Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Prestige Imports

Pleasantville, NY

3.4
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

44 Pleasantville Rd

Pleasantville, NY

10570

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of Prestige Imports

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2021

"Just want to say that Diana the sales representative,..."

- Flower

Just want to say that Diana the sales representative, Richie the mechanic, and Rosemarie in service are always helpful and try to do their best to resolve any issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana, Richie, Rosemarie
November 16, 2020

"5 star as always!bought a few cars from here, service..."

- mcphillips17

5 star as always!bought a few cars from here, service dept is great Rosemarie, ‘Bunny” ,Rich the mechanic , and Diana the sales rep always friendly and very knowledgeable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana,
October 26, 2020

"ALWAYS AT THE TOP SAFETY AND SERVICE HAVE PURCHASED MY..."

- thomas d

ALWAYS AT THE TOP SAFETY AND SERVICE HAVE PURCHASED MY CARS FROM THIS DEALERSHIP FOR MANY YEARS ALWAYS IMPRESSED EVEN WITH RECALLS AND GENERAL SERVICE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOHN/DAVID
January 13, 2020

"No response to complaint"

- Unhappy

I received a ticket because the frame the dealer put on my license plate covered the tagline, which is a violation. I had to pay the ticket but the dealership never returned my calls requesting reimbursement. I sent in my ticket, left multiple voicemails over the course of a month, but the only person who is authorized to help is the owner, John Berelli. Unfortunately, he never returned a call and made no effort to address the situation. More than the cost of the ticket, I am upset with the handling of the complaint. I have purchased cars from Prestige and had them service my cars, but they couldn't care less about my complaint. I certainly won't buy my next car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Berelli, the owner
December 20, 2019

"I took my new Subaru in for an oil change. Picked it up..."

- deepthi prakash

I took my new Subaru in for an oil change. Picked it up that evening and noticed as soon as I got home that there were grey splotches all over my hood and windshield. I called them right away and reported the issue. They didn't call me back. My husband then took the car in and they refused to acknowledge or do anything about the issue. Wouldn't even let us talk with the manager. Not to be trusted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
February 08, 2019

"John Petriello - Great customer service"

- C4s happyguy

When I had a problem with my virtually new 2017 Golf R, John stepped up and made it right for me. He not only sold me this car but was there as my go to guy when I needed the help most. If you need a VW or Subaru you must see John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
November 01, 2018

"Poor service department"

- MG12345

After taking my Subaru Outback to Pleasantville Subaru's service department to address a warranty issue, I now conclude that it is a terrible managed dealership. They communicate poorly. They do not have the customer's interest in mind. I do not typically write reviews but they really pissed me off. Save yourself aggravation. Take your car elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
July 03, 2018

"Worst place to. Deal with "

- Vw

I purchased a car from them car has warranty they don't want to fix it very unprofessional people always you have to call them they never call back the old man Tomy he is the worst manager I ever met in my life he don't know Big liar he promises me to set up appointment for me and he promised me to call me next day they never call me I called back few time never receive call back Here it's waste of time waste of money best way is to ignore this place otherwise you get screw

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tommy manager Pete and rest of the crew
May 16, 2016

"Everyone could not have been nicer and more helpful"

- Happy New Life Long Customer

I work in customer service and was so impressed with this dealership and it's repair department from the minute I walked in the door

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete
May 20, 2014

"Absolutely horrible service experience!"

- firemedic4

I left my 2009 Jetta to get a recall fixed at this dealership today. I was assured that the work would be done in a timely manner and all the items would be taken care. The vehicle had a check engine light on and it was assumed that it was from the work which needed to be done from the recall. Long story short I get the car back, being assured that everything was fixed, and find that the check engine light is STILL ON! I ask to speak with the service manager who refuses to introduce himself and goes on to tell me that "if the light is still on, it is probably due to another issue unrelated to the recall". He continues that if I'm unhappy I should come back and have them run a diagnostic, which I have to pay for out of pocket. I ask to see the readout from the computer about the check engine light to see what came back when did it today. Surprise surprise...they don't have a readout! How can he tell me that the work was done when they didn't even do a computer readout of the engine light? I will be contacting Volkswagen USA to pressure the dealership to do their job and stop trying to milk their customers. They are already getting paid by VW to do the warranty work...so do the work! My advice? Steer clear of this dealership. It is obvious they will do whatever in their power to charge you for things that either don't need to be done or haven't been done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
1
1 - 10 of 11 results