Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Power Kia

Salem, OR

3.3
250 Reviews

3705 Market St NE

Salem, OR

97301

Directions

250 Reviews of Power Kia

Sort by
July 10, 2021

"A great dealership to work with. Service shop is..."

- Loriandres1

A great dealership to work with. Service shop is amazing. I bought my car from Andrew. He is always there for me when I have questions I have never had a better salesperson to work with. . I would totally recommend working with him or Power Kia dealership. They are an awesome team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
May 27, 2021

"They did me WRONG what they did to my car sabotage my..."

- leezakaya

They did me WRONG what they did to my car sabotage my vehicles the wiring was all not plugged in or wirer switch 2 or 3 wires in one macanic had it for 2weeks and still has taking pictures and seeing what they did nobody but a Kia service guy no how to do with the Wiring the way it is on my car I took it for recalls ABOUT 4 when my car was ready I was walking to it I had such a gut feeling I new something was WRONG but didn't pay attention that much but sence I left going doing my life All a suden this stop working then that I didn't even think that little by little something would stop working couldn't afford taking my car to get looked at they knew what they were doing I have a mechanic look at it it's all messed up wirer is connected where it should it be connected three wires connecting in one and some wires are not even connect it I have proof now two weeks I had a macànic worked on it took pictures told me that what they did this and I got proof now my car is 2 weeks in the shop what they did to my car cuz I went to do my recalls and they sabotized my car that's the only place I went to I got proof and still getting proof and had a friend that worked there quit cause she new that I hope you understand what iam saying have bleeding in brain so it's hard for me to dicribe the problem to you right but I am not GOING to stop this your kia macanic did this and I have proof and please do something about your macanic I no in my heart he's doing it to other people thank you see you you will

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Verton
1.0
May 01, 2021

"Horrible experience start to finish. Horrendous offers on..."

- gabrielhewitt98

Horrible experience start to finish. Horrendous offers on the trade in. Vehicles listed at well above what surrounding dealerships offer at. Financing department was a joke seemed like they were trying to find the worst interest rate possible. Unprofessional condescending staff did not feel welcome at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Becken
1.0
April 27, 2021

"I went into the dealership January 16 to look for a used..."

- dvandyke

I went into the dealership January 16 to look for a used car. We had purchased a new Kia Sportage from them in fall of 2019. On the 16th we drove a 2013 Kia Soul and ended up purchasing it but it hadn't been detailed yet. The carfax infor provided by them showed that the serpentine belt had been replaced between Jan 1 and Jan 16 when we bought it. On Jan 18 we picked the car up and the belt was screeching loudly and the salesman said that it needed to "settle" in. For the next two months the car wasn't driven hardly at all but the "noise" would start immediately but would generally die down on the highway/freeway. The noise would cause people to turn their heads two blocks away to see what was causing it. I called Power Kia (Salem) to ask a service tech to look at the tension adjustment and they said they couldn't look at until 8 days later. Then next day I took it to a shop that I use regularly and upon their initial inspection they called me back and showed me that the tension adjustment had NOT BEEN ADJUSTED which resulted in the idler pulley bearing going out. They fixed it in 25 minutes! I called Bill Bosworth (service department manager) and after explaining the sequence he asked me to scan and send him the invoice for $99.82 and he would send a check. That was April 1, 2021 and I have not heard from them. I called and asked for him today, April 27 and he was "in a meeting". I left my phone number and because you are reading this you know I have HEARD NOTHING! At this point I will NEVER buy another Kia and I doubt that I will use that dealership for any future service requirements. They talk a BIG talk until you drive off the lot but their followup doesn't exist!!! This is a follow-up to my review. I did not get a call from Mr. Bosworth or anyone else at the dealership but did receive a check in the mail on May 1st for the full amount of the repairs I had made. This restores my faith in the dealership and I would change my review. I should add that Power Kia did not replace the serpentine belt but did detail the car for sale and turned it over to us with the belt making a terrible noise. I'm satisfied with the response.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Bosworth
May 03, 2021 -

dvandyke responded

This is a follow-up to my earlier review. I did not get a call back from Mr. Bosworth or anyone else at the dealership but I received a reimbursement check for the full amount on May 1st! I should add that KIA did NOT do the serpentine belt replacement but did turn the car out after servicing it and detailing it for sale. This restores some of my past experience in dealing with Power Kia in Salem.

