Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Preston Honda

4.6

365 Lifetime Reviews

3249 Wilmington Road, New Castle, Pennsylvania 16105 Directions
Call (888) 839-7855

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

365 Reviews of Preston Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2019

"poor service"

- jpm7758

had a unreal experience at preston honda, bought a 2018 crv, got the free oil changes and inspections that they offer with a new car. took it in over the weekend for the inspection and it failed. my wife called me to give me the news so i asked for the service man than paul the our salesman. now the vehicle has24k miles on it but there is no way the tires should be bad already, especially the back tires. i asked how they could be bad with no answer. well once the car made it home i looked at the tires and they looked almost brand new except for the center of the tire which was almost gone. this was on all four tires. anyone with common sense would know the tires are over inflated. preston is the only place the car has been since we had free everything since it is a new car. i check the tire pressure and they are all at about 41 pounds of pressure. where they should have been 30-32 pounds. it is obvious we received the vehicle this way. tried to call the sales manager kevin preston but never called me back. now i have bought my last 5 cars either from preston toyota or preston honda. what you have here is the difference between my generation and the younger generation, when a hand shake meant something. need less to say i will never do business there again. in fact frank johnson from the toyota side got me to go back there as several years ago one of the salesman was very rude so i left and went to see frank and bought a car that day. moral of this story is be careful. you would hope the service people would know what they are doing but you just don't know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Makarevich
3.0
October 26, 2019

"Excellent Experience."

- Donnie

I went to Preston Honda to look for a car and when it was all said and done I left there with a car. I want to thank Kevin Preston, Brian, and my salesman Dale Brown. They went over and beyond to help me and my wife. They put me in a car that I could afford. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Brown
5.0
Bryan Rodgers
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin Preston
October 18, 2019

"Paul Makarevich Excellent customer care and service"

- Krotky

I would like to thank our excellent dealer for all of his help in helping us in purchasing our new Honda Passport. We have never dealt with Preston Honda until now and I can honestly say Paul help was excellent. Not only did he find us the exact car we wanted but He was very informative and knew everything about this vehicle . Even after purchasing this vehicle he reached out to us to offer help for any questions we had and told us to stop in anytime if we need anything. Really made us feel at home . I liked that we were not pushed to purchase a vehicle that we were not happy with. Thank you so much Paul for everything. Even though your not an Ohio state fan like the rest of us so we will let that slide! Thank you again we are so happy and pleased with our new car! Melinda & Tom Krotky😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Makarevich
5.0
October 12, 2019

"Helpful Salesmen"

- Clayton S.

I had just recently moved out of state and was transferring my title over. I ran into a problem where I needed my proof of sale to show I paid in full. Paul took the time to fax the necessary paperwork over and get the transfer complete

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Makarevich
5.0
September 07, 2019

"Lease of New Honda Review."

- Ralph

The sales and other people at Preston, especially Mark Sanata, the sales person, were kind, personable, courteous and knowledgeable. Besides, we got a good deal. will definitely go back and recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sanata
5.0
Nick Sormaz
5.0
July 26, 2019

"New car purchase"

- Ko

Mark and Nick were very patient with me. Some parts of my deal didn’t sit well with me. They were so kind. They did not try to simply placate me, they listened and heard my issue. They were diligent and quick at finding a solution that I am thrilled about. THAT is customer service. This is a great place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sanata
5.0
Nick Sormaz
5.0
July 15, 2019

"Bought a new HRV"

- Fran

Let me first say that Preston owns a number of dealerships in New Castle. We had 2 very bad experiences in the past with their Toyota and Cadillac stores. However with skepticism we decided to give them a last chance at my business. I am glad that I did. Mark Sanata was our salesman. I explained my past experiences with Preston. Mark guided us through the process and offered us a fair deal and an honest approach. He explained everything. The process was seamless. Before you knew it, I was driving off with a new car with a smile on my face. Thank you Mark

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sanata
5.0
May 21, 2019

"Professional"

- MaryAnn 1950

I found Preston Honda in New Castle to be very professional, courteous and helpful. I have been a loyal Honda customer since 1993 and will continue to be one because of the product and service from the dealership. My salesman Mark Sanata was excellent in finding the car I wanted and Bobby Preston personally helped me getting to my price point so that I could make the purchase! Beautiful car and helpful caring people... thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sanata
5.0
Dan Mioni
5.0
Nick Sormaz
5.0
May 03, 2019

"Once again satisfied "

- Braderfamily

On our fourth Honda ! 2 civics and now our second pilot! Mark and Brian thank you so much for helping us get what we wanted and needed for our family! See you for our fifth vehicle in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sanata
5.0
Bryan Rodgers
5.0
March 21, 2019

"Purchasing used vehicle"

- jayypay21

Great experience with Tyler as my salesman. Very professional and actually cares about his customers. Did not try to rip me off at all and we were able to make a deal on a used 2016 camry xle. Love my car and couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler K
1
...
1 - 10 of 365 results