About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Quirk Chevrolet of Portland

2.2

39 Lifetime Reviews

1000 Brighton Ave, Portland, Maine 04102 Directions
Sales: (866) 559-9332

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Quirk Chevrolet of Portland

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2017

"Malibu LT 2017 not as good as the Malibu LT 2015"

- Barry

The sales staff is not properly trained to demonstrate how to set up the so called " hands free operation of voice and text feature in the 2017. You have to go through your android phone and it does not announce or read text as the 2015 did. I was sent to another local company who charged me just to tell me we had to go thru the phone! See chart below for everything that they took deleted! MALIBU LT COMPARISON 2017 NO BUILT IN GARAGE REMOTE NO (THRU PHONE)** DOES NOT ANNOUNCE OR READ TEXT RADIO HANDLES TEXT AND PHONE CALLS** NO REAR MIRROR AUTO DIMS TOO SMALL REAR MIRROR SIZE* NOT ENOUGH STORAGE SPACE FOR DRIVER NOT AS GOOD RIDE NOT AS GOOD CORNERING *SAFETY FEATURES **REQUIRES HANDS ON NOT TRULY HANDS FREE The 2015 had all these features!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and sales manager
August 13, 2016

"Sale was ok, but forget anything after that!"

- Ex GM Guy

These people just want to sell you a car, forget anything after that. I can say though, it's probably partly to do with the fact they're peddling GM junk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not Mr. Quirk
December 23, 2015

"Never Again"

- honest review

This dealership was by far the worst I have ever dealt with. Their customer service is terrible! Purchased a 65,000 truck before the end of the month. Did not want to pick it up right away because I was going out of town. They pushed and pushed and finally had it delivered to my home. The truck was not washed or cleaned inside. Fluids were not topped off and a cap was lose-fluid was all over engine. Told the manager and he asked me if I took pics. Got the impression he thought I was lying. Seriously what did he think I wanted, a free bottle of windshield washer fluid? My Salesman told me all of these things had been done. There is no way. Thought I had an issue with the paperwork-salesman and sales manager told me that the finance person was off that day but he was on his way in to take care of. They kept telling me they would get back to me. Nobody ever called or followed up. Following day I called to speak to finance guy (he was the only helpful person), he told me it was the first he heard of this. Obviously the sales manager and my salesperson lied the day before. Also they could not locate the spare set of keys. I understand that happens. Its been 6 days and finally got a call saying they had to buy us a new key fab but it needs to be programmed. I would need to come in or bring keys to another dealer since I live 1 1/2 hours from this dealership. I asked them to just UPS them. Salesman said, "I will ask if they will". I said "They should". UPS is like $6.00 After all this aggrevation, run around, lying and unprofessionalism--that's the least they could do. Like I said--NEVER AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Sales Manager
January 26, 2015

"Worst service department in history."

- andreanassar

Worst customer service experience(s) I have ever had. Tried to get my recall fixed in 2014, made an appointment for me, kept my car for 7 hours without even realizing they didn't even have the parts in. Made a new appointment this week, was told a rental car would be provided for our "convenience" at our appointment time, was made to wait 1.5 hours to get the rental car to go to work. Please save yourself the headache. Get your recalls done at your local mechanic and submit re-payment paperwork to Chevy directly. Unbelievably bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
October 30, 2014

"Professional and delivered what they promised!!"

- azboyme0

Ken Sweet was my sales person. He was very professional and help me drive away with the truck that I wanted. He worked hard to get me out of my purchase of a new car that I bought a Lee Dodge that I did not like from day one. I think you for delivering what you promised and you have a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Sweet
September 03, 2014

"A Dealership for the Commoner "

- Harry Cline

Note the title of this comment, which means if you have even the slightest amount of 'common sense' about you (which by the way doesn't require a liberal arts degree) you will be treated fairly and with respect. Do your homework, but most of all go prepared to make a purchase based on sound judgement and not some preconceived notions. And do yourselves a favor, don't fall victim to negative online reviews until you yourself make your own judgements. Online reviews are no more credible than 'Consumer Reports' are. The key in any thing in life is having realistic expectations. Which means if your history on paper shows you to be a dead beat than don't expect much from a tier 1 dealership, try shopping at a hole in the wall pay here with a warranty good to the end of the block. It is what it is. And we all have a right to make a living. And yes I know shopping for a vehicle is not always fun, especially when you show desperation, in that case bring condoms, cause even the Jesus Christ of dealerships will bend you over. (please note I knocked off two stars for quality of work because we had to pull the vehicle into the detail area for a minor spot clean no reflection however on overall experience)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Wickerham
July 10, 2014

"Not impressed"

- valhalla86

Overly theatrical at the negotiating table. Salesman left a few times without even a word and grew more and more distant. Honestly, I don't think they were taking me seriously at all even though I was quite interested in the vehicle. Got a sob story from the manager about how the profit margin on the car was so low at the indicated price that they're making no money, etc. etc. Bought two cars from them previously, won't be going back anytime soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray
February 13, 2013

"I really needed a newer car, my requirements were small. ..."

- JoyceAvery

I really needed a newer car, my requirements were small. Good on gas, lower car payments. Chris was great the entire time, helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. In the end.. I left with a huge smile on my face, and a beautiful 2011 Nissan Juke! Thank you for making this happen Chris and Bryan!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Berryhill
February 08, 2013

"I was in the market for a new car. Trying every dealer in..."

- asukeforth1

I was in the market for a new car. Trying every dealer in town, but I could always find a flaw that gave me the thought, "I do not want to buy a car from these people." I am glad to say that Quirk Chevrolet in Portland does everything correctly: knowledgeable test drives, friendly demeanor, letting the customer make a choice without pressure, and the paperwork. The paperwork help they did for me is greatly appreciated. The sale representative went over every detail and option clearly and the finance manager set up a very neat and organized packet of papers for my registration and DMV/BMV visit. My experience at Quirk Chevrolet was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Berryhill
February 01, 2013

"Very friendly and healthy atmosphere to buy a new..."

- Col2785

Very friendly and healthy atmosphere to buy a new vehicle. Chris was extremely accommodating and did everything to make sure we drove home in the right truck. I would recommend Quirk and Chris to anyone who is in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Berryhill
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results