Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Price Toyota

New Castle, DE

4.0
245 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

168 N Dupont Hwy

New Castle, DE

19720

Directions

Is this your dealership?

245 Reviews of Price Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 05, 2021

"Exceptionally qualified mechanics. Diagnosed and repaired..."

- richardpratt

Exceptionally qualified mechanics. Diagnosed and repaired the source of a suspicious clunking sound. No charge! Professional in every aspect of the service experience. You won’t find better anywhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa Conti
November 28, 2020

"I went with my daughter Jen to buy a car and was lucky..."

- RFox

I went with my daughter Jen to buy a car and was lucky enough to meet Casper (Mike Casper) when I got to Price Toyota. Casper treated me and my daughter with the utmost respect when working with her and was extremely professional. He explained everything about the car she was looking at and compared it to a couple others she was considering, which made it clear this was the car for her. I am an old timer and do not typically like car dealers, but I will never work with another salesperson besides Mike Casper. This was worth the trip from King of Prussia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Casper is a true professional
October 26, 2020

"I have been waiting 24 days for a tire for my truck. The..."

- Jdavis2821

I have been waiting 24 days for a tire for my truck. The tire is under warranty. I guess I have to replace it myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
September 09, 2020

"Mike Casper is the best! Mike was extremely helpful,..."

- KDess

Mike Casper is the best! Mike was extremely helpful, pleasant, attentive, fast, and knowledgeable, He’s a walking manual. World class customer service! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Casper
August 25, 2020

"Drove all the way from Philadelphia for a price that was..."

- mbp137

Drove all the way from Philadelphia for a price that was confirmed by the internet manager an hour before I arrived. When I got to the dealership, they could not honor the price and misrepresented that the vehicle was sold, when it wasn’t. They tried to sell me another vehicle for more profit. If you want dishonest, “old school” sales tactics, go to this dealership. I’m glad I brought my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Casper, Trevor Shoun
August 19, 2020

"Wish I could give zero starsHad a deal to sell my car to..."

- joef

Wish I could give zero stars Had a deal to sell my car to them. No paperwork ready even though I called multiple time to prepare, gave them all my paperwork prior to coming in. Asked wht the procedure was since I wasn't buying a car from them. Was told sign some papers give us the keys and walk out with a check Then they tried to reduce the price. Once we got all the numbers straightened out the expected me to sign power of attorneys, give permission for the title to be sent directly to them after the payoff, give them the vehicle, keys etc. they expected me to leave with out a check for my equity. When I questioned the manager he denied saying I would leave with a check and blamed another salesmen who I never spoke to and said that this is just the way that it goes at every dealer. Went to Chevy dealer straight from there, sold the car to them ($500 less) and walked away with a check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Delonn
July 20, 2020

"Did not honor a confirmed internet price "

- RobertF

I wanted to purchase a 2020 Toyota Corolla VIN# 5YFHPRAE8LP052984 from Price Toyota in New Castle Delaware, stock number K052984. The price advertised on the internet was $14,530.00 On July 20, 2020 at 12:17 PM I called and spoke to Samantha who confirmed that the car was still available; that the price was correct at $14,530 (she confirmed it with Tom Bonner); and that I had an appointment for 12:45-1:00 the same day. I went to the dealership and asked to test drive the car and was given keys to do so after they made a copy of my drivers license. When I got back, I gave them a Mastercard to put $4,000 down and come back between 5:00 and 6:00 PM to pay the balance and take delivery. Trevour Shoun got involved and said they could not honor the price. Another gentleman got involved and he too said they would not honor the price of $14,530. They moved it up to over $18,000. I consider this to be false advertising and misrepresentation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Bonner, Trevour Shoun
June 21, 2020

"I brought my brand new 6 month old car for a maintenance..."

- sorokavitalinavs

I brought my brand new 6 month old car for a maintenance and when I got home right after it I found a HUGE scratch all over my car from the front headlight to the end of back door. I took a pictures, where they can see date and time I took them, I came there the next day and they were going to “watch the cameras”. I had to come one more time so they could check it out again. Later they called me and said that it it not their fault. Do you have cameras on top of each tech????? I WOULDN’T DO IT TO MY OWN CAR!!!! THEY scratched it during the service, I’m so sure about it because as their advisor said, when he did a walk around video before the service the scratch wasn’t there! We’ve bought 4 NEW cars from this dealership for the last few years and that is their “high quality service”???? They don’t want to fix it and send me to my insurance company. TERRIBLE SERVICE, DO NOT GO THERE EVER! This dealership doesn’t worth even a 1 star review!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember, parts and service managers
May 31, 2020

"Excellent experience"

- setcohen

I had a great experience buying my Camry from Nikolaus! He (and the whole Price Toyota team) made me very comfortable buying my first car, accommodated my unusual scheduling needs during quarantine, and made the whole process smooth and easy. They were honest and upfront about costs and options, which I really appreciated, and I got a great rate from them. Would definitely recommend purchasing from Nikolaus at Price Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikolaus Tarabicos
December 20, 2019

"Great dealership. The place was like family. Great doing..."

- Carlos De La Paz

Great dealership. The place was like family. Great doing business and talking with the employees. I purchased a 2020 Corolla SE and Nikolaos Tarabicos helped me every step of the way. Just an all around awesome experience. Nik was great throughout the entire process. He had the knowledge about the particular vehicle I was interested in and was able to answer every question I had. Nik was also very patient which is a very big plus. I would definitely do business here again and would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. On a side note I also had my mother come in and speak with Nik in regards to a new vehicle. Thanks again Nik from me and my mother for all the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikolaos Tarabicos
1
...
1 - 10 of 245 results