Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Prestige Volvo

4.8

1,534 Lifetime Reviews

285 State Route 10, East Hanover, New Jersey 07936
Call (973) 884-2400

1534 Reviews of Prestige Volvo

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2017

"Lousy Service Department"

- Robert Armstrong

Classic over promise and under deliver. Made an appointment for 10:30 AM for a routine 60k service. The service person "Bob" sat before me and scratched his head trying to come up with what he thought the appropriate price for the service. Bob then asked if I would be waiting. I told him no, that I had a ride but I would be back at 3 for the car. Bob would call me if anything out of the ordinary came up, great. No call. No service. Bob and the service team decided to push me to the back of their service line, thank you very much. So, my ride is inconvenienced, my car isn't ready because they took those waiting ahead of me, and my dog is home waiting. Thanks Bob, I won't be back. Ever. I know this won't amount to much because Prestige Volvo has PLENTY of business and mine doesn't matter, at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2017

"Wonderful pleasant experience"

- Hbag16

I purchased my Volvo from Rich Curto in November 2017. Rich was extremely helpful and considerate, went above and beyond to help me chose the car that completely suited my needs, and was an absolute pleasure to work with. The process of purchasing my Volvo was timely and totally seamless and the entire team at Prestige Volvo is fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2017

"Friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient staff."

- Ccesareo

Ron gave a very thorough tutorial if the car both pre-purchase and after. I feel very confident with the choice we made in Volvo and choosing Prestige Volvo as our dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Irene Garris
November 03, 2017

"Above and Beyond"

- jccfineart

We love our Volvo XC60. Having it serviced at Prestige Volvo over these past 5 years has been a pleasure. Bob Knott and Jay Rosen have gone above and beyond addressing any issues and providing loaner cars when needed. I would definitely buy another Volvo and recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jay Rosen
November 02, 2017

"Fast, helpful, friendly, very efficient "

- MCT

Every time my car needed a regular service, or I had an issue with the car, Jay was extremely efficient, helpful and friendly in the end. Once I got stuck with my car because I didn't come for a software update on time; Jay came right away to help. He followed up with me later to make sure that I will come to the service. All in all, I would recommend this car dealership and especially would recommend Jay as someone who was extremely helpful to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Rosen
November 01, 2017

"Amazing Accurate Fast Service"

- DEALS@2017

After visiting another popular Volvo dealership I was about to settle for a car that was not just what I wanted. I even went so far as to place my order because I wanted to turn in my lease. I took a look at prestige Volvo website and found the car I wanted. I called the next morning who was lucky enough to get Lindsey who said she would call me back in 10 minutes with a price ". Guess what? She did!! Guess what! The price was right! Guess what? Im done!! See Lindsey for a truly "no headachs or surprises deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 01, 2017

"My first adult car!"

- Em

As a recent college grad I was eager to buy myself an “adult” car, something that was sleek looking and reliable. I always admired the Volvo XC60, A friend advised me to check out prestige in East Hanover. I went in just to look and test drive a few cars. I had seen a great CPO XC60 online and wanted to check the availability. I also find online shopping for cars to be a gamble, but when I saw the car in person it was everything and more than I expected. Also my salesman, Ron, was so helpful throughout the process. He made sure I was comfortable with my purchase and trusted the car. Thanks again Ron! You’re the best! Now I have my dream car and I couldn’t have asked for a better buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 31, 2017

"Great expierience with Ken Shattuck from A to Z"

- XC90

It all started with the test drive and the great explanations on the car through the pricing of our choices being nice, Knowledgeable proactive and helpful. And then when we came to conclude was so helpful patient nice and gave all the time needed and amazing service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Shattuck from sales
October 30, 2017

"Never fix anything properly"

- wmd

Brought my car in for service. GPS and entertainment never worked correctly. They told me they fixed the entertainment (radio, iPod, etc.). It was exactly the same as when I brought it in. This happened 2 visits in a row. I complained about how bad the GPS was and that I had to use my mobile phone to get places as the GPS was never correct and sent me in the wrong direction frequently. The manager told me that I'd be better off using my iPhone! I paid all this money for a GPS and he tells me to use my iPhone instead? I guess if there was something wrong with the car itself he'd suggest I take a bus instead of fixing the car. I brought this issue up twice and it was never fixed. Then they charged me for an update that they told me afterwards didn't work and gave me an email link to replace it that didn't exist! Can't stand this service dept. My daughter also had serious complaints. Her AC was broken; blowing moisture into the car. They told her they'd check it out but there was a good chance they'd break it worse when checking it over and that she would be responsible for the damages if that happened. She told them to forget it and took it to a friend who owns a garage who fixed it. Can't wait till warranty is done; will go to a regular mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 29, 2017

"Great Service"

- Yous

The dealership is sleek, clean, and elegant; when you arrive the reception is quick to ensure that you will be taken care of. From the get-go through the online sales department, the entire deal was very transparent, with the car shown in painstaking detail, setting the expectations appropriately. The entire experience was efficient, with all of the legwork (paperwork, etc.) being done by the dealer on my behalf. Would not consider any other Volvo dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
251 - 260 of 1,534 results