About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Quirk Chevrolet

3.7

297 Lifetime Reviews

444 Quincy Ave, Braintree, Massachusetts 02184 Directions
Sales: (781) 917-1298

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

297 Reviews of Quirk Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2018

"Meets every stereotype of dishonest car dealer"

- ConsumerX

Quirk has advertisements online on specific cars and the "internet sales manager" will correspond with you on prices and details. NOTHING he says means anything. He doesn't honor what he says or writes down even if you email him back details. And his only job is to get you into the store so floor reps can waste more time. Will go elsewhere next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory Merchanthouse
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 01, 2018

"Awesome Experience"

- disatisfied customer

Bought new car from Justin Spellman, couldn't have been a better experience. He was polite, respectful, knowledgeable of his product, and incredibly helpful. He talked to my insurance agent who was new and didn't have a clue; Justin helped her to get done what needed to get done so we could bring our new car home. The owner, Dan Quirk came out and thanked us personally for buying from them. I would definitely recommend and will be back next time we need a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Spellman
December 29, 2017

"Brian one f the finance Managers is rude."

- beautiful, educated lady

Very rude and slow service here. Brian has no people skills and should be fired. Brian should learn how to speak to people, especially females, his attitude is bad. and he calls himself a manager. I feel bad or the people he so calls "Manages" or work with him or under him. Brian you need better people skills, you cant say whatever you want to anyone you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Lindor
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 27, 2017

"Bait & Switch, false advertising, STAY AWAY"

- ryguytpt

Found a vehicle online that I was interested in. Contacted the dealer and finally went in there. I was unable to find it on the lot, so I went inside to speak with the online person Justin that I had been dealing with. He was hiding behind a wall and did not even have the courtesy to come out to greet me. I was passed off to a 'sales person' if you could call him that. He brought the vehicle in, it was not the same exact vehicle as pictured on their website. The website pic had different upgraded rims and it spoke of the 'dealer installed 22" rims included', yet they were not on the vehicle. Was told if I wanted that, I would have to dish out $3k extra. The deal I was given via email was no where near what they offered in person. Absolute waste of time and energy dealing with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory Merchanthouse
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Justin, Kayla
December 20, 2017

"Brutal and Dishonest"

- USTeacher

Brutal car buying experience. They were dishonest and played many games all the way through, (misleading ad in newspaper, changed trade in value -$2,000, wrote wrong mileage on my trade so they could claim I put 3,000 miles on in a week, Sales Manager says "I will come down $250 and Salesman writes down $215, then when I think they are finally going to take their boot off my throat Vinny refused to register the car unless I provided proof of being a teacher AFTER all documents were signed b/c they wanted a discount that they did not pass on to me.) I wish I went anywhere but Quirk. If you dare deal with them get everything spelled out in an email before you go in- they will play games with you just to wear you out. Shame on Chevrolet for letting them get away with it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory Merchanthouse
Vinny Nwanegbo
December 08, 2017

"Dealer who gets it"

- Tomcrown444

I've purchased and leased a number of cars, and more than a number of trucks over the years. I shop a handful of dealers online, just asking for price on a specific car, and most of the responses I get back are ridiculous. Sometimes I get no response at all which makes no sense to me. The other responses are pre-recorded with a bunch of thank you's, pictures, directions, and no price. Quirk's reply just said the truck I asked about is available, you can buy it for this, and it seemed to have been written by a person because I called later and spoke to him. Giving people what they ask for, what a concept. No wonder this guy is selling so many cars and needs to buy a shipyard to keep up with demand. So I went in worked with Vinny, paid the price they gave me online. Sam the manager didn't want to give me money I wanted for my trade, but frankly, nobody is gonna give me what I wanted for it so I did the deal. Good guys, good experience. I can't think of a reason you wouldn't go to Quirk seeing the best price, amount of cars, and they treat you good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Merchanthouse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vinny Nwanegbo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wissam "Sam" Bassil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2017

"Flexibility with your time"

- KD

Andre was my salesperson and he was very helpful and understanding of my busy schedule and he accommodated me when I showed up for a test drive. He assisted me throughout the entire process, was quick and efficient as well. He did a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Gaspar
December 04, 2017

"A pleasure to do business with "

- explorer01251963

I am very happy and pleased with the service I received from Quirk Chevrolet when I bought my 2010 Chevrolet Equinox is was pre-owned vehicle the service advisor I speak with was very acknowledgeable about this vehicle. he went as far as to make sure their were no factory recalls on the vehicle before I took delivery of the vehicle. Robert Camillo is the service advisor I speak went in regards to this vehicle. he was concerned with all the questions I had about the vehicle he insured me that the vehicle was well maintained by the previses owner they had all the receipts for all the work and oil changes done by the previses owner. he was one of the most honest service people I have ever dealt with in all my years of buying a car new or used. I would recommend my friends and family to ask for Robert when they are in the market for a new or used car. it was a very good experience for me to deal with a pleasant sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Camillo (service Advisor)
December 01, 2017

"Another great experience at Quirk Chevy!"

- Fred S

I have purchased several vehicles from Quirk Chevy. I have found that their vehicle inventory and pricing to be unmatched. These factors are enhanced significantly by the dealership staff. All staff have excellent interpersonal skills, knowledge of the vehicles and exhibit exceptional professional qualities. Kudos to Kayla Jarrett of Internet sales for helping me narrowing the vehicle inventory options to meet my needs and Sales Professional Atef Rhouma for providing a positive purchase experience through his professionalism and product knowledge. Fred S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla Jarrett, Atef Rhouma, Angela, Jay
December 01, 2017

"Easy to deal with"

- Dmartins

Andre was the only car salesman in my 63 years that I was comfortable with. He was polite, professional and never made me feel uncomfortable. He is the main reason