Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Princeton Audi Volkswagen - Service Center

2.4

44 Lifetime Service Reviews

959 Route 206, Princeton, New Jersey 08540

44 Reviews of Princeton Audi Volkswagen - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2019

"Stay away from Dealership-Won't honor warranty"

- Subu

This dealership won't honor warranty on our tires and asked us to pay for tire replacement. The tire was replaced in May. We had a flat tire in October and were covered by warranty. We brought the car for repair. They said they fixed it but didn’t. When I brought it back two days later they said the warranty had expired and I had to pay for the tire even though they never fixed it in the first place. The customer service of Audi Princeton used to be very good but has really tanked in the last year or so. I have been a loyal customer of Audi Princeton for past 9 years but now will not use them or recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 28, 2019

" Very disappointed "

- Customer

I brought my car in because the bottom was falling off (just bought this car two years ago from them). They said they fixed it but didn’t. When I brought it back they said the warranty had expired and I had to pay for it even though they never fixed it. I had to speak to a manager and they agreed to cover it on the warranty. They provided no loaner and could not look at the car for half a week. Then it sat on the lot for another half a week. They have to order all the parts. Nothing has been done on my car for one week now and I have no way to get to work. 5 star service... yeah right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Emerson Cambra, Patricia Costa
Sep 04, 2019 -

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

I am very sorry for your experience, if there is anything we can help with please contact me at JeffreyDockhorn@audiprinceton.com and provide your best contact number and time to call. - Jeffrey Dockhorn

August 07, 2019

"Very very poor customer service & partiality"

- San

I am really very unhappy with service department. This is forth time and every time I had very bitter and partially treatment. I will never ever come back to this center and will not recommend any one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : all , Emerson Cambra, Patricia Costa
Aug 08, 2019 -

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, San. We're sorry to hear that your service visit with our team did not meet our five-star standard. We want to ensure you our customer satisfaction is always our top priority. If you would be willing to further discuss your experience with us please give us a call at 609-423-2800.

May 31, 2019

"Caveat Emptor"

- Caveat Emptor

Very troubling experience in April 2019. Was quoted $2200 for new intake manifold by Tarik. Checked this on my phone and saw they padded this by some $900. Quickly came down to something closer to market price, including a conversation with Jeff the service manager. At first I was upset and insulted that the dealership that serviced my car for some 9 years was trying to steal almost a thousand dollars from me. Then I was just depressed. The spirit of indicted Martin Winterkorn is alive and well in VW-Audi land. Go somewhere else to get your car serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2019 -

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience while visiting our dealership did not meet the five-star expectations. In efforts to improve our services, please feel free to give us a call at (609) 423-2800.

May 08, 2019

"Poor Attitude; no concept of Customer Service"

- shahji

The facility is sub-optimal for a so called luxury brand and the service staff has poor attitude. Got a loaner car today with gas in reserve and the service personnel did not see anything wrong with that. In fact, they started arguing with me why it is OK to have minimal to no gas in a loaner car. The TPMS sign in my car goes off on a very regular basis. They have every explanation other than - may be there is something wrong with the system. And, if the car loses air pressure that frequently then there is something wrong with the car. Would not visit them again if I had a choice. The dealership does not have "software" to honor a credit card provided by VW as a compensation to customers for the ambient lights recall. Never heard such a thing. Enough Said !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 15, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- Unhappy Customer

I have been servicing my Audis for more than 10 years and I can say with confidence that Jeff, the service manager goes beyond the call of duty to do right by his customers. A recent incident clearly illustrates this point whereby due to a misunderstanding I would've had to pay for service that far exceeded my original estimate. Instead of passing on the cost to me, Jeff rightfully absorbed the excess cost to complete the job. It is indeed a tribute to Jeff that while customer service is waning across every industry, Princeton Audi truly excels in that department-- and deserves nothing but praise for its choice of personnel. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Autumn Davis
Apr 22, 2019 -

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

I am very sorry to hear that you had a less than five-star experience. I would like to further discuss your visit, in efforts to regain your trust in our services. Please contact me directly at BarryMagnus@princetonhonda.com. Thank you, Barry Magnus, General Manager, Cell #: 848-448-4726.

February 12, 2019

"REALLY DONT GO HERE M YOU WILL BE SORRY !!"

