Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Prestige Volvo

4.8

1,532 Lifetime Reviews

285 State Route 10, East Hanover, New Jersey 07936
Call (973) 884-2400

1532 Reviews of Prestige Volvo

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2017

"Friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient staff."

- Ccesareo

Ron gave a very thorough tutorial if the car both pre-purchase and after. I feel very confident with the choice we made in Volvo and choosing Prestige Volvo as our dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Irene Garris
November 03, 2017

"Above and Beyond"

- jccfineart

We love our Volvo XC60. Having it serviced at Prestige Volvo over these past 5 years has been a pleasure. Bob Knott and Jay Rosen have gone above and beyond addressing any issues and providing loaner cars when needed. I would definitely buy another Volvo and recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jay Rosen
November 02, 2017

"Fast, helpful, friendly, very efficient "

- MCT

Every time my car needed a regular service, or I had an issue with the car, Jay was extremely efficient, helpful and friendly in the end. Once I got stuck with my car because I didn't come for a software update on time; Jay came right away to help. He followed up with me later to make sure that I will come to the service. All in all, I would recommend this car dealership and especially would recommend Jay as someone who was extremely helpful to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Rosen
November 01, 2017

"Amazing Accurate Fast Service"

- DEALS@2017

After visiting another popular Volvo dealership I was about to settle for a car that was not just what I wanted. I even went so far as to place my order because I wanted to turn in my lease. I took a look at prestige Volvo website and found the car I wanted. I called the next morning who was lucky enough to get Lindsey who said she would call me back in 10 minutes with a price ". Guess what? She did!! Guess what! The price was right! Guess what? Im done!! See Lindsey for a truly "no headachs or surprises deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 01, 2017

"My first adult car!"

- Em

As a recent college grad I was eager to buy myself an “adult” car, something that was sleek looking and reliable. I always admired the Volvo XC60, A friend advised me to check out prestige in East Hanover. I went in just to look and test drive a few cars. I had seen a great CPO XC60 online and wanted to check the availability. I also find online shopping for cars to be a gamble, but when I saw the car in person it was everything and more than I expected. Also my salesman, Ron, was so helpful throughout the process. He made sure I was comfortable with my purchase and trusted the car. Thanks again Ron! You’re the best! Now I have my dream car and I couldn’t have asked for a better buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 31, 2017

"Great expierience with Ken Shattuck from A to Z"

- XC90

It all started with the test drive and the great explanations on the car through the pricing of our choices being nice, Knowledgeable proactive and helpful. And then when we came to conclude was so helpful patient nice and gave all the time needed and amazing service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Shattuck from sales
October 30, 2017

"Never fix anything properly"

- wmd

Brought my car in for service. GPS and entertainment never worked correctly. They told me they fixed the entertainment (radio, iPod, etc.). It was exactly the same as when I brought it in. This happened 2 visits in a row. I complained about how bad the GPS was and that I had to use my mobile phone to get places as the GPS was never correct and sent me in the wrong direction frequently. The manager told me that I'd be better off using my iPhone! I paid all this money for a GPS and he tells me to use my iPhone instead? I guess if there was something wrong with the car itself he'd suggest I take a bus instead of fixing the car. I brought this issue up twice and it was never fixed. Then they charged me for an update that they told me afterwards didn't work and gave me an email link to replace it that didn't exist! Can't stand this service dept. My daughter also had serious complaints. Her AC was broken; blowing moisture into the car. They told her they'd check it out but there was a good chance they'd break it worse when checking it over and that she would be responsible for the damages if that happened. She told them to forget it and took it to a friend who owns a garage who fixed it. Can't wait till warranty is done; will go to a regular mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 29, 2017

"Great Service"

- Yous

The dealership is sleek, clean, and elegant; when you arrive the reception is quick to ensure that you will be taken care of. From the get-go through the online sales department, the entire deal was very transparent, with the car shown in painstaking detail, setting the expectations appropriately. The entire experience was efficient, with all of the legwork (paperwork, etc.) being done by the dealer on my behalf. Would not consider any other Volvo dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2017

"Unsure but proven wrong"

- dreaminginlimbo

I'll be honestly, this was my first big purchase on my own. I do feel a sense of accomplishment for getting it done. I have searched for about 9 months and wavered between wanting to do it and not wanting to. Debated around 18 models, but when I first walked into the dealership, I was put to ease right away. Dealership first off is beautifully done, very modern and very spiff clean. I feel like the same applies to the employees, they all reflect their building well. The way they treat you is similar! They all greet you with smiles, saying hi, opening doors for you, really feel like first class service. Ken was quick to greet me, very friendly and very knowledgeable. Came in to look at one vehicle I saw online but found better in the lot so went with that. Ken follows up well and is very helpful and isn't pushy, definitely not the stereotypical salesman. He is confident in himself and is very fair and straightforward. Very transparent, honestly the only nervousness I felt was that this felt too good to be true. Everything was really easy, first visit to test drive and discuss. On second visit, about 30 minutes to process finances and paperwork and I was off. Car has been running beautifully and the dealership's logos are super classy, feels great so far! Huge investment as my first big purchase, but I don't feel any remorse at all! Ask for Ken! Super professional and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Irene Garris
October 26, 2017

"Great Service!"

- chewster

Totally impressed with how well they took care of me on my first visit. I was in and out quickly and they followed up with not only an explanation of what was to be performed on the car, but also dropped the car off afterwards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jay Rosen
251 - 260 of 1,532 results