Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Scarborough

Scarborough, ME

4.6
453 Reviews

137 US Route 1

Scarborough, ME

04074

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 453 reviews

January 19, 2022

Tony Dragoni provided excellent service to us and followed up to ensure we were trained on the features of the vehicle. More

by Richard Berthy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Dragoni
Jan 26, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz of Scarborough responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

January 13, 2022

Went in for a recall on my sprinter van and they have excellent service department Scott Joys went way out of his way to accommodate and repair issues with the sprinter that I was not aware of. He explai More

by clempll
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandi Lawler
5.0
Other Employees : Scott Joys
Jan 19, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz of Scarborough responded

Thank you for your kind words for Scott! We are so glad we were able to provide you with a great experience and exceed your expectations! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

November 02, 2021

This was the most easy purchasing process of a car at a dealership for me. Less than an hour and I was out of there More

by joe_
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Roe
Nov 03, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Scarborough responded

Joe, it's wonderful to hear you had your easiest-ever car-shopping experience with us! Thank you for choosing Prime Motor Cars - we wish you safe travels in your new ride!

November 01, 2021

Had always great service and wonderful customer relation with your staff members. On today’s visit scheduled with Debbie (she was wonderful and helpful) your service advisor Nick was a pleasure dealing with More

by Gerhard100gerhard
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
Nov 01, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Scarborough responded

It is great to see that Debbie, Nick, and the team are doing a wonderful job and providing you with experiences that keep you coming back to us. Thank you for your continued support of Prime Motor Cars and we'll see you next time!

September 24, 2021

Grabbed a coffee while waiting for a rental vehicle. We are confident knowing the vehicle will is ready for our winter trip across the country. Thank you. More

by Cup&me
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Joy 5 stars
Sep 24, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Scarborough responded

Thank you for the positive review of Prime Motor Cars! Your feedback is appreciated and we are happy we could accommodate you with a great vehicle for your next trip. Travel safe!

August 23, 2021

Scott is a great informative service manager...appreciated his professional service and communication skills. Jacqueline More

by Jpritz
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
Aug 24, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Scarborough responded

Thank you for giving Scott such an awesome shoutout! We are happy to hear he was able to provide a top-notch service experience. Have a great day! - Prime Motor Cars

Aug 24, 2021 -

Jpritz responded

Our pleasure…he deserves the recognition and kudos to Prime for keeping such good staff, all service staff we encountered were friendly.

August 19, 2021

This is the greatest dealership around. Always helpful courteous and friendly! We have purchased many vehicles from them and will always consider them as family because that is how we have been treated! More

by ctarlin1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Dragoni
Aug 19, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Scarborough responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your repeat business and are thrilled to hear that you have had such successful purchase experiences working with the Prime Motor Cars team. Have a wonderful day, and we are looking forward to seeing you again down the road!

August 16, 2021

Outrageous labor charge for 2 hours 20 minutes of work = $720.22 for routine maintenance. Refunded 10%. Stated didn't have an "hourly rate" . Poor communication. Darlings in Bangor will never More

by Queencity207
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Hersom, Daniel Doucette
Aug 16, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Scarborough responded

I'm very sorry that you aren't satisfied with our prices and apologize if there was any confusion here. It's our goal to deliver a fair value to our guests so I do appreciate this feedback. I won't be able to look into the details of this situation without your name, so please consider giving me a call. Thank you, Brandi Lawler - Service Director - 207-510-2268

August 14, 2021

The appointment for a recall was made a few weeks prior, and since I was near Portland I thought I would do a few errands there with a loaner which I have always had from the Bangor dealership. I was told i More

by janetbruehl
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandi Lawler
4.0
Other Employees : Nick
Aug 16, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Scarborough responded

Janet - Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle. I understand why this experience would have been frustrating and I apologize that we weren't more communicative about these delays. I will speak with my team about your review so that we can take steps to improve. If there is anything further that I can do to assist you, please give me a call. Brandi Lawler - Service Director - 207-510-2268

Aug 16, 2021 -

janetbruehl responded

Thank you for your response to my letter. I've always had such good service from my dealership, it came as a bit of a shock. I know you will try to address this with your staff and I appreciate that. Janetbruehl@me.com

July 14, 2021

At Prime in Scarborough, Maine, I had the worst experience with a Mercedes dealership in my life. I made a service appointment to replace a tire sensor and a State inspection. I was given an 8 a.m. More

by Askari
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
Jul 14, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Scarborough responded

Hossein - I'm so sorry for the delay in completing your service and for the poor communication on our end. It is never our intent to make our customers feel overlooked, and I apologize we dropped the ball here. I will discuss your feedback internally so we can ensure similar situations are prevented going forward, but I also invite you to give me a call so I can address your concerns directly. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you, Brandi Lawler - Service Director - 207-510-2268

Jul 14, 2021 -

Askari responded

I called the service director. Left a message and have not heard back. But please note that they had many chances to put this right. They did not. And all the service people did not even apologize. I wasted part of an afternoon yesterday and some of this morning. They could have at least said at 12:02, we will at least do the inspection. But nothing! Let's see if the service director calls back.

Jul 26, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Scarborough responded

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your experience. Again, I apologize that we let you down. This will be a learning opportunity so that we can improve our processes moving forward, and I appreciate your feedback. Brandi Lawler - Service Director - 207-510-2268

1
...
1 - 10 of 453 results