Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Prestige Auto Sales

3.5

170 Lifetime Reviews

2261 Southwest College Road, Ocala, Florida 34474 Directions
Call (352) 694-1234

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

170 Reviews of Prestige Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
December 17, 2019

"NEVER BUY FROM HERE"

- brendon557

place is horrible bought a 2016 wrx and the turbo blew out 3 monts later after only putting 2,000 miles on it. Never go here paying 20,000 for nothing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike and owner of waterbury store
November 29, 2019

"DO NOT BUY HERE! Place is SHADY. They sold me a lemon and..."

- Daesba611

DO NOT BUY HERE! Place is SHADY. They sold me a lemon and lied constantly about practically everything. The salesman was a dolt and knew nothing about cars. I should have noticed before he was just literally agreeing with everything you say and just lied about what the vehicle had or could do(Jordan).The cars are probably all damaged. This place buy cars damaged in collisions at a discount then fixes them up to where they run and then sells them at full price name brand dealership prices! I know this is true because they did it to me. I had bought two trucks from here (they outright lied about it's specs and in doing so put my family at risk). They put me at their mercy which forced me to buy another truck from them so I had what I needed from the start. So I bit the bullet and did it and I thought maybe even if the truck is gonna be more expensive at least I can use it. Nope. I bought a practically new truck still under warranty. So I get the new truck and they say it needs a minor repair it'll be ready in a couple days. LIE. It was a whole week. Said they would get me another key, another lie, they didn't. Salesman said it had features it didn't have, more lies. Asked if the truck was wrecked and they said no, ANOTHER LIE. It was wrecked in CA. Truck starts having problems. I take it to the Ford dealer expecting them to fix it. They won't and then informed me it was wrecked and they won't work on it. Truck was in the shop for 3 WEEKS after with them doing what they could and ultimately fixing nothing. All this time in the shop and it Still. Isn't. Fixed. All this and they sold the xxxxxxxxxxxx like it was practically new. It was a complete rip-off. This place has conviced me of only one thing, NEVER BUY FROM A USED DEALERSHIP. They are downright dirty theifs and liars. I suspect their reviews with 5 stars are from their church friends. They got Jesus all over the walls and I think it's to make people put their defenses down. The gist is people, IF THEIR BEST CARS FULL PRICE ARE FULL OF PROBLEMS IMAGINE HOW BAD THE REST IS. This place is like a pay day loan, you should do literally anything else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JORDAN WHITE
Nov 29, 2019 -

Prestige Auto Sales responded

Devin, sorry to read this extensive review and since I was here, wonder why so many vital points are left out. Maybe this oversight or was intentional to create an inaccurate image of Prestige. Maybe someone in the house is writing here and they who didn't see every positive action taken on your behalf..? Guess I will start that a vehicles history and the fact that our website offers a "free" carfax on every vehicle listed and at the lot each vehicle has a CARFAX sitting on the dash inside a large folder marked "CARFAX" .... or next I mention the truck was driving perfect until you filled up in Perry Florida and Prestige sent a tow truck (at no cost to you) to retrieve the truck to finally discover that "you" purchased bad fuel (not your fault or yours) but we paid for the tow bill from far away and covered the expense of draining the fuel and replacing both the primary and secondary fuel filters to correct. This all the while you were using a loaner vehicle and we even drove to north Gainesville so you didn't have to come all the way to Ocala. I could share more, but since none of these items were listed in your review (not sure why), is it really the "whole truth" you want to share with others here. One might be hard-pressed to repeat this asap service at a (new or used) dealership, but glad we had the opportunity to show our true colors after the sale. Devin, in concluding, you never called and someone didn't respond "pro-customer" right away and if this is a family member who posting, now they do. Thanks for your time here ... Chris #352-694-1234

October 14, 2019

"A truly effortless and satisfying car-buying experience."

