Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Preston Volkswagen

4.5

330 Lifetime Reviews

7850 Market St, Boardman, Ohio 44512 Directions
Call (330) 726-8948

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

330 Reviews of Preston Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2019

"Great experience! "

- karisayoung14

Cortland was very perceptive and quick to answer any questions we had. When we got to the dealership he already had the car pulled up front with the keys so that we could get the process started without any hassle. We didn’t feel any pressure to buy what-so-ever and everyone was so easy to work with and very friendly. So happy to be back in the Volkswagen family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cortland Perry
5.0
Christina Showers
5.0
Aug 26, 2019 -

Preston Volkswagen responded

Hi Karisa, What a wonderful review!! Thank you so much for sharing. We are so proud of the way our staff handled your deal. Customer service is so important to us.

December 21, 2018

"Attitude."

- BOBO

I was emailed to see if I was still interested in a vehicle. The email was; "STILL INTERESTED??????" I replied if they could meet my expectations. The attitude reply from the dealer was; "I understand you have expectations, but unfortunately it looks like nobody can meet those expectations or we wouldn't be having this converstion. You would have bought already because you are shopping different dealers already. We would love to earn a NEW customer, not selling you a vehicle does nothing for us. But we have to have some realistic expectations. For the numbers you want are you willing to go to a lower packaged Tiquan or maybe even a Certified Pre-owed? " Cortland Perry Thing is, I was going to call after Christmas to work on a cash deal without the trade-in but looks like I'll be shopping elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cortland Perry
November 06, 2018

"Great Deal, Very Happy"

- J. Mitton

Took a bit of time but got to a great deal with some good folk. I just drove away with the car I wanted and very fair price. Thanks Preston VW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mason Angelo
5.0
Bob Bezzarro
5.0
November 02, 2018

"Good People Fair Deals. "

- itdoesnotneedtobehard

While I did not reach a deal. Bob and Austin tried the best they could to get me to a number. I respect their effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mason Angelo
4.0
Bob Bezzarro
4.0
Nov 02, 2018 -

Preston Volkswagen responded

Thank you!

September 07, 2018

"Wonderful Experience"

- DSaluga

My husband and I purchased a 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan today. Braydon Micaletti was our salesman. He was very knowledgeable and so willing to go the extra mile for us. He was also very personable. My husband enjoyed joking with him and talking about boxing. I would highly recommend Braydon Micaletti and this dealership. He also made sure to tell me to return with any questions about the car’s features. Debbie Saluga

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Showers
5.0
Other Employees : Braydon Micaletti
June 18, 2018

"Good Car and Good Customer Service!"

- Malikfm86

Very happy with the purchase of my 2017 certified pre-owned Pasat. Preston Volkswagen of Boardman went above and beyond to make sure i was satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mason Angelo
4.0
Estevan Suarez
4.0
June 02, 2018

"Great experience "

- Reese87

Sales rep and financial rep are very friendly and approachable. They are also very honest, and helpful. They didn't mind staying over after hours to finish helping me with sales purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Estevan Suarez
5.0
Christina Showers
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Mackie
April 06, 2018

"No better place to look for a Certified VW"

- J O E

Looking for an off lease Certified VW Jetta. After dealing with three other VW dealerships; with no luck. I found the color and model I was looking for at Preston. No pressure easy to deal with and a good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mason Angelo
5.0
Bob Bezzarro
5.0
Rick Giordano
5.0
March 05, 2018

"Amazing Salesman"

- Kbernard35

My Jetta broke down on my way home from Ohio to Pittsburgh Pennsylvania. I got it towed to the Preston VW dealership in Boardman Ohio, and had my black lab with me. While I was there I decided to look at the possibility of purchasing a new car and trading in my old car. I found a used 2016 VW Tiguan that was for sale and shared my interest about this specific vehicle with the salesman,Estevan Suarez. He was phenomenal and extremely helpful from the beginning. He was extremely knowledgeable and had answers for so of my questions, if he wasn't positive he made sure he came back to me with a definitive answer. But, when I decided to go for a test drive Estevan opened the back door for my black lab and was so great to her. When I decided that I wanted the car, Estevan, his manager Rick, and the finance manager Christina, went above and beyond to make everything work out because there were complications. They all remained patient and understanding. They were extremely efficient, completed everything quickly, took the time and explained everything so I completely understood all the details, and did it all with a smile. I can honestly say that I truly enjoyed this experience of buying a new car; I will always remember this day and these three employees specifically.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Estevan Suarez
5.0
Rick Giordano
5.0
Christina Showers
5.0
February 08, 2018

"Working hard to restore VWs reputation "

- Zachary Zarzycki

I've not been a big fan of this dealership in the past, but I realize now it was an oversight on my part to miss that this is not under the Stadium banner anymore. We are on our third VW, and have had some hiccups with this. Mainly a part went out, three times, and the last of which was while we were two hours from home. The dealership down near Columbus fleeced us royally - blamed Preston for our woes - and sent us on our way. The problem is, they didn't fix the problem, and between Columbus and home we lost two quarts of oil. Needless to say we felt upset, and reached out to Preston. I can't begin to say how impressed we are with Jayson and the entire service staff at Preston. I had contacted VW of America, I had tried contacting the Columbus dealership and the only guy to help make this right was someone who wasn't involved in the first place! Jayson took the time to walk me back and show exactly what the issues were, what had and had not been done, and even went so far to take it on himself to try and get the other dealership involved to discuss what happened (spoiler - they didn't return calls). Jayson has been great. Also shout out to Barry, always great at getting us in and out quickly and answering anything we have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Ricker
5.0
Other Employees : Jayson Morris
1
...
1 - 10 of 330 results