Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Prime Motor Cars

Scarborough, ME

4.6
448 Reviews

137 US Route 1

Scarborough, ME

04074

Directions

448 Reviews of Prime Motor Cars

Sort by
August 23, 2021

"Scott is a great informative service..."

- Jpritz

Scott is a great informative service manager...appreciated his professional service and communication skills. Jacqueline

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
Aug 24, 2021 -

Prime Motor Cars responded

Thank you for giving Scott such an awesome shoutout! We are happy to hear he was able to provide a top-notch service experience. Have a great day! - Prime Motor Cars

Aug 24, 2021 -

Jpritz responded

Our pleasure…he deserves the recognition and kudos to Prime for keeping such good staff, all service staff we encountered were friendly.

August 19, 2021

"This is the greatest dealership around. Always helpful..."

- ctarlin1

This is the greatest dealership around. Always helpful courteous and friendly! We have purchased many vehicles from them and will always consider them as family because that is how we have been treated!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Dragoni
Aug 19, 2021 -

Prime Motor Cars responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your repeat business and are thrilled to hear that you have had such successful purchase experiences working with the Prime Motor Cars team. Have a wonderful day, and we are looking forward to seeing you again down the road!

August 16, 2021

"Outrageous labor charge for 2 hours 20 minutes of work =..."

- Queencity207

Outrageous labor charge for 2 hours 20 minutes of work = $720.22 for routine maintenance. Refunded 10%. Stated didn't have an "hourly rate" . Poor communication. Darlings in Bangor will never refer them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Hersom, Daniel Doucette
Aug 16, 2021 -

Prime Motor Cars responded

I'm very sorry that you aren't satisfied with our prices and apologize if there was any confusion here. It's our goal to deliver a fair value to our guests so I do appreciate this feedback. I won't be able to look into the details of this situation without your name, so please consider giving me a call. Thank you, Brandi Lawler - Service Director - 207-510-2268

August 14, 2021

"The appointment for a recall was made a few weeks prior,..."

- janetbruehl

The appointment for a recall was made a few weeks prior, and since I was near Portland I thought I would do a few errands there with a loaner which I have always had from the Bangor dealership. I was told it would only take approximately 30 minutes for this service., so I agreed to wait there. I arrived early for the 10 am appointment. At 11:45 I asked if there was a problem because I didn’t want to wait any longer, the receptionist contacted Nick who was my contact and said they were just getting ready to wash it for which I opted out. I don’t ever make a fuss when time runs over as I realize problems come up. BUT I really think I should have been notified at least part way through the wait time or the scheduler should not say it will only be 30 minutes. I have purchased Mercedes for the last 30 years. I’m not sure that I will be back.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandi Lawler
4.0
Other Employees : Nick
Aug 16, 2021 -

Prime Motor Cars responded

Janet - Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle. I understand why this experience would have been frustrating and I apologize that we weren't more communicative about these delays. I will speak with my team about your review so that we can take steps to improve. If there is anything further that I can do to assist you, please give me a call. Brandi Lawler - Service Director - 207-510-2268

Aug 16, 2021 -

janetbruehl responded

Thank you for your response to my letter. I've always had such good service from my dealership, it came as a bit of a shock. I know you will try to address this with your staff and I appreciate that. Janetbruehl@me.com

July 14, 2021

"At Prime in Scarborough, Maine, I had the worst..."

