Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Progressive Chevrolet

4.7

672 Lifetime Reviews

8000 Hills and Dales Road Northeast, Massillon, Ohio 44646 Directions
Sales: (330) 879-3697

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

672 Reviews of Progressive Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 08, 2019

"New to me equinox "

- Merry64

Went in on a Sunday just to test drive a few SUVs and left with a newer used vehicle. Jim was easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hall
4.0
Francesca Gladman
4.0
February 27, 2019

"Lease Buyout"

- Landis1993

Jim Hall was great! Very kind and caring! Took the time to explain all options and made sure I made the right decision!! Challace made the finance process quick and easy. Very sweet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hall
5.0
Challace Kotuce
5.0
February 15, 2019

"Horrible service department and sales people that lie"

- PBC

I bought a 2015 Jeep a year ago. During the sales process, there were issues with the battery and starting the vehicle. I had the sales person write up that if I had issues with the battery, they would replace for free. A month later, the battery died and it cost me $250 since they would not honor the free replacement. Not even a year later, the new battery failed. I took the battery out of the Jeep and walked into the parts department to exchange the battery, since it was clearly within the 3 year replacement warranty. I can't believe the series of events that unfolded. Prior to taking the battery for replacement, I had it checked at Autozone and charged it at home overnight. Nothing helped as it still would not start the Jeep. Logically, taking it to the dealer should result in a quick replacement. Not the case. The parts department refused to look at the battery since it was not in the vehicle. I expressed that the vehicle would not start. Why should I have it towed to the dealer if I can simply get a new battery and be on my way. I spoke with management who insisted their policy required that the vehicle was present, with battery in place, to run diagnostics. I expressed this was not practical since I could not start the vehicle and towing it would cause additional delays in getting to work (I was missing the morning at work to get this replaced). So I went back home, placed the bad battery back in the Jeep and got it to the service department only to find out I had to make an appointment. After waiting over an hour for my appointment, the service person took in the vehicle and said it would have to charge over 3 hours before they could run the tests. I didn't hear anything after the 3 hours passed so I reached out and was told the battery failed after 30 minutes charging and was replaced, covered under warranty. If I would have bought a new battery initially at Wal-Mart or Autozone, I would have walked out immediately with a replacement. Instead, trusting my dealer, I lost almost a complete day of work - to swap out a battery - ridiculous. I will never buy anything or have any vehicle serviced at Progressive. I will also tell everyone I know to never deal with Progressive. The sales people lie and the service is horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernie Wymer
January 15, 2019

"Used Car Sale to Disabled Veteran "

- Heartbroken Family in Ohio

Horrible Sales deal to a Disabled Veteran whom came to Dealer with an existing car issue. No due diligence was done to confirm his vehicle had a separate extended warranty still in place that may have covered issue. His vehicle only had six months left on existing loan. Instead sold him an auto he could not afford. Bad deal on trade in,inflated sale price of new purchase to make up profit. No research on loan programs or incentives to Veterans. Placed in a seven year loan at a high interest rate & 4 percent higher than previous loan. Driving off the lot flip/flopped and car payment unaffordable on just a Disability check. If they had respect for our Veterans they would have knowledge of an incentive afforded to our Veterans by the VA for a one-time auto purchase with a qualifying disability. He qualified as a Burn Victim. Shame on you for such a disservice to this veteran.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
October 29, 2018

"Totaled my car in these garage."

- Angry customer

Bought a car off them and 6 days later the water pump blew out. They picked up the car and had an accident in the garage where my car fell off the rack and was totaled. That’s not why they get 1 star I understand accidents happen. It’s how I was treated afterwards would not cut my a break on another car purchase. I lost my truck on trade in and a down payment. Instead I get a slap in the face phone call for an older same model car with no options mine had and was more expensive. They should of helped me out giving the issue was their fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Black
3.0
Challace Kotuce
5.0
Jay Johnson
1.0
September 08, 2018

"New Silverado purchase"

- Tom.S

I went there last weekend and purchased a new Silverado. Jim hall got me into the payment and took his time to go over everything about the truck. I couldnt be happier with the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hall
5.0
Francesca Gladman
5.0
Jim Jackson
5.0
August 19, 2018

"Buying used car"

- jam49

Jim Hall and the group were very helpful when I was looking for a used car. Would go again if I need another vehicle. Son recommended them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hall
4.0
July 20, 2018

"New truck lease "

- Chef Pete

We worked with Jim hall to get us into a new truck lease he was very helpful he worked to get us a payment we were comfortable with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hall
5.0
Jason Allman
5.0
June 26, 2018

"Best anywhere"

- durwood737

None of the dozen or so car dealers in my hometown seem to remember what a customer is anymore. So, I traveled over 30 miles to Progressive to check on a truck. Keep in mind I have expectations that I really don’t expect anyone to meet, just how close they can get. I met Jim Hall and in less than 10 minutes found my expectations were not only met but exceeded. I will be a Progressive customer for now on. These guys are all fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hall
5.0
Francesca Gladman
5.0
April 25, 2018

"First car purchase"

- Ashton Clarke

Worked with salesman Jim Hall! There was a car show going on at the time so the place was packed. We walked in and Jim was the first to greet us! Very welcoming, he found exactly what I was looking for at the right price for me. Couldn't imagine my first purchased car being anything else! Francesca Gladman also made the process very fun and exciting! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hall
5.0
Francesca Gladman
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 672 results