Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Preston Toyota

New Castle, PA

3.7
404 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1500 Wilmington Rd

New Castle, PA

16105

Directions

404 Reviews of Preston Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2021

"I have been buying card from this dealer for years. Of..."

- Terry

I have been buying card from this dealer for years. Of late their service department has been horrible. I would strongly urge customers to avoid this dealership and service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie McDanel
1.0
Mike Roth
1.0
Bobby Preston
1.0
Jan 25, 2021 -

Preston Toyota responded

We value the opportunity to learn of your experience here at Preston Toyota. I would appreciate the opportunity to amend any issues. If you could please contact me at your earliest convenience, I would like to discuss this further with you and attempt to make things right. Mike Roth - Service Manager - 724-730-3114

December 31, 2020

"Wonderful car buying experience. They were quik, friendly..."

- cann36

Wonderful car buying experience. They were quik, friendly and reasonable. Are Sales Guy Ty Johnson went out of his way to get us are new truck and made us feel at home. I will buy all my vehicles there. Thank you so much❤️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Johnson
Jan 05, 2021 -

Preston Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Walt Kustra - General Sales Manager - 724-730-0257

November 26, 2020

"If I could rate this dealership any lower than a 1-Star,..."

- Ang RF

If I could rate this dealership any lower than a 1-Star, I certainly would. Preston Toyota of New Castle does not lead by their statement, "We aim to be more than a dealership. We aim to be a pillar of the community with a positive local impact." The only thing that I can see that this dealership "aims to do" is to take advantage of the elderly and accuse them of fraud. My father and his wife purchased a 2019 Toyota Camry with 14,000 miles on it in September 2020. The Camry supposedly was "inspected" (I use that term loosely) in August to "pass" state inspection. They had driven less than 300 miles on those tires when my father was sitting in the vehicle waiting for his wife to finish a doctor's appointment when a bystander at a doctor's appointment walked by and got his attention and stated, "that the steel belts were showing. My father got out of the car, and both gentlemen looked at the tires. All four tires were in terrible condition and were extremely dangerous to drive on."There is NO WAY that the tires on that vehicle at the time of purchase were the same tires that passed "inspection" in August. When my father and wife took the Camry back to the dealership, the employees were not only rude but insisted that they "must have driven pretty far." for the tires to be in that condition. The odometer proved differently. The comments continued to be snotty; the employees told them that tires were not covered under warranty and had the audacity to accuse my father and wife of changing the tires. It would appear that an employee decided that the rims and tires that were initially on the Camry were nice, and no one would know the difference if they swapped them to these death trap tires after the Camry "passed inspection." To add insult to injury, the dealership employees offered my father and his wife the option of purchasing three new tires and getting the fourth tire free as their "solution." It sounds like a good scam they have going on at Preston Toyota. I DO NOT Recommend ANYONE to use this dealership, and if you do, BUYER BEWARE!! I will continue to write negative reviews on every social media platform and file a BBB report until this matter is corrected to my father and his wife's satisfaction. My father and his wife may not have the strength or means to fight a "well-known" dealership, but I do, and I refuse to allow them to be taken advantage of or any other elderly person for that matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
One too many to name that were ignorant!
Dec 01, 2020 -

Preston Toyota responded

Hello as we discussed when we met in person, your tires were clearly damaged after you purchased the vehicle. Even if tires are bald, they wouldn’t be in that condition so with only 14,000 they clearly were damaged. Also if they were in that condition when you left the lot, you would have brought the vehicle back the next day because it was riding so rough not a month later. When you purchased the vehicle you asked us to address minor scratches on your vehicle, if you noticed the minor scratches how did you miss the tires if they were in that bad of shape? Lastly, if our technicians were to state inspect a vehicle that didn’t pass inspection they put themselves and their livelihood in jeopardy. Bobby Preston Preston Auto Group Cell: 724-944-3416

Dec 03, 2020 -

Ang RF responded

I'll give you a couple of days to "review" my father and his wife's situation before we file the BBB complaint and reach out to the local news stations for their assistance as well. I want to feel confident that your dealership will take ownership of the blatant unprofessionalism and redeem yourself by making this right to their satisfaction. After reading many other reviews on various websites, the outlook is not good.

November 12, 2020

"Rick Ferrari was our salesman and he was with us every..."

