About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Progressive Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.7

955 Lifetime Reviews

7966 Hills and Dales Road Northwest, Massillon, Ohio 44646 Directions
Sales: (330) 879-3696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

955 Reviews of Progressive Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2018

"Horrible service, not up to par with sales team"

- DBY2018

Have had a good experience purchasing vehicles at Progressive but their service is absolutely horrible. Would not recommend purchasing a vehicle from them if you intend on getting service from them afterwards. I've been purchasing and servicing Chrysler products for 25+ years and have experience at major Chrysler dealers over the years and never been treated like this and so dishonest by this one. I gave up on them for service a while ago when they couldn't install a new seat properly in my Dart and lied about balancing and rotating my tires on my Journey- had it done right before a major trip and car shook like crazy afterwards and had to take it into a tire dealer to get it corrected. Tire dealer said it looked like there was no evidence of any new balancing on the tires after rotation. I thought it was suspect when service guy told me they didn't have enough time for the tires and then suddenly called me back and said they were done. The Dart had to have a new bottom leather cover on the seat installed because the color came off. After they installed it I got into the car and my knees were higher than my waste. Techs already left for the day and I had to drive around in the car like that a few days before I had to convince them the seat wasn't installed correctly. I stopped going there for service after those 2 instances with my vehicles. Fast forward to this week. My Journey wouldn't start and was completely dead. Called Chrysler roadside service through my MaxCare warranty and they sent someone over from Canton towing. They tried jumping the car but the battery would not hold a charge and car would not run on it's own. My plan was to get the car started and get a new battery but I couldn't. Canton towing told me to call Chrysler again and get a tow truck because it looks like the alternator is bad, I would of had my car towed to another Chrysler dealer but was told it was too far for my warranty to cover so I had no choice but to tow it to Progressive. Tow driver wrote down what my situation was and said he would drop my car off at Progressive and they would call me. Mr Corbin called me and asked why my car was there. My response was Progressive was supposed to get a note as to why and he initially acted like he didn't know. I told him why it was there and his response was "yeah that's what is written down"- almost like he was testing me or something like I would lie to him. Thought that was really strange. He knew I had Max Care warranty and also told him about a few issues with the car they could look at while they had it despite the battery/alternator issue. I noticed the coolant was low and the panel on the bottom of the drivers seat that has the seat adjustment controls cracked off. I tried to repair the seat myself but the tabs were cracked and it would not stay on. They had the car all morning and I received a text and an email (never a call) that they evaluated my car and found the issue. Stated my battery was completely dead and heater hoses had a leak. They recommended a new battery and repair heater hoses. I got an estimated invoice of how much it would cost to repair the car. The invoice only listed the cost of a new battery and had zero cost associated with the seat repair. I actually had to call Mr Corbin late in the day to talk to him. He told me the tech was able to repair the seat, however I told him that could not be possible because the tabs were cracked but he assured me it was fixed. He also told me my Max Care would take care of the heater hose issue. He then said the battery was totally dead and it looked like the alternator was fine. I informed him the battery was less then a year old and I could exchange it for a new one with NTB and he said that would be ok. I did that and then got a rental (which I had to ask for btw, even though it is supposed to be part of my warranty) and the next day I received a text my car was done. I now regret not calling ahead of time but Mr Corbin never bothered to communicate with me over the phone. I had to initiate the calls. I ended up getting my invoice and there was a $100 battery diagnostic fee and a $25 fee to fix the seat, despite it not being on my estimate and I did not recall the diagnostic fee being mentioned to me. My assumption is that there may be a fee associated with installing the battery since it is inside the wheel well and is not an easy install, but not $100.00. Keep in mind I have a Chrysler/FCA Max Care warranty that payed for the labor for them to open the hood of my car and fix the heater core and I brought the car to the dealer under the assumption from the sub contracted towing company's initial assessment that the alternator was bad. Progressive got paid for the labor to look at my car through the warranty, don't tell me the effort with the battery was completely independent of that, so they did get money for the effort. There was no mention to me of a $100 diagnostic fee because of the battery. My assumption is that fee showed up after I told them my battery was under warranty and I did not need to buy a new battery from them for $158.00. I understand their point, but you would assume as a courtesy to me it would of not of been that big of a deal because they are getting reimbursed for parts and labor for the other issue from FCA. And, of course I get into my car and the bottom seat trim piece is just hanging off the seat, despite me telling them it was cracked and couldn't be fixed- got charged $25.00 for that "fix" too. The dishonesty I experienced with them- telling me things were done or fixed that weren't, the incompetency of their technician,s and the lack of taking care of their customers lead me to never recommend them to anyone. I found the service rep to be somewhat cold and customer care was not his priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Corbin
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 03, 2018

"Amazing "

- Jennieg

Brian Glasper, and Jake Brown went overly out of their way for us. To even go drive the vehicle with the right color to us. This was nothing short of the best sales experience we have ever been a part of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Talbott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jake Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Glasper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Marks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 11, 2018

"Awesome experience"

- Eric300

I just purchased my 5th vehicle from this dealership. And all I have to say is that I have yet to have a bad experience. The sales staff, service staff and parts staff always treat me well, and get things done the right way, the best way and the correct way. I have recommended my family and friends here, and they all feel the same way. Customers for life!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Glasper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alyssa Donahey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 05, 2018