January 22, 2021

"Andrew Roeser is the best salesman ever! Makes you feel..."

- Cdelgado1989

Andrew Roeser is the best salesman ever! Makes you feel like family and works his hardest to get you into what you want! He's the man with a plan and get it done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Roeser
November 02, 2020

"We recently bought a used car from Power Kia in Salem...."

- Sarah

We recently bought a used car from Power Kia in Salem. The car had not been detailed by the time we bought it. They said that we could come back in a few hours and it would be detailed. When we picked it up it was still so dirty! We had to leave but called a couple days later with this complaint. They said they would detail it again for us. So we dropped it off again and they had it for FIVE days when they finally called that it was ready. We were about to pick it up for the second time but the carpet was still wet, a shampoo bottle was in the back of the car, a part was broken off of the car, and there was still dirt everywhere. It seemed like they rushed through right before we picked it up after having our car for five days. When trying to resolve this they made us wait almost an hour before helping us. One of the young men sat on his phone in the lot instead of helping us. Our overall experience with them has been extremely frustrating. They have been very unprofessional. I would not recommend purchasing through them and would not go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane, Devin, Saul
September 25, 2020

"We've been to Power Kia multiple times to get our cars..."

- neveragain

We've been to Power Kia multiple times to get our cars over the years. From a Rio to Rondo to Sorento and Sedona, we've always loved the service and warranty. We bought a brand new 2020 Kia Rio in March and today I went into service at 5k miles for the complimentary free first oil change. Things seemed simple at first, until I got asked to change the air filters and replied "no thank you". Associate looked very displeased at my response. When checking out, again reiterated (along with the manager) the need to replace filters. Went back home and looked closer at the filters and they were fine-- especially the engine one. I mean, it was only 5k miles on a brand new car. Noticed a lot of dirt on the interior, especially around the top of the glove box and the handle to open it. Went inside to grab a wipe and that's when noticed they chipped my interior right above the glove box, where the air filter would be housed. We called back the service center and they told us to come in. We were greeted by the same associate that I met earlier and she examined the chip (would post a pic but yelp isn't letting me upload, will try again later). While we were told that tools are not usually used to check the air filter inside-- there was still a possibility it was in their off hand or pocket and caught the interior. She offered to check with the tech and speak to the manager. We went inside and the service manager, Carl, was very dismissive of the situation and instead blamed us. He insisted that no tools are used to replace a cabin filter and that techs wear gloves (gross considering how much dirt was in the interior). He did not offer any solution-- literally any-- and no one went to check with the tech. He didn't even check out the car itself to see the situation or suggest a way to repair if (even for a fee!). It's a shame too. The salesmen always made purchasing a car easy and fast and we love buying Kia's-- but the treatment of the service center by the staff was disgusting and even damaged my new car! I would NOT recommend going to Power Kia especially for any service or maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl
August 20, 2020

"Andrew was great, no pressure , great test drive. Price..."

- marty

Andrew was great, no pressure , great test drive. Price lower than other K I A dealers. Offer different finance options. The Telluride is fantastic.SUV,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
January 21, 2020

"Waste of time"

- None

I was an out of state buyer and had been negotiating a deal with Herman at the dealer on a used car. The negotiating took longer than I had hoped and they were reluctant to give me an itemized price for the car. I had my own financing and we had negotiated the price and I was just waiting for the final paperwork to be fedexed to me. Then, the night before I was supposed to get the final paperwork, I got a call that the car was sold. A waste of time and energy. No explanation for why the car was sold. I would not recommend these guys. Total waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Herman
November 26, 2019

"Andrew as always is wonderful to work with! Seamless as..."

- Amymack23

Andrew as always is wonderful to work with! Seamless as the first time around . We just bought our second car from Andrew! Professional, helpful and goes the extra mile in his service

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew and Tyler
1
...
1 - 10 of 250 results