Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Putnam Chevrolet Cadillac

Burlingame, CA

not yet
rated
12 Reviews

198 California Drive

Burlingame, CA

94010

Directions

12 Reviews of Putnam Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by
March 25, 2021

"Naming it Lip Service Department, not service department..."

- XERRIMAN1

Naming it Lip Service Department, not service department would be far more appropriate! 1.6 review rating is being much to generous. Scheduled an appointment regarding a safety recall issue. Brought vehicle in at appointed time and after being informally registered in twice by different persons at different times was left waiting for a service manager to make it all official. This took well over half an hour, and at that time no one else was waiting. I was told it would be completed later in the day by no later than 5:30. I had not heard anything by 5:00 so I called to see things were going and was told the service manager was not available however the person who answered the call said he would check on my vehicle. After a short time he came back and told me they are still working on it and it would not be ready until tomorrow. As you can imagine, this did not go over very well with me, and so I directed him to stop doing any work on the vehicle if in reality no actual work had begun. His reply was, all I can do is give you the voicemail of the person who originally helped you. I did leave a message stating the same instructions and to please call me back because I needed my vehicle back tonight. Waiting until 5:30, knowing the service department closes at 6:00, I used a different phone to call back and this time got the party I was trying to reach in the first place. Now the lip service began about how busy they were and that they haven't had time to even start on my vehicle even though the prior person had lied and said they were still working on it. Mind you now, this is a potentially hazardous safety recall issue. I do understand situations arise however the fact I never received a call back or text alerting me to this situation plus the fact that two of the service people were less than truthful is totally unacceptable and unprofessional. I originally purchased this vehicle from Putnam, plus another vehicle years before from Putnam however, because of how pathetic this service department is run, never again. I intentionally left off the names of the agents, and you can save your I'm sorry or let us make it up to you lip service for someone else! NEVER AGAIN PUTNAM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeries Kopti
1.0
September 23, 2019

"Service Dept. Review"

- Moving on!

I can’t comment on sales but would avoid the service Dept. I had purchased the truck at a different dealership where I was working at the time and liked their service and quality. The brakes recently acted up and rather than tow it 60 miles I figured i would try a local dealer. Error! They just don’t seem to know what they are doing and default to let’s keep changing parts until it works. Manager was very nice but I. was not impressed with what I observed in the back of shop and my service advisor. I had the truck towed to my regular mechanic and will just pay versus dealing with recall or item that may have been covered under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Debuk, Leo Yi
Sep 25, 2019 -

Putnam Chevrolet Cadillac responded

I am sorry you feel that way, give us another chance so we can re earn your business. Leo YI.

August 27, 2019

"Don't use Putnam"

- MCinHMB

In March, Putnam charged me $736 to replace the exhaust manifold in my 2013 Chevy Equinox when it was still under warranty! While I was there, Putnam added 3 quarts of oil and didn’t tell me that the 2010 through 2013 Equinox and Terrain models were the subject of three class action lawsuits for excessive oil consumption!!! Putnam knew that GM had already admitted that “Chevrolet Equinox and GMC Terrain vehicles, equipped with a 2.4L engine, may exhibit excessive engine oil consumption (less than 2,000 miles per quart of engine oil), due to piston ring wear.” GM had already issued three Service Bulletins to all of its dealers about these cars: • Special Coverage Adjustment 14159a – Excessive Engine Oil Consumption • Special Coverage Adjustment 15285 - Excessive Engine Oil Consumption • Special Coverage Adjustment 16118 - Excessive Engine Oil Consumption On June 25th, one of my piston rings blew! Putnam told me that they found metal shavings in my oil filter and that I needed a new engine for $10,000!!! The class action settlement would have paid to replace my piston assembly if Putnam had been honest with me about the problem, but now that the engine needs to be replaced, GM’s lawyers say they don’t owe me a dime! It is now August 27th, I am still driving a rental car while making payments on my dead Equinox and it will cost me more than the car is worth to fix it because Putnam didn’t come clean with me in March and fess up about the known defect. STAY AWAY FROM PUTNAM IF YOU WANT HONESTY FROM YOUR DEALER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo Yi, Charlie Szetu
Sep 10, 2019 -

Putnam Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.we apologize for the inconvenience and we would like to invite you come to the Burlingame Putnam GM to have your car inspected.our team here, alongside the service manager, which is me, will take care of you and any problem at hand. We are looking forward to assisting you. Sincerely, Leo Yi Service Manager Phone number (650) 863-8515

