Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Quality Auto Center of Springfield

2.2

12 Lifetime Reviews

345 Route 22, Springfield Township, New Jersey 07081 Directions
Sales: (908) 925-0020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Quality Auto Center of Springfield

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2019

"Thank you! :-)"

- Roman

I've bought my first car there half a year ago and I can't say anything but thank them for the car. I got it for cheap and it hasn't let me down since the purchase. I enjoy driving it and I highly recommend to get your new car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
July 23, 2019

"Fake prices"

- Zaki65

They refused to sell me the car with their advertised price which i drove 3 hours eager to get it. They added about 5k of their hidden fees

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry
February 07, 2019

"terrible, false advertisments of pricing unattentive staff."

- BillP

Pretty simple. If you advertise a vehicle online or on one of the car search engines, at a minimum state that your dealer fee is in addition to the listed price. Realize your customers use the maximum price search options for a reason, not to just have you pencil whip us after we take the time to contact you and research the cars. Most importantly if there is a HUGE fee like a warranty "certification" that will run the customer thousands of dollars, that needs to be in the original advertised price, not hidden and disclosed later. That is misleading at best and against the law at worst. Many dealers try to mislead their customers with the $600-$1000 dealer or document fees added in after a negotiated or advertised price, but this place is the first one I have ever seen that tried to tack on a $3400 verification fee plus a $500 dealer fee! So basically they used a KBB "fair or good" price to lure the buyer in and then jack up the price over $4000 when you get a break down of the actual price (this is on a $25,000 vehicle). I would never buy from an dis-reputable dealer ship like this, but felt at a minimum that warranted a thorough review. I am not going to list the employees because I don't want to flame someones name here when its most likely a policy passed down from ownership or management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and reception
January 23, 2019

"Deceptive lawbreaking scammers"

- Go elsewhere

While working on an out-of-state deal with Harry I requested the total amount out the door with taxes documentation fees title and everything and I was given one price two times I went over that same conversation with the finance manager who gave me the same pricing and then with the general manager when I received my purchase order while sitting at my financial institution to send a payment, the purchase order got faxed over approximately $5,000 higher then what was advertised on multiple websites and discussed over the phone, the price I was given included TrueCar pricing several different Craigslist ads that were ran cars.com cars for sale they all listed the car at 34,928.00 the purchase order was over $39,000 just for the vehicle alone. So I contacted the general manager who said that the price difference was due to the certified warranty and all the advertised sites the car was being advertised with a certified warranty nowhere in any of the advertisement did it state the price of the vehicle being sold had an additional $4,965 certification attached to their advertised price. I called to speak with the general manager who told me that that's what the price was and the car had been sold to someone else even though I had left a deposit on the vehicle. I asked if I could speak to an owner and his reply was the owners are retired the only one I can speak with is him he handles everything. I would still like to know if somebody owns that place I'm sure I will find out soon enough however if you are the owner and you're reading this please feel free to contact me I'm sure your general manager still has my information I'd love to hear from you. I would give this dealership a negative 10 rating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Herry & John the GM
October 16, 2018

"Avoid this place like the plague!"

- Denese

Where do I start? This place is a complete scam! Saw a BMW listed online that we were interested in and drove 3 hours to go purchase it. When we got there and sat with a salesman we were told there is an extra $3,600+ in additional fees to certify and warantee the car and that doesn't include sales tax and other fees. We tried to make 3 different deals with them and every time they came back with a higher price we agreed because we really wanted the car. The last price the manager agreed to and told the salesman to do the paperwork. All my information was taken and we thought everything was good and we would leave with a car... BUT NO! The salesman came back and told us that they made a mistake and that they paid more for the car than they realized and they can't sell it for what we agreed to. I asked them for my application to leave with or to watch them shred it. They then told me that they had to keep it on file because they ran my credit! xxx?! They knew they weren't going to sell us the car but they ran my credit?! (I have an excellent credit score and didn't want the ding on it). We were livid and started to let them know that they were a rip off and that they have bad customer service. They finally let us talk to the general manager who made a call and came back and told us that he got approval to sell us the car at the agreed on price but they didn't have the title and wouldn't have it for 30-90 days. xxx? Who sells or buys a car without a title? Needless to say we walked out of there after over 4 hours with no car. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!! If I could give it 0 stars I would!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I was so mad I don't remember
August 26, 2018

"They’re great!"

- MaryBMW

They’re really great here! Besides purchasing my vehicle from them, I will continue to have all servicing done by them as well! Even though I have a BMW place 5mins away, I’d rather take the 45min drive to Quality! Marilyn & Maria were extremely courteous & helpful since day 1! They go out of their way to assist in all of your needs! They make the little bit of wait time wonderful! I have already recommended Quality Auto to a few of my friends! Thanks Quality Auto for being great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marilyn, Maria
August 14, 2018

"I have been flimflamed"

- spike1339

First I will tell you that the my initial review was a five star and a very nice review. When I was buying the car I was told that it had a 10 year and 100,000 miles warranty. I had no option of purchasing my own warranty privately. I was told that the car was precertified and I had to purchase the warranty in order to buy the car. I did not expect to spend approximately $4000for what was basically a 3 and 1/2 year, 38,000 mile extended warranty. I believe it was deceptive on their part. I have had numerous compliments, asking where I purchased the car, but I am unable to recommend Quality Auto Service due to this fact. Beware! Do not buy here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy,Sam
June 18, 2018

"Very Disappointed "

- OpeyNJ

I recently purchased a Mercedes Benz GLA from Quality Auto Center and my buying experience with Andy and Juan was amazing! They were both great salesman and were very transparent with me as a first car buyer. My issues started once I realized my temporary plates were about to expire and the dealership began to give me the run around. I have given Maria several calls regarding the plate, been on hold for over 10 minutes on 5 different occasions, and been told by that Maria would give me a call and SHE NEVER DOES! I understand that things happen but I believe it’s very important to communicate with your customers. I also tried to get in contact with Sam, the finance guy who promised me that I won’t have this issue and the issue only occurs with out of state customers... He also said he will call me and never did. I’m writing this review in an effort to get response from the dealer and warn future customers about this reoccurring issue. I will update my review once I get my plates as I have been expired for 2 days now, and forced to take Uber to work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan, Andy, Sam, Maria
March 17, 2018

"Do Not Purchase Vehicle At This incompetent Place"

- Edelyne

Location is over an hour one way from my house. My Temp license tag expired. Instead of receiving a call telling me my tags were in, I had to bring the car to them so they can take picture of the VIN. I called left me message asking what was going on. Dealers did not return my phone calls. Secretary had the nastiest attitude. I paid for my car and was unable to drive it but they were the one with an attitude. This place should really be out of business. Do yourself a big favor DO NOT purchase your car at this dealership. They should be ashamed of themselves calling themselves "Quality Auto Center" what a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan
March 11, 2017

"Horrible and unprofessional "

- Mike15

Hands down the most unprofessional and unprepared dealership i have ever been to in my life... traveled 50 miles called ahead and they had no idea who I was upon arrival... car wouldn't start due to dead battery , worn, damaged and mix matched tires on vehicle. Check engine light on and was told oh it's nothing only because of the battery. Overpriced unreliable cars basically a lemon lot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
1
1 - 10 of 12 results