Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Premier Kia of Kenner

Kenner, LA

not yet
rated
7 Reviews

2712 Veterans Blvd

Kenner, LA

70062

Directions

7 Reviews of Premier Kia of Kenner

Sort by
October 23, 2020

"I had a very low credit score and numerous times I was..."

- Navy313

I had a very low credit score and numerous times I was denied financing , with the help Of Greg a salesman I was able to get into a new vehicle . See Greg at Kia Premier #KennerKia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Alexander
October 05, 2020

"I put down a deposit for a car on August 1, 2020 for a..."

- Kristine

I put down a deposit for a car on August 1, 2020 for a car due to come in second week in September. The reason for the deposit was because these cars sell so quick, they are gone before the come off the truck. My salesperson Robert told me and my daughter the deposit was refundable if I did not like or want the car- no questions asked. So i gave them a check for $2k. I called to check on my car in August, because he said it might come in early- no, scheduled date was 9/3....I called towards 9/3 and asked if coming in on time, told no- date 9/11, called again and told date 9/22, then date 10/3, then 10/8.....I had enough and two other dealerships had phoned me and had the car i wanted. I called Robert and he told me he had to talk to his gm and they would call me back. No call back. Then I called again and said I was purchasing car from another dealership. Theoffered me a loaner and said car would be there 10/8.....I decided on 10/1 and spoke to Robert and told him i wanted deposit back and was buying elsewhere. he said gm would call - no call. Friday 10/2 spoke with robert again where he called me dishonest and disloyal and it would be up to the gm because i purchased the car. Still no call from GM. 10/3 i purchased my car.... spoke with dealership on saturday and was told to call monday with new car manager to the refund department. 10/5 robert called and said car was here- i already purchased another car. asked him to transfer me to gm and call was "disconnected". I called GM John Oliver and he told me deposit by definition was non refundable and he never refunds a deposit on a telluride. I told him i was never told this was non refundable and he said well it is. This is a violation of the consumer protection act and is fraud.l

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert - salesman and John Oliver- GM
February 03, 2020

"Selling cars is tough"

- jp_powers

Long story short. Selling cars is tough. if you want to by a car from someone with integrity, deal with Mr. Joel Price. Without going in to details there was an issue that came up and one of the other sales personnel was not being honest with me. That would have been the end of it but Mr. Price called me back and apologized and told me the truth. He didn't have to but he did. I think if this guy found a wallet with a ton of cash in it he would return in. If you go here, only ask for Mr. Joel Price. He's the manager of internet sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Price
January 24, 2020

"If you need to buy a car shop this location, roman in..."

- Dporea8

If you need to buy a car shop this location, roman in sales is awesome! But MR CHARLES IN THE SERVICE DPT IS THE GREATEST! Any issues that i may have with my vehicle he assist me with them! He is the only person that can touch my car when service is required! MR CHARLES NEEDS A PROMOTION OR RAISE BECAUSE HE GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND The location as a whole is GREAT FROM THE BATHROOMS TO THE CAR LOT!Thanks KIA OF KENNER , a VERY VALUED CUSTOMER - DIAMONIQUE MERRICKS 🙂

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHARLES AND ROMAN
August 17, 2019

"HAPPY BUYER"

- Frank/1988

I highly recommend kia dealership in Kenner because I was treated with respect and felt like family and specially there was one sales manager and one sales men I dealt with they were above and beyond so you wanna buy a car go see VITO Or ALEX you’ll be treated right that’s why I bought 2 cars from them thanks guys !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
VITO AND ALEX
April 04, 2019

"Furious about their business practices"

- Samten

I am never going back to Kia of Kenner. They took my $6600 down payment and made me wait for 2 whole weeks for the used car to be ready for sale, telling me several times it was going to be ready the next day. THEN, after 2 weeks they finally tell me to pick it up and Herbert in Finance asks me to sign the papers AGAIN with a new price that was higher and out of my budget!!! He said they made a mistake by using rebates they were not supposed to! WHAT? After taking my money, signing all the papers and making me wait 2 weeks for service to be performed? I got a refund and walked out. I am contacting their Corporate office AND Better Business Bureau because their practices are beyond unprofessional. To top it off General manager JOHN OLIVER was terribly rude to me during the 2 week wait, while I was asking for an update. I have never been treated that way as a customer talking to a business manager. I felt like I was put on trial for asking when the car would be ready for pickup. His tone was very rude, he kept cutting my sentences, telling me I had no reason to complain and even asked how I got his name..!? I mentioned that I did not appreciate the tone I was being addressed with, and he did NOT "dial it down". I felt I was being profiled for being a young woman and perhaps not looking wealthy enough. The salesmen Corey Walsh/Brooks Lugo were very nice and so were Technician Lee and receptionist Laura. But I cannot recommend or go back to a business who obviously treat customers like me with ZERO respect and beyond unprofessional. Also they will hear from me about the whole incident that is completely unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Oliver, Herbert in Finance
June 09, 2018

"Service Dept is useless!"

- CSHJ2018

I took my Kia Soul in last Saturday and left it with them for a week while I was on vacation. I took it in due to the "skidding" light sensor being on and would not go off. I also wanted an estimate on some body work because I had gotten rear ended the day before and the rear bumper popped out. I left my phone number & keys with the woman that filled out the paperwork. Two days in to my vacation and no phone call from them. I called to get information on my car and they told me they would check on it & call me back. They didn't even have my phone number written down on the service order. I gave it to them again and waited and waited. No phone calls. I called them back another day later & Chris told me they had fixed a recall on it (that I didn't even know about) and that the sensor had been turned off. I was told they had not sent the car to the body shop yet. I told him all I wanted was for the bumper to be popped back in & not to worry about paint job etc. Chris, the service manager then told me "he" could probably fix that; that he'd take a look at it & call me right back. Never heard from him again. Went to pick up my car today....skid light sensor still on and bumper still sticking out. No way of knowing if recall was fixed but now I seriously doubt it. Will never take my car to this place again. They are pathetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Williams, Service Advisor
1
1 - 7 of 7 results