About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Priority Acura

4.4

56 Lifetime Reviews

1701 South Military Hwy, Chesapeake, Virginia 23320
Call (757) 523-1700

56 Reviews of Priority Acura

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"Extremely disappointed "

- Anne1361

I’m extremely disappointed in the dealership pre certified program. My sales person and his manager talked me into getting a pre certified MDX. Not only did it stink with smoke and have to replace all the tire in the first year I own it. Can’t imagine that it can be pre certified with such old tires!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich Richardson
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Henry the manager
Oct 25, 2018 -

Priority Acura responded

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are sorry that you had an unfortunate experience. This was not our intention and we apologize. We work hard everyday to provide our customers with an exceptional experience here. We want all of our customers to feel appreciated. Our hope is that you'll give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves. Thank you for being a part of the Priority Acura family.

October 08, 2018

"GREAT customer service !!!"

- Gloria B.

I was searching for a 2018 TLX Acura via the internet. I came across several dealerships and decided to compare prices. After receiving the first quote from Priority Chesapeake I countered that I had received a lower quote from another. When Tammy Coleman contacted me with the second quote I could not refuse the offer . Then I told her that it would be several weeks before I could take ownership because I live almost 1.5 hours away. Guess what ,she told me she would bring it to my home needless to say three days later I took ownership of a brand new 2018 TLX Acura. I was not disappointed. Thank you Tammy C. for making my transaction easy and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Coleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 25, 2018 -

Priority Acura responded

Ms. Gloria, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback of your experience. Tammy does a great job and goes above and beyond for her customers. We are always happy when we succeed in providing someone with and exceptional experience. Thanks again, welcome the the Priority family, and enjoy that awesome TLX!

September 09, 2018

"Relatively Painless"

- Happy Acura Owner

Great customer service! Called back in a reasonable amount of time. Answered questions fully. Very knowledgeable on the car and all it’s features. Highly recommend Acura Priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Coleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lionel Goodwyn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2018

"Great sales/support people "

- Nessor

Saleslady, Tammy, was great! Not pushy, showed features, answered questions. Brave enough to go on a test drive with me! Great support after the sale! Thanks, Tammy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Coleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kristine, Heather, Stevon
Sep 02, 2018 -

Priority Acura responded

Thank you! We appreciate the feedback. Tammy does an excellent job for us and we are happy that she provided you such a great experience. Welcome to the Priority Acura family and we look forward to continuing to serve you now and in the future! Thanks again!

August 31, 2018

"This was an outstanding experience! "

- Carlos1

Tammy did a great job of finding my wife and I the cars that were perfect for us. She worked with the finance team to get our payments where we needed thembto be to ensure we could enjoy the best vehicles Acura had to offer. Great Job Tammy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Coleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 31, 2018 -

Priority Acura responded

Thank you, we appreciate your kind words. Tammy does an excellent job going over and above for her clients. We are so glad you chose to give Tammy and Priority Acura a chance to earn your business. We do not take that lightly as there are many options out there. Welcome to the Priority Acura family and we look forward to continuing to serve you now and in the future!

August 31, 2018

"You have to visit Tammy C"

- Skinny22

My family purchased theee vehicles from Tammy C at Priority Acura. Is is the easiest person to work with and truly becomes your family when you purchase a car from this dealership!! I would recommend anyone in search of a car to go see her directly. She made the process easy, smooth and most importantly pressure free!! I will continue to return to her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Coleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 31, 2018 -

Priority Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate hearing from our customers. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Tammy! She does an awesome job. We'd like to welcome you to the Priority Acura family and we look forward to our continued relationship! Thanks again!

August 30, 2018

"Quick and painless"

- Nate418

We needed a car, but I dread the process of buying one. The dealership and our salesperson, Tammy, made it quick and painless. They were all helpful and very nice. I wouldn't hesitate to come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Coleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 30, 2018 -

Priority Acura responded

It's always great to hear back from our customers. We are so glad that Tammy provided you with such excellent service. As always, we appreciate your business and welcome you to our family here at Priority Acura! Thanks again.

August 29, 2018

"Awesome Service"

- HIz5ftqt

I was greeted with a smile and was treated like royalty from the beginning to end of my car buying experience. Tammy was simply awesome and I will be recommending her to all of my friends and coworkers. Thank you Tammy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Coleman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 30, 2018 -

Priority Acura responded

Thank you so much for the review. Tammy does an exceptional job here and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with her. We appreciate your business here and strive to provide excellent service even after the sale. Again, thank you and we look forward to our continued relationship. Welcome to the Priority Family!

April 21, 2018

"Good p[rice but no follow through on anything after the sale"

- George

We purchased a new 2017 Acura RDX from Priority Acura in Dec 2016. At the time of purchase, the sales manager who closed our deal promised to get me a Priority Automotive jacket which never happened. I asked my salesman on two occasions how I could get a real owners manual vice the CD that came with the car. Salesman promised to look into this and get back with me. My salesman never got back to me on either occasion. I later found the info on how to get a real owners manual on page 3 of the quick reference guide that came with the car. If the salesman ever read the quick reference guide that comes with each new Acura, he would have know this info. Fast forward to April 2018. We wanted to sell our RDX as we needed something different. I took our RDX to four local car dealers to see if they were interested in buying it. Priority Acura gave me a purchase offer and it was the lowest of all four dealers. A couple of weeks later, I was looking at their purchase offer and noticed that they showed my RDX as just having the Technology package. My RDX actually had Technology, Acura Watch, and Advance package which definitely added value to the vehicle. I took their offer back to my salesman and explained their error. My salesman agreed that that their seemed to be a mistake and promised to get the sales manager to review the purchase offer the next day and call me with an update. As expected, I never got the call back, so I went back in two days later for an update. My salesman explained that they had not gotten to my issue yet as they had just been so busy selling cars. He promised to look in to the situation that day and get back to me. I knew when I left the lot that he would not call me back. I ended up selling the car 2 hours later to one of the other dealers in the Priority Automotive Group for substantially more than Priority Acura offered me.. I took my RDX in for my free oil change one time and that did not go so well either. Acura recommends that the oil be changed every 12 months at a minimum. My RDX was built in Oct 2016 which means the oil in the engine was at least 12 months old in Oct 2017. I took it in in Oct 2017 for my free oil change and they did not want to give it me. They said the 12 month period started when I bought the vehicle and not when the oil was actually put in the engine. Had I listed to the service adviser, the original oil would have been in my engine for 16 months vice the 12 month maximum recommended by Acura. In summary, we were treated well when shopping and got a fair price. However in my experience, the dealership did not follow through on anything after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
June 02, 2017

"Excellent, Responsive and Friendly Service"

- Crab01

My family has owned 5 Acuras over the past 25 years and i have always had them serviced at Priority. Donna, our service rep, is ALWAYS helpful and ensures any problem i have is fixed the first time. In fact, Donna is on of the main reasons why i have remained loyal to Acura and Priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna K
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results