- rox

Rick Ferrari was our salesman and he was with us every step of the way until we got the deal we wanted. He really came through for us when he had our vehicle delivered to our front door the next morning and we live almost 100 miles away!!! unbelievable!! He is a true salesman, and the rest of the staff were great too!! the truck is wonderful!! thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricki Ferrari
5.0
Other Employees : colby
Nov 13, 2020 -

Preston Toyota responded

Hi Rox and thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Rick was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Walt Kustra - General Sales Manager - 724-730-0257

October 02, 2020

"Awesome experience buying this car! Everyone was so..."

- rogabriel

Awesome experience buying this car! Everyone was so helpful, polite and knowledgeable. I’ve purchased vehicles from Preston’s on numerous occasions and have always had a most favorable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Orlando
5.0
Nick Turco
5.0
Oct 06, 2020 -

Preston Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Walt Kustra - General Sales Manager - 724-730-0257

June 14, 2020

"Very Satisfied "

- Julie

If you are buying a car, do yourself a favor and visit Preston Toyota and ask for Rick Ferrari. I just purchased a 2020 Toyota Rav 4, my third car I purchased from Ricky. He does what he says he will do, there is no pressure, and lastly he listens and wants to do what is best for his customers, not just make the sale. Ricky passed me off to Anthony Jafelice in the finance department, the entire process was professional and efficient. Anthony listened to my concerns and he helped me make the right decisions with no pressure. I drove an hour to buy from Ricky, and it was the right decision. I am very happy with my car and very satisfied with the service I received from Ricky and Anthony. Julie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricki Ferrari
5.0
Other Employees : Anthony Jafelice
Jun 16, 2020 -

Preston Toyota responded

Thank you for your great review, Julie! We're glad to have Rick on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Walt Kustra - General Sales Manager - 724-730-0257

January 14, 2019

"Knowledgeable and friendly"

- Carl & Bobbie

Our salesman was Nick Turco. He was very easy to deal with during our purchase of a new Highlander. He answered all of our questions and concerns. It was a very relaxed atmosphere. He was extremely accommodating to both my wife and me. It was like we were visiting him in an informal setting and not sitting in a new car dealership. We also dealt with Ravi Amina concerning the financing and title paper work. Again, very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. The relaxed, friendly atmosphere was evident with Ravi. We also met Rick Ferrari and engaged in conversation with him. Same results as with Nick and Ravi. We were also treated very well and mannerly with Jeff Swanson (Service advisor) and Matt (our mechanic) in the service department concerning work being done on our older car. Mr. Preston needs to be commended for having this atmosphere prevalent throughout his dealership. My wife Roberta and I want to wish these individuals mentioned above, and all of the Preston Toyota family employees a very healthy and successful 2019! Sincerely, Carl & Roberta Caironi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Turco
5.0
Ravi Amina
5.0
Ricki Ferrari
5.0
Jan 15, 2019 -

Preston Toyota responded

Hello Carl & Bobbie, Thanks for an amazing Review! We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our customers and hope to see you again soon!

Jan 15, 2019 -

Preston Toyota responded

Hello Carl & Bobbie, Thanks for an amazing Review! We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our customers and hope to see you again soon!

Jan 15, 2019 -

Preston Toyota responded

Hello Carl & Bobbie, Thanks for an amazing Review! We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our customers and hope to see you again soon!

September 11, 2018

"Purchase of new car"

- Slowtobuy

Not sure of which vehicle we wanted to buy, Rick Ferrari let me test multiple vehicles until I decided on a new Camry XES. He was very helpful and never pushy. MR. Amina in finance was very informative and professional. Kevin and Rick worked with me to finalize the deal. It was a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Preston
5.0
Ravi Amina
5.0
Ricki Ferrari
5.0
Sep 11, 2018 -

Preston Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Congrats on your new Camry XES! The team down at Preston Toyota works hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Kevin Preston - General Sales Manager - 724-510-0249

August 31, 2018

"Good Experience"

- Doc

Keith was very helpful and knowledgable! We found him to be very pleasant and gave us time to think about our decision! Don't care for pushy salespeople so this was a good experience for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
keith Masterson
Sep 02, 2018 -

Preston Toyota responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review. It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Kevin Preston - General Sales Manager - 724-510-0249

July 12, 2018

"Got a new car"

- Houk,heather123

They were very helpful in finding the right car and deal that was good for getting a deal that would work for my credit and what I could afford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricki Ferrari
5.0
Other Employees : John Rapko
Jul 13, 2018 -

Preston Toyota responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver at Preston Toyota. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Best, Kevin Preston - General Sales Manager - 724-510-0249

1
...
1 - 10 of 404 results