- Piper35w

Had the worst experience with this service dept. The parking lot is crowded and disorganized and very tight. Left me car for 3 days for the 3rd recall. Returned at night to find a huge dent in my front quarter panel. It was late at night and dark. I asked the service rep to document the damage and give me a receipt. He said he could not. I asked to speak to service manager Jeff D and was told he left. I asked that he be called and they refused. I asked that I get some documentation that I was pointing out a serious damage, they declined. I called my insurance company and they said since the damage happened at dealership I should call police to get a police report. Called police and then they called the Service manager Jeff D. Well, now he showed up. Jeff D was rude, condescending and offensive and accused me of trying to get away with having them repair body damage that I came in with. He insisted that video cameras and pictures would prove this damage but miraculously he later reported that the security systems malfunctioned that day and so the pictures of the car upon entry were deleted. I returned the next day with videos and time stamps from my own home security system showing that there was no damage when I left my home that morning , one could see this clearly on the video since the damage was so severe...the h9me security system also documents the time I left. It is a 10-15 minute drive to the Audi services and I arrived exactly 14 minutes later. Jeff D suggested that I must have been in an accident on the way, then left the car with them for 3 days, then hoped they would not notice , then hoped they would fail to document the dent on the entry ticket form where they document such damages upon arrival.. oh and all of this happened including the accident within the few minutes I drove to the dealership. I returned again with the security videos showing that there was no damage when I left my home and Jeff D refused to look at the videos stating " I have other things I need to do with my time" They damaged my car while in their custody, they refused to notify me of the damage, they then blamed the damage on me, they documented small scratches but failed to document the damage upon entry, they lost the videos, they lost the photos, their security camera miraculously malfunctioned that day. They made me get evidence from my own security cameras and then refused to look at them.. They finally agreed to fix the damage after I threatened a lawsuit. The evidence against them was huge. And while all of this was happening Jeff D continued to be rude, offensive, condescending and made derogatory remarks about "rich people" who try to get away with things. Jeff D then angrily stated that he would have the car repaired but only by his repair shop not mine. Little did I know at that time that my car would be taken to another state to be repaired, even though there is a body shop directly across the street. It took almost 2 weeks for them to fix the thousands of dollars of damage. Stay away from this service dept. They are exceptionally offensive , distrustful, rude and dishonest..oh, and somehow the videos and photos taken of my car at the dealership have still not materialized. Seems likely they were intentionally deleted. Finally, when they check your car in and document the scratches and dents, they do not give you a copy. That is kept for only them to see which means it could be do umentaed after the fact since no copies exist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 23, 2018

"Liars"

- Loyal Audi and VW driver

Flat out Liars. I drove my second hand Audi in for a repair it was running fine when I drove it in. Then they told me they wouldn’t fix my car. They told me they looked at it and it was in such bad shape and had been worked on by non Audi mechanics. They said they didn’t even touch it, but I come to find it’s in a different parking space and it won’t start. I have to get it towed. They lied to my face. They refused me service. Have a great day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 06, 2018 -

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

We are sorry to see that your experience with us was equivalent to a one star review. After reading through your situation, we understand why you may be frustrated. Our service team is always as honest as possible to our customers. We are sorry if you were not happy that our team did not service your car. We are uncertain how you were treated and if it was bad we do apologize deeply. Feel free to give us a call if you would like to speak about this in more depth.

June 27, 2018

"Service Work"

- n1128q

I went to Princeton Audi/VW to pick up a set of wiper blades. Since I recently had surgery and have difficulty standing, I asked the service advisor - Juliana Jordon - if a service tech could install them for me. Although I didn't have an appointment, without hesitation she wrote it up as a service ticket, took my keys, had the blades installed, and had the vehicle washed afterwards - all at no cost to me. This is great service and why I like dealing with this dealership. The staff show that they really appreciate your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2018 -

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review on your service visit. It is a pleasure to hear how well your experience went while working with Juliana and she made it easy for you! If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

June 01, 2018

"Highly suspicious services."

- Saj-123

I have done my services from Audi and VW for a long time now (Princeton). Recently I found that I probably was being ripped off from service side. 1. My Golf diesel (it has been returned to VW), dealership forgot to reset the service reminder. 2. My Audi A4 wagon, engine oil pressure light came up. In both time, they fixed, I suspect that they never changed the oil, other than charging me 350$ for the scheduled maintenance. Princeton Audi found, no leaks, no problem, but mysteriously the oil pressure was low and they topped it apparently. I would never be going back to this place anymore. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Jun 14, 2018 -

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

We are terribly sorry to hear that your previous experience did not meet your expectations, as we do strive to provide our customers with a five -star experience. We would like to further discuss your visit, in efforts to regain your trust in our services. Please give us a call at 888-379-9980, at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results