- Askari

At Prime in Scarborough, Maine, I had the worst experience with a Mercedes dealership in my life. I made a service appointment to replace a tire sensor and a State inspection. I was given an 8 a.m. appointment for July 14. I dropped the car off the night before. Today, July 14, I called three times before noon To see when my car would be ready. Each time they said I had to talk with Nick, my service advisor but he was busy. I left my number, no call back from service director. Then on my fourth call, I said I just want my car back. Then I got a call back from Nick at 12.02. He apologized and said my car would be ready around 1:30. I said I will get there a little after 1 and wait. At 1:30 I asked to see Nick. Then a man came out and said we will soon get your car done. I asked for my car. I got my car at 1:40 and they had dine nothing to it. This dealership is a disgrace.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
Jul 14, 2021 -

Prime Motor Cars responded

Hossein - I'm so sorry for the delay in completing your service and for the poor communication on our end. It is never our intent to make our customers feel overlooked, and I apologize we dropped the ball here. I will discuss your feedback internally so we can ensure similar situations are prevented going forward, but I also invite you to give me a call so I can address your concerns directly. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you, Brandi Lawler - Service Director - 207-510-2268

Jul 14, 2021 -

Askari responded

I called the service director. Left a message and have not heard back. But please note that they had many chances to put this right. They did not. And all the service people did not even apologize. I wasted part of an afternoon yesterday and some of this morning. They could have at least said at 12:02, we will at least do the inspection. But nothing! Let's see if the service director calls back.

Jul 26, 2021 -

Prime Motor Cars responded

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your experience. Again, I apologize that we let you down. This will be a learning opportunity so that we can improve our processes moving forward, and I appreciate your feedback. Brandi Lawler - Service Director - 207-510-2268

July 09, 2021

"Very helpful, nice people made the buying process..."

- Matt.simonds13

Very helpful, nice people made the buying process painless. Spencer was knowledgeable and helped me compare vehicles to get me the exact one to fit my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Roe
Jul 12, 2021 -

Prime Motor Cars responded

Matt - thank you for leaving Prime Motor Cars a review! We're glad to hear that Spencer and the rest of the team were such a help, and we hope you love the new wheels. We appreciate your business and wish you safe travels!

July 01, 2021

"Out of a scale of one to ten I give a 10 to Mohammed..."

- Outdoors

Out of a scale of one to ten I give a 10 to Mohammed Fakory also to the man who just dropped my Mercedes-Benz here at my home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Fakory/The man who drove my car at my home
Jul 01, 2021 -

Prime Motor Cars responded

Thank you for taking the time to share! We appreciate your support and are happy to hear that Mohammed went the extra mile to assist with your vehicle. Drive safely, and we hope to see you again at Prime Motor Cars!

June 16, 2021

"Nick was very thorough, and very nice when we were having..."

- felix3467

Nick was very thorough, and very nice when we were having problems with our vehicle. He was very knowledgable. He was very good to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
Jun 17, 2021 -

Prime Motor Cars responded

Felix - Thank you for taking the time to review us, and shout out Nick! We are proud to have earned your business and happy to hear that you had such a successful experience. Drive safely, and we hope to see you again at Prime Motor Cars!

May 24, 2021

"My service representative arranged for prompt repair of..."

- Gary

My service representative arranged for prompt repair of my car. I was assured that this repair would be covered under the warranty and my representative, Adam, made this happen with no effort required on my part. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
May 24, 2021 -

Prime Motor Cars responded

Hi Gary! We are thrilled to hear from you. Thank you for your excellent review for all of us at Prime Motor Cars. It makes our day to hear that Adam was able to provide exceptional service during your visit with us. We are grateful to have earned your business. Don't hesitate to let us know next time we can help. Have a wonderful day!

May 01, 2021

"Very friendly, keeps you updated on the status, complete..."

- wingnutfire69

Very friendly, keeps you updated on the status, complete checking with fluids, advised of any other problems with vehicle. Apologized when they had to take an extra day, due to people were out sickness. The service manager was up front with everything going on with the vehicle . Priced right with extra work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandi Lawler
5.0
Jared Young
5.0
Other Employees : Service Advisor Scott Joys, and all mechanics that worked on it.
May 03, 2021 -

Prime Motor Cars responded

Thank you for leaving Prime Motor Cars a review! We're grateful for your confidence in us and we're glad to hear that our team was so helpful when you brought your vehicle in for service!

1
...
1 - 10 of 448 results