About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Prince Frederick Ford, Inc.

3.7

8 Lifetime Reviews

10 Solomons Island Rd S, Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678 Directions
Sales: (410) 535-0900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Prince Frederick Ford, Inc.

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2018

"Dangerously overlooked service item"

- Bethj23

I am incredibly frustrated with the service department. I made an appointment for an oil change and recall items this past Thursday and dropped my car off Wednesday night. On my drop off slip I also noted that there was a slow leak in the driver side rear tire. Upon picking it up after the service department was closed Thursday night, we noted that the tire pressure was still low. Our receipt indicates that setting tires to proper pressure was part of our service but the service checklist did not show this as completed. I called Friday morning to find out when this issue could be taken care of, since they missed the issue twice (as part of the routine service check and my specific note about the leak on the drop off slip). I was told that if I was going to wait while the service was done, the earliest they could get me in was the following Friday (one week later). I was told if I could drop it off, they could work it in on Tuesday or Wednesday. Despite their mistake, they insisted this was the earliest they could look at my tire so I made an appointment for next week. Sunday morning we walked out to find the tire was completely flat, wrecking our plans for the day as we scrambled to figure out a solution to a problem that never should have occurred. It’s very upsetting to find out what poor shape my tire was in the past few days while I’ve been driving with my 2 young children in the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
April 23, 2018

"Fixing recall"

- richard lee cornish

The service was competent and reassuring. They kept me informed of the progress made on the repair. I was very satisfied. I have dealt with this dealer for four years and wouldn't change

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service dept manager
January 09, 2018

"The way service should be."

- Michael Levendusky

The service was outstanding! From the first phone call to picking my vehicle up. My truck was fixed and back to me quickly. I was given a rental car while mine was being serviced so I didn't need to miss work. The invoice was less than I expected. The service department was courteous and accommodating. What else can you ask for? Service the way it should be. Thank You!! Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natalie
April 09, 2015

"This place sucks "

- Bri

The used car dealership for this place sold me a car that should not have been legally passed by maryland inspection and did not let me know that I needed a new clutch soon and that my transmission was leaking coolant. I ended up breaking down in the middle of the road. I plan on suing these people. I realize my car was used but they should have told me about the issues. They sold me a car that had a check engine light on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember
March 03, 2015

"Stellar service received"

- Robin

I had been having vague front end problems with my 2012 F150 which no one had been able to diagnose.Your service manager Jeff Sisak listened intently to my description; drove my vehicle and was able to diagnose and correct the problem promptly with 100% satisfaction on my part. My vehicle was kept clean during the work and I feel that my input as the owner\driver was respected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sisak
February 19, 2015

"False Advertisement"

- noncentz77

You can't use there website at all if your actually looking to purchase a new car when requesting a "price quote" for a car that had a listed price of 18,198, I was emailed and offered the same vehicle for 20-21 exc everything like tags lol what con artists, I personally wanted to purchase my new car through them because of previous good reputation but I have heard a lot of negative lately and obviously there just rip offs now..go to carmax they offer you fair truthful pricing they won't scam you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan lundeen
June 18, 2013

"I was recommended to Prince Frederick Ford by my..."

- nitasanford924

I was recommended to Prince Frederick Ford by my co-worker. I was not in the greatest frame of mind, having just in the last week having gone through a tragic death in our family. I was told to go and see Mr. Badman, he was one of the most kind and compassionate people I have ever had the pleasure to meet. After speaking with Mr. Badman, he introduced me to Gerald Mitchell who would be helping me choose a vehicle. Gerald was polite and very professional and extremely knowledgeable. I choose a vehicle and between Mr. Badman, Mark Purcel and Keith O'Dell I received a fantastic deal, including trade-in, financing and purchase price. My overall experience with the dealership was FANTASTIC !!. I will be recommending this dealership to anyone I know that is interested in purchasing a vehicle. Many thanks to Mr. Badman and his entire staff, you all will never know how much your kindness meant at such a difficult time. P.S. Dan and his service dept. is awesome also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Badman, Mark Pursel, Gerald Mitchell & Keith O'Dell
June 10, 2013

"Went to buy a new fusion on may 27, 2013 and recieved a..."

- Briankauten

Went to buy a new fusion on may 27, 2013 and recieved a quote from sales for 22,893 out the door. PF ford called everyday saying they could only honor that price until the end of the month. I go into dealership on the 31st with money in hand to purchase car and they claim that that pice was calculated with error! A $3,500 error. Told them they need to honor price and they refused. Best they claimed they could do was $25,500! Absolutely ridiculous. They just write quotes to make you come back then try to raise price on you right when your ready to commit. Went back today to get my other vehicle serviced, made an appt for opening for an oil change in my expedition. Went in at 8:00 a.m. And told that It would be 4 hour wait for oil change!!! With an appt! What's purpose of making apps if people that just walkin still get put in before appointments! Lousy buisness. Was one of the best in area and then dramitically went to crap within a matter of the last year! I'm a loyal returning customer and have purchase 4 vehicles from this dealership. If they treat loyal customers like this imagine if you just come in as a new customer!!?? Avoid at all costs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey
1
1 - 8 of 8 results