Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Prothro Chevrolet-Buick Pontiac GMC Inc

5.0

14 Lifetime Reviews

452 North Brooks Street, Manning, South Carolina 29102 Directions
Call (803) 433-2535

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Prothro Chevrolet-Buick Pontiac GMC Inc

Sort by Write a review
May 29, 2019

"Repeat Customer"

- Repeat Customer

I am a repeat customer and have been very satisfied with the friendly staff at Prothro Chevrolet. The buying experience was almost made too easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lannes
January 22, 2019

""The Best""

- Big Joe W.

Our family has been doing business with Prothro Chevy for over 60 years!!! That speaks for itself!!! There's really nothing else to say other than "THANK YOU"! Thank you Prothro for always being faithful to our family with your service whether buying a vehicle or shop work!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny, Chad, all the guys in the shop! Calvin! Lannes and William!
March 28, 2018

"They can’t be beat! On any level!"

- Two Time Buyer

I wanted a new GMC Denali 1500. ( my second one from Pro). Pro didn’t have one onsite but found it while I was there. A few days later I was in the perfect truck. Got more than I expected for my trade in and a great reasonable and honest price on the new one. if you are shopping, do yourself a favor and give them a chance to bid your vehicle. You won’t regret it. The follow up service is five star also!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lannis and Pro
March 08, 2018

"Great dealership"

- Whitecarlady

Always pleased with Prothro Chevrolet. From the dealer, office personnel and to the mechanics they treat you nice. No complaints here. Everyone needs to try them to know what good service they deliver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Prothro and Danny Epps
December 07, 2017

"Buying experience at Prothro Chevy, GMC, Buick, Manning SC"

- rhorne1053

As always it was great. I called Pro and told him what I was looking for. The next morning he called me back and told me he had found one. He went over it, told me the price, told me what he would do on my 2015 Silverado. I had not even seen the new truck at this time, but I ask him to go ahead and get it. I bought it sight unseen.......I have been in the auto business most of my life and love doing business with people that I can trust. That is Pro Prothro and Prothro GMC. Very satisfied with purchase. Will not go any where else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pro Prothro
November 17, 2017

"Always get great service."

- Bulldog

Prothro always goes overboard to accommodate my needs . I highly recommend them. I have dealt with them for many years and have always been satisfied. I trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Epps, Calvin White
October 28, 2017

"Completely satisfied with Prothro Chevrolet-Buick Pontiac"

- Will

I have always used Prothro Chevrolet as my go to dealer, and have never been disappointed in them in any way. I did try other dealerships sales and service, but none have been so personable and easy to deal with. I have and will always recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pro Prothro and Danny the Service Manager
October 01, 2017

"Great experience "

- Malice

I depend on folks at Ptothro Chevrolet to keep up with what needs to be done and to do it. They have always done an excellent job of both. I can depend on them for sale and service. Never think of going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny and service dept.
September 29, 2017

"The service was prompt & efficent.I would recomend it."

- old gamecock

The service was prompt & efficent.I would recommend it to everyone. The facility was very clean & orderly. I have done business with Prothro for many years & will continueto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin & Danny
September 26, 2017

"I have never had a bad experience at Prothro! "

- Lee

From Sales to Service, it is always a pleasant experience. I live in Sumter but would rather drive to Prothro because of the amazing staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Steele
1
1 - 10 of 14 results