- nickcy

I am, although I am loath to admit it to myself, a senior citizen who has dealt with lots of car-buying experiences. There are a few local businesses whom I prefer to deal with. Prestige is one of them. They have been around for a long time and this is not by accident. Their approach to sales seems not to be the expected high-pressure tactic but one of sincerely trying to get their customer into the car of their choice at an agreeable price. The win-win seldom happens where the customer and business both feel they have benefited from the transaction. Shawn and Earl made it happen and I can whole-heartedly recommend this dealership as a result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Cato
5.0
Shawn Girton
5.0
September 11, 2019

"Absolutely the best car buying experience I have had! "

- Alison

My husband and I found our newest addition at Prestige through the USAA website, not only were they happy to price match. But they made sure the vehicle was waiting for us when we arrived. Earl was amazing! He made this whole process run smoothly, and the best part was we were in and out within 2.5hrs. I have never had that happen with my past car buying experience. Prestige will be are go to from now on. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Cato
5.0
April 29, 2019

"Very attentive salesman, Jordan"

- Jeanmachine

I had made prior arrangements for my visit as I'm disabled. Jordan made me comfortable. He worked hard to negotiate with me. I drove away feeling satisfied I hadn't been taken advantage of. I have enjoyed visiting a few friends today and have given out their business cards and totes I was given. Even came home with a pen. Very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan
April 27, 2019

"A relaxing, professional experience"

- starbather

Today my husband, four year old daughter and I headed to Prestige in hopes of finding my husband a truck that is perfect for his daytime work and that he loves. From start to finish the experience was smooth and professional. They had the perfect set up to keep our four year old entertained while we did the business end of things and Jordan White was respectful of our wishes and of our time. We thank you for the diligence of the work done and the patience and time given to us. We will be sending anyone we know your way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan White
March 29, 2019

"Beware what you pay for....."

- FBiz54

I still have no keys for the vehicle purchased.....Requested 3X but got just the plug for ignition. This is NOT a key-less entry system.... Handles have key locks......Where r the keys? Useless entry.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Cato
5.0
Bob Hally
2.0
Clif Spears
4.0
Other Employees : Cheryl Price
February 04, 2019

"Very fair, much better than Car Max!"

- Joan

The Prestige team is the best. They helped me in resolving a financial issue in paying for a beautiful car that was too expensive after my husband died. I cannot express enough thanks to Bob Hally and his team in getting me out of a bad financial situation. I highly recommend these people. They are honest, fair, and absolutely sincere. Thank you so much. Mrs. Joan Bowling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hally
5.0
Feb 07, 2019 -

Prestige Auto Sales responded

In reading, I first want to mention that we are so sorry for your loss and honored that in some small way Prestige was able to make some tough days easier. Secondly, "Wow" thank you, Mrs. Browning, for the kind words about our awesome team and especially to your mention Bob Hally. We are very blessed to have him and those others who served you on your visit. May a peace beyond understanding and of found memories warm you in the days ahead. We are here and will follow-up with you again to see of any other ways we can be a good neighbor to you.

December 15, 2018

"They don't do what they tell you patch job just to get the s"

- Thomas

They didn't do what they said they would do. Job was done half and has cost me a lot of money to get it fixed properly. Now it's my problem. Take the vehicle to a trusted mechanic and have them go over the vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris .
Jan 01, 2019 -

Prestige Auto Sales responded

Thomas. Please call Bob or myself tomorrow in regards to work left undone. We provide a signed "we-owe" 100% of the time and if you have an written item yet to be completed, I'd like to know why. I'd call you, but we have so little information here, so please call us @ (352) 694-1234 ... Thanks Chris

November 17, 2018

"Great Dealership."

- M.mclaughlinn

The service was amazing & eveyone in there was very polite, I highly recommend people to go to this dealership. Thank you to everyone who helped me out with such a great purchase 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris .
5.0
Other Employees : Dave Wallace , Cheryl Price
Jan 01, 2019 -

Prestige Auto Sales responded

"Thank You" very much for the kind words and review :-)

1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results