Sep 10, 2019 -

Putnam Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for brining this to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience and we would like you to come in to the dealership to have your car inspected. Our team here along side the service manager(Leo) will take care of you and any problem at hand. We are looking forward to assisting you, Leo YI Service Manager

June 27, 2019

"Took my car in for a recall and onstar problems, $500 later "

- lakestreet

I brought my car in for a recall for loss of propulsion for 2015 Chevy Volt that I got Certified Pre Owned. I also had them look into an issue with the on star that stopped working for remote lock unlock. It wasn't fixed and I was charged $460 for all of it. The service provider was sneaky, and I would strongly recommend you to avoid this place. It's unfortunate because I think this is a good product, but will be Tesla only from here on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark G.
Jul 10, 2019 -

Putnam Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Mark, sorry we did not meet your expectation. I like to work with you, please contact me direct 650-863-8513 Service manager , Leo

Jul 10, 2019 -

Putnam Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Mark, sorry we did not meet your expectation. I like to work with you, please contact me direct 650-863-8513 Service manager , Leo

Jul 10, 2019 -

Putnam Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Mark, sorry we did not meet your expectation. I like to work with you, please contact me direct 650-863-8513 Service manager , Leo

May 14, 2014

"Walked out of there with a smile :)"

- bre11217715

I thought I would never take the time to write a review but my experience buying a car here was amazing. Please ask for Jonathan Garcia if you are planning to buy a car. I am super picky and I shopped around everywhere to find the best deal. Prior to speaking to Jonathan we were going to buy a car that evening at a different dealership but the problem was it was not the color my husband wanted. It had everything we wanted and we thought the price was good. Four different Chevrolet dealer sales men told me that the color we were looking for was no where to be found. I went online and inquired this particular dealership (Putnam Chevrolet )to give it one last try to see if they could help me locate the color we were looking for. Within three minutes I got a call from Jonathan and I explained our situation to him and he said he would call me back. Within 5 minutes he called me and I was expecting for him to tell me that he couldn't find the color. To my surprise he said he found it. He said it was a ways away but he promised he could have it delivered. Not only did he beat the other dealerships prices he also found the same exact car with all the features we wanted and my husband got his dream color. I just have to say that I was giving up thinking that all sales men were dishonest because I have to say omg! some of the salesmen I encountered tried to pull fast ones on us. Jonathan drove over an hour to deliver our car with a full tank of gas. He made sure to explain every single detail of the car very patiently right out side our home. He is not just professional but honest. I would like to add everyone there was nice and friendly. It was worth the 1 1/2 hour drive to the dealership. Thank you so much for the great experience and we will be referring friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan garcia
August 31, 2013

"When I called to inquire about the Cadillac I was..."

- Rherrera63

When I called to inquire about the Cadillac I was searching for, and having a HARD time finding, I was lucky enough to get Ron on the call. He helped me find the vehicle I wanted, expedited the sale, and was very considerate with the pricing. Wow! I highly recommend you work with Ron!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron
December 21, 2012

"I bought my 2011 Terrain from Putnam. Jonathan Garcia..."

- rickfenton

I bought my 2011 Terrain from Putnam. Jonathan Garcia worked with me. I was very pleased. Since then I have had all scheduled service and maintenance, working with Mark Gebhart. He knows me and works with me to get exactly what I need. I have also worked with George in the body shop for some minor repairs I incurred when I was a little less than attentive to a fire hydrant while parking. That went smooth as glass. All in all I would highly recommend Putnam for all your vehicle needs.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Gebhart
December 20, 2012

"I wasnt to imporessed with the used car guy I was dealing..."

- huntnped

I wasnt to imporessed with the used car guy I was dealing with but once the the deal was made I had the best experiance that there could be!!! My next car or truck will come from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I dont remember his name
December 11, 2012

"Excellent people,excellent job! Brought my truck in on a..."

- Cheyanne123

Excellent people,excellent job! Brought my truck in on a Saturday,the guy interrupted his lunch so I could get my truck checked in faster

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 05, 2012

"They do not honor their words or try to make good on..."

- kriver

They do not honor their words or try to make good on things they should. I bought an enclave there and was told that it had been "put through the ringer" and is just like new. Well 3 months later when the first rain hit......surprise, there's a leak in the sunroof. That would've been fine if they would've done the right thing which is fix the leak. I had even bought the extended warranty, which they claim covers everything BUT that, and expect me to pay an obscene amount, considering I only had it for 3 months!! I also didn't appreciate the "its not our fault" attitude that Charlie had during the whole ordeal. I will NEVER buy from them again and will advise everyone I know to steer clear of that place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie
1
1 - 10 of 12 results