Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Quality Mazda by DiLorenzo

4.4

247 Lifetime Reviews

8101 Lomas Blvd NE, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110 Directions
Sales: (844) 210-5518

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

247 Reviews of Quality Mazda by DiLorenzo

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2019

"Outstanding Service"

- Dianegalb

I have had my CX-9 for five years and I would buy another one because of this dealership’s exceptional service. I have owned Honda's and Toyota’s. They treated me like a second class citizen being a single woman. Daniel and Bill always treat me very professionally. They always quote the price up front so there are no surprises and keep me informed during the maintenance process. Could not be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Parks
August 01, 2019

"Bill, the Service Advisor Juggling in the Service Bay"

- Silver8

I spun in to get a clarification regarding the replacement of my windshield in my Mazda 6. Safety features are great until you have to replace a cracked windshield. There’s no more $250 windshield! I also needed a routine oil change. When I arrived, around 8:30am, there were 6 cars already in the bay and only Bill. He and Robert, who was moving cars out as quickly as Bill could write the tickets, were doing a great juggling act with the inbound customers and weaving in the customers whose cars were serviced. And Bill is the cashier too! Fortunately, those waiting, with the exception of one guy, were patient and understanding. Thanks for your care and concerns for me and my car and thanks to the service techs who I know do their best to get cars in and out expediently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill, Robert
July 30, 2019

"extremely dishonest and unethical dealer. Quoted a price on"

- kevin821

extremely dishonest and unethical dealer. Quoted a price on the internet that I confirmed 3 times. When the salesman, Brent brought back the paperwork the price was $6,000 more than we agreed. He blamed the sales manager for misleading him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent Kvern
July 19, 2019

"Always a good experience"

- KathleeninABQ

My vehicle is a PT Cruiser, rather than a Mazda, but I've been taking my Cruiser (current and previous) here since they were a Chrysler dealership except for a period when my current vehicle was still under warranty and I had to take it to the new Chrysler dealership. Came back to Quality with a sigh of relief as soon as the warranty expired. In my experience, dating back to 2008, Quality Mazda's service is efficient and honest. After putting off having my air conditioning fixed for about two years because I figured it would be $1,000 or more, based on Internet research and estimates, I decided I really had to have the repair done. Imagine my surprise when the problem turned out to be quite minor, and a fraction of the cost I expected. I'm happy to recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Squid
May 16, 2019

"Routine Oil Change"

- CMD

No need to make an appointment. You pull up and honk, they let you in the bay, and the service is done in a quick, efficient and professional way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A service manager. I do not remember his name.
May 10, 2019

"Great service experience. "

- Colonel Al

Set up the service on line; fast, easy check-in; waited for the car in a fairly comfortable wating area (with free coffee and popcorn); finished in a little over an hour; and check out was fast and easy, too. Highly recommended. PS - We also bought our CX-9 from Quality Mazda, and that was great, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Mast
May 06, 2019

"Worst Vehicle Buying Expensive Ever!"

- Unhappy customer

Worst customer service ever! I’d give a zero if it was an option. Sales rep and finance guy lied to us. I cannot get the manager to grow a set and call me back (I’ve called several times). The woman who handles the licensing never called us back even after I called wondering why we didn’t have plates when our temp permit was running out. I finally had to get in touch with their main office to get another temp plate and have that woman forward my message Sharleen at Quality Mazda. Then I had to email her back the following week when I still hadn’t heard from Sharleen. I still don’t have plates!!!!!! My second temp plate is about to expire too. They screwed up our license and plates. They misspelled our last name on everything, including our loan. Never called to tell us that. Then, Sharleen sent the application in a second time without a VIN search or a copy of the loan agreement, which is required in our state. We told them that when we bought it and they showed us the Wyoming VIN search form with our paperwork. We wanted to finance through our own bank but they insisted we take the vehicle that day, rather than putting a deposit to hold it and coming back after talking to our bank. This was a Saturday so we wanted to wait until Monday to talk to our bank. They told us to fill out the loan application and they’d connect to our bank with it. They said they’d still sell it out from under us if we didn’t take it that day even if we put a $5,000 deposit down.. They NEVER connected to our bank at all and our credit reports were pulled 6 times after we specifically said we didn’t want that to happen and was promised it wouldn’t. I had to call Capital One to fix the misspelled last name on the loan because they didn’t even after they said they had. They said they’d filled a chip in the windshield but nope, it looks like someone half xxx squeezed clear caulk in it. It looks like crap and right in the center of the windshield. They also said they detailed it but it was still dirty. Finally, my first trip to the Ford dealership is coming up because there’s something wrong with the suspension and brakes. I’ve had this vehicle only 45 days or so. It’s nothing I did to it. Absolutely the worst vehicle buying experience I’ve ever had!!!!! Don’t buy from this dealership. Sleazy, slimy, gutless liars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharleen Baca
October 11, 2018

"Tricked! "

- chispa

I had a horrible experience with this company. I was muscled into a deal by several used car associates. They fudged the numbered so that I would be "approved" for my loan with the bank of my choosing. They call me almost a month later to let me know that I was denied the loan and I had to sign a different contact with a higher interest rate. I was also have to pay an extra $4,000 for double coverage that their finance people said would only cost me $5 a month. My family was also forced to put me on an insurance policy, which does not comply with NM state law, costing them an extra $200 a month. These guys will lie to get you into a car that day and you will think you're getting a good deal when you haven't actually been approved. DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM THIS COMPANY. They are not female friendly and they trick first time car buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
September 19, 2018

"Ben Vigil and Jim Schuyler Were Exceptional"

- Highly Satisfied Miata Owner

This was my first experience buying a new vehicle at Quality Mazda and I unreservedly recommend them. Ben Vigil was terrific! I wanted the just-released 2019 MX-5 Miata Grand Touring RF with a GT-S package. These vehicles haven't even begun arriving in dealership showrooms yet. But in less than 24 hours from my first meeting with him, Ben had tracked down the EXACT car I wanted at the Mazda port terminal in Los Angeles. I then had a no-hassle, no-haggle conversation with Jim Schuyler, who offered me a terrific deal. Within hours, my once-in-a-lifetime car was headed to Albuquerque. Ben bent over backwards to keep me informed about my car's progress as it made its way to Albuquerque. I've never met a salesperson more dedicated to a customer than Ben was to me. Everyone at Quality made me feel like the most important customer in the world to them. The folks at Quality Mazda live up to the Quality name on the door!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Vigil
5.0
Other Employees : Jim Schuyler
September 05, 2018

"Fabian Mirabal"

- Bueno Tribe

He was very patient, honest, and knowledgeable. He was welcoming and professional in giving us the information we needed to make our decision, without feeling pressured. He made our visit comfortable and we would definitely recommend him for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fabian, Pavel
1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results