"Excellent purchasing experience "

- angry customer

This review is a little late, but I just wanted to say that my wife and I had a good experience with the purchase of our 2019 Jeep Cherokee. Jason Lenigar worked very hard to get us the payment we wanted. He even called us late Friday night to get the financing information so we wouldn’t have to spend all day Saturday doing paperwork. When we got there Saturday morning our new Jeep was cleaned and ready to go and Jason took us straight to financing and we were done in no time. We purchased our new Jeep in May and have been happy since with it. Thank you again Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Lenigar
June 01, 2018

"Replaced front brake pads and rotors"

- NoNames Pleez

Progressive is the only dealership that has worked on my car. Each time any work needs done on it, whether it's an oil change or something more serious, they are the only ones I trust to do an excellent job. Whatever the issue has been with my car, I have always been happy with the work. The customer service is professional and very pleasant. This time, it needed front brake pads and rotors. I dropped it off and went home via their friendly shuttle service. When my car was ready, Bill called me to let me know and said the shuttle service would at my house promptly to pick me up and take me to my car. I was even provided with a free car wash! It is a pleasure to do business with the professionals at Progressive. Thank you to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Talbott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 01, 2018

"Great experience of buying a 2018 Jeep Cherokee Blackhawk"

- dutchiegram

I looked at 8 cars before citing a Jeep Cherokee Blackhawk . I dealt with Amber and within a few days left with my new Jeep and a new friend. She was so nice, not pushy, and very knowledgeable. I am very happy with the sale and my new Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alyssa Donahey
March 09, 2018

"Rude and rediculous"

- Carperson

Saw an ad on autotrader. Thought that's too good to be true. Called to verify knowing they could be using some military discounts or something and to make sure it was available. Talked to a Dan he said it was and it was priced correctly. Get there and some lady comes to greet us then deals with us on the wrangler. Can't find it when we get there. Claims they can't sell us that one because of a title issue. We drove a similar vehicle then asked to look at some numbers with two different possible trade ins. Did not have them drive our trade in so I expected the offer to be a bit low. They were at least 2k lower on one and over 4k lower on the second. My cars are we maintained and worth way more than what was offered (KBB pricing and I looked at what dealers are selling them for). I know they need to make money. I got up and left and was obviously upset. No manager even said anything to me. I know if you leave a dealer upset most managers will chase you out the door so you at least have a chance of coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never even got her name or a card
March 01, 2018

"Great Experience All Around"

- Rob L

I bought a 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee from Progressive. The buying process was pretty smooth and the price of the car was fair. My salesman, Mitch, was easy to deal with and the finance office got me a fantastic rate. After getting it home, I noticed that there was an issue with the LEDs in the headlight. After contacting them, they agreed to fix the issue. This was above and beyond because the part was $1,200. They were under no obligation to fix this issue but agreed to do so free of charge. This shows you that they are a dealership that stands behind their products. Special thanks to John and Mike from the service department for getting this all straightened out for me. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Mann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Corbin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Karides
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 26, 2018

"Best Price Scam"

- 1979 Trans Am

We found a Ram 1500 advertised on autotrader for $29252. This was a brand new 2018. We messaged them the day before to make sure truck was still available. Daniel Harvey said it was. We asked if we could work out details since we were trading in a 2017 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk with no issues. He said they couldn’t but go by kbb value. Kbb on our Jeep with 40k miles was $22k. We show up to make deal driving over an hour to get there. We show up expecting to deal with the guy we were messaging, Daniel Harvey. We show up and he’s unavailable. We are passed off to John Kerry. We tell him the stock number of the truck. He tells us it was sold, but they had a similar one for $31,700. That’s $2500 more than the one we were dealing on. The only difference in options was $600 steps. We continue to talk as they look over our Jeep. They come back with an offer for our V6 cold weather package 2017 Jeep Trailhawk of $16500. $5500 under kbb value. I get up to leave with that slap in the face. My wife pulls out kbb on our vehicle that shows the value. Shows it to John Kerry. His response is kbb over values vehicles. If that’s true, why did Daniel Harvey tell us to go by kbb? My wife gets voicemail from customer service to give them a call. My wife called and talked to Lisa. Lisa said their offer might have been a little low, but the dealership has to spend 3 to 4 thousand on a warranty. Then she said the price on the truck we were coming to get was only good for 24 hours. No where in any messages was it said price only good for 24 hours. My opinion, they offer vehicles on websites at lower prices to get people in, then make up for the lower price lowballing your trade in. If they even have the vehicle you found on autotrader. We doubled checked the day before to make sure it was still there. If they actually did sell it......how about a call to let us know instead of trying to sell us the same truck for $2500 more. Awful experience and will be sure to let others know. If you see a low price on autotrader from this dealership, don't believe it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Kerry
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Daniel Harvey
February 12, 2018

"GREAT JOB, VERY FRIENDLY"

- steven

The people here are friendly , courteous ,and very helpful. They go out of their way to make you happy. Would recommend them to anyone. Special thanks to Paul King and Alyssa Donahey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul King
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alyssa Donahey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 955 results