outlander and am extremely happy with my car. It's a beautiful and comfortable car. I would recommend a Mitsubishi to my friends and this dealership in particular for their friendly and helpful service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Nunez
June 08, 2017

"Lease Returns"

- Carlos Taveras

These xxxxxxx told me they didn't have room to receive my Outlander, ONLY after I told them I wasn't buying or leasing another car. xxx?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person
June 05, 2017

"Just got my first Mitsubishi! "

- MGinLIC

I had never had a good experience with a car dealership in the past, and approached Potemkin with some trepidation. Further, I had recently visited a local dealership, and it was discouraging. I was shown cars that were dirty, and the salesperson did not seem particularly well-informed. On the other hand, I had read so many good reviews about Potamkin that I did come in with some optimism. I was met at the door by Jack, the GM, and worked with Brien to select a car. Brien is a real expert and a pleasure to work with. It meant a lot to me that he had experience with and knowledge of a wide range of vehicles. I didn't feel pressured, but I did feel supported. I learned a lot from him along the way. I arrived at Potemkin around 11 AM and I drove away in my 2017 Mitsubishi Outlander a few hours later. I feel I got a fair price, and I am satisfied. Jack stopped by a few times to make sure things were going well. In this world where no one seems to give a sh** about the services they provide, I got the sense Potemkin is a well-run organization that provides the highest-quality services, and they have earned by respect and my loyalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brien, Jack
May 27, 2017

"Best Experience"

- Rockland County Guy

First of all I want to say that I am in my 50s and have bought numerous cars in my lifetime. This is the first time that I can say that I was dealing with normal people and not the typical car dealer. Specifically, I was quoted a price, made an appointment to see and drive the vehicle. Specifically, I met with Jack Schwartz (GM) and my salesman Paul Solis (Internet Sales Manager). I put a deposit down and arranged my financing and returned a week later to complete my purchase. All was as indicated to me. Absolutely no BS trying to upcharge with some worthless or overpriced add-ons. It doesn't get any better than Jack and Paul. Additionally, I can say that Paul really knows about the vehicles there. Many car salespeople really don't know that much about what they are selling. And finally, they had the best price. Sincerely, L.R. - Rockland County, NY (Yes, I made the trip all the way to NYC)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Schwartz and Paul Solis
May 05, 2017

"Used vehicle purchase"

- frankd

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Nelson Nunez at Potamkin Mitsubishi. Nelson was great he found me the car I wanted and gave me the best price. I would highly recommend him and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Nunez
1
1 - 10 of 15 results