Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Prestige Volvo

4.8

1,537 Lifetime Reviews

285 State Route 10, East Hanover, New Jersey 07936
Call (973) 884-2400

1537 Reviews of Prestige Volvo

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2017

"Best day ever!"

- Ruthhh

My experience with this dealership began online and ended with me driving to the dealership to trade and purchase a car. It could not have been a better transaction. From the very beginning they were helpful and went out of their way to answer questions and work with me to make everything go smoothly without a hitch. I don't see how I could have had a better sales agent than Ron Lanstrome. He went out of his way for us. I think he wanted me to get the car as much as I did. He was informed and very knowledgeable. He was personable, warm and genuine. Buying and trading a car is very stressful and Ron made it effortless. Thank you again Prestige Volvo and Ron Lanstrome. I recommend them and will seek them out with our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 11, 2017

"Super easy, transparent and efficient!"

- Cape May Volvo fan

Vin D’Accardi was terrific. He made the process of buying our new S90 fast, transparent and painless. Definitely recommend working with him and Prestige Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent D’Accardi
November 09, 2017

"Excellent Sales Experience "

- jc4444

Having never purchased/leased a Volvo I didn't know what type of Sales experience to expect. From the first few moments of entering the dealership, I was warmly greeted and made to feel very comfortable. I was then referred to Todd Garno and right away felt at ease speaking to him about what I was looking for and what cars I had been considering. I was very direct in explaining I was a serious buyer as my current lease was expiring but that I literally had no clue about the vehicles and their attributes. I knew the S90 was most likely the best fit and Todd couldn't have been more patient in taking me through the vehicle and providing a great test drive. The S90 is definitely a full sized sedan and I had concerns about it fitting into my garage so being that I only live 10 minutes away, we drove the car to my house and it fit well in my garage. That was a huge advantage or else I would have been mulling over it's size and may not have considered it further. Todd was a phenomenal ambassador for the dealership as I then referred my brother in law to them too as he's also coming out of a lease soon. Bottom line is that the car is awesome (love the interior) and Todd was awesome too. Would definitely refer others to both he and the dealership. Pat too in F&I was very professional, friendly and explained everything clearly all in a relaxed environment. Truly impressed by the entire experience with Prestige...thanks again guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2017

"Lousy Service Department"

- Robert Armstrong

Classic over promise and under deliver. Made an appointment for 10:30 AM for a routine 60k service. The service person "Bob" sat before me and scratched his head trying to come up with what he thought the appropriate price for the service. Bob then asked if I would be waiting. I told him no, that I had a ride but I would be back at 3 for the car. Bob would call me if anything out of the ordinary came up, great. No call. No service. Bob and the service team decided to push me to the back of their service line, thank you very much. So, my ride is inconvenienced, my car isn't ready because they took those waiting ahead of me, and my dog is home waiting. Thanks Bob, I won't be back. Ever. I know this won't amount to much because Prestige Volvo has PLENTY of business and mine doesn't matter, at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2017

"Wonderful pleasant experience"

- Hbag16

I purchased my Volvo from Rich Curto in November 2017. Rich was extremely helpful and considerate, went above and beyond to help me chose the car that completely suited my needs, and was an absolute pleasure to work with. The process of purchasing my Volvo was timely and totally seamless and the entire team at Prestige Volvo is fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2017

"Friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient staff."

- Ccesareo

Ron gave a very thorough tutorial if the car both pre-purchase and after. I feel very confident with the choice we made in Volvo and choosing Prestige Volvo as our dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Irene Garris
November 03, 2017

"Above and Beyond"

- jccfineart

We love our Volvo XC60. Having it serviced at Prestige Volvo over these past 5 years has been a pleasure. Bob Knott and Jay Rosen have gone above and beyond addressing any issues and providing loaner cars when needed. I would definitely buy another Volvo and recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jay Rosen
November 02, 2017

"Fast, helpful, friendly, very efficient "

- MCT

Every time my car needed a regular service, or I had an issue with the car, Jay was extremely efficient, helpful and friendly in the end. Once I got stuck with my car because I didn't come for a software update on time; Jay came right away to help. He followed up with me later to make sure that I will come to the service. All in all, I would recommend this car dealership and especially would recommend Jay as someone who was extremely helpful to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Rosen
November 01, 2017

"Amazing Accurate Fast Service"

- DEALS@2017

After visiting another popular Volvo dealership I was about to settle for a car that was not just what I wanted. I even went so far as to place my order because I wanted to turn in my lease. I took a look at prestige Volvo website and found the car I wanted. I called the next morning who was lucky enough to get Lindsey who said she would call me back in 10 minutes with a price ". Guess what? She did!! Guess what! The price was right! Guess what? Im done!! See Lindsey for a truly "no headachs or surprises deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 01, 2017

"My first adult car!"

- Em

As a recent college grad I was eager to buy myself an “adult” car, something that was sleek looking and reliable. I always admired the Volvo XC60, A friend advised me to check out prestige in East Hanover. I went in just to look and test drive a few cars. I had seen a great CPO XC60 online and wanted to check the availability. I also find online shopping for cars to be a gamble, but when I saw the car in person it was everything and more than I expected. Also my salesman, Ron, was so helpful throughout the process. He made sure I was comfortable with my purchase and trusted the car. Thanks again Ron! You’re the best! Now I have my dream car and I couldn’t have asked for a better buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
251 - 260 of 1,537 results