About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Prime Honda

4.3

610 Lifetime Reviews

1575 VFW Parkway Route 1, West Roxbury, Massachusetts 02132 Directions
Sales: (617) 469-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

610 Reviews of Prime Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 29, 2017

"Purchasing used car"

- Ellenstobe3

Excellent experience- everyone was exceptionally helpful and nice. The salesman was very friendly and knowledgeable and the finance manager made everything very easy. Everyone was very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricaldo
June 29, 2017

"The Best Experience I ever Had "

- Yohanni06

I will Definitely recommend this the dealer because of the good care and great experience. Ricardo has a great customer service. He made sure I left the dealership happy with the car that I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Ulysse
June 27, 2017

"Good Experience "

- Floyd

Hung ly has been very helpful right throughout the process of me getting in the showroom and leaving with my HRV. I would definitely recommend any of my friends to Hung ly. Thanks for all the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hung ly
June 09, 2017

"horrible experience"

- KeithnMolly

In trying to trade in our leased vehicle for a new one, we were latched onto by an inexperienced salesman who, along with others at Prime Honda, completely ruined our experience. The salesman didn't know many of the basics about the new car model. When trying to work out a price and paperwork he left us alone at the desk for over 20 minutes while he went in the back. No updates, no coffee, nothing. When he finally came out the numbers were way off and we had to get his manager to come up with a final deal. We signed the paperwork, but they insisted on keeping the papers until we took delivery the next day. The next day my wife received a barrage of text messages while at work, asking for information that we had already given them the day before. When we came to pick up the car they gave us the key, but no paperwork. We had to ask them to go get it for us! When we tried to insure the vehicle, we realized that they didn't give us the necessary paperwork! When we asked them for the paperwork, they insisted that we had everything and that we were the ones that made the mistake. It finally came out that they had lost it, but not after placing the blame and incompetence on us. When we came to pick up the paperwork from them at the scheduled time, no one was there that had any idea what was going on! While this may have been somewhat expected, dealing with a new, inexperienced salesman, we had just leased another care that same day from a new, inexperienced salesman at a Subaru dealership and had a wonderful time! The dramatic contrast in professionalism and support made the utter failures of Prime Honda all the more obvious. The fault of this experience doesn't rest solely on the salesperson's shoulders, which is why I'm not naming him/her. But it speaks to a lack of training, support and professionalism at Prime where the customer is expendable and not the priority. Oh, and to top it off, they told us that we needed to fill out "all 10s" on our survey because otherwise they'll get "in trouble AGAIN". Maybe they should have done some souls searching and restructuring after their previous bad marks...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales, finance
April 10, 2017

"horrible dealership"

- tony1971

this dealersahip is horrible. the got me a cheaper price car kept my payment the same as the were going to offer the same payment on the same car but a higher trim level. car had scartches and the tire pressure light came on which should have been checked at inspection. sales people dont care about customers and the sales person didnt even go over the owners manual.....this is how prime does busines... do not go here. bad...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
gian gonxzales...lee sales manager
October 13, 2016

"CRV service on a Saturday"

- Estelle Kl, Pennsylvania

My Honda CRV started making a strange noise. I was visiting Boston area and on unfamiliar roads. AAA referred me to Prime Honda. Everyone was extraordinarily courteous, friendly, and helpful, especially Jeff Bertoni, Service Consultant. I brought car in on a Friday just before closing time, and offered a shuttle to my hotel (although I already had a ride). Car was inspected early Saturday morning and repaired by !:00pm. I was called promptly with estimate and again when repair was complete. I couldn't have been more relieved and grateful. Brake paddings were replaced among other repairs and noise is gone. Estelle K. Pennsylvania

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bertoni, Service Consultant
October 01, 2016

"Excellent Experience at Prime Honda"

- Satisfied customer

We found a car for our daughter online and when we went to see it at Prime we worked with Gian Gonzalez. Gian was awesome!. He was very attentive , personable and provided us what we needed to make the purchase. Although the dealership was far from our home , if we ever need another car we would definitely consider using this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gian Gonzales and finance person which I can't remember his name
September 27, 2016

"I certainly don't trust Prime Honda!"

- Lucy's mom

We put down a deposit on a new Ridgeline at another Honda dealer close to our hometown. They knew what we wanted and said they'd try to locate it. They called us back yesterday to confirm that they'd found the truck at Prime Honda in Roxbury (I had also seen Prime's inventory and saw the truck listed) and it would be at their dealership this morning. We were to go in this afternoon to sign and seal the deal. Just before we were to meet at our dealership, they called to say that the other dealer (Prime) had sold OUR TRUCK)! Are you serious?? That's not a very good way to do business. Thanks Prime. You sure made a name for yourself and made another dealer look pretty bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None directly
August 30, 2016

"Car Purchase"

- JoJo87

The service my family and I received was excellent! Gian Gonzalez was very helpful, he is friendly and knowledgeable about the car I wanted. The process from the initial visit to the day I picked up my car, was conducted in a respectful, timely and professional manner. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to visit Prime Honda for their future car purchase. I'm very happy with my newly acquired Honda CR-V. It had great visibility and driving is so smooth. I love it. Thank you for helping me choose the vehicle that best fit my needs. Your Happy Customer -Joseph

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gian Gonzalez
August 15, 2016

"Great experience leasing a vehicle!"

- Civic18

I was weary at the start of the process because of experiences dealing with other car dealerships, but everyone at the Prime group was friendly and helped to ensure I received high quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gian Gonzalez
11 - 20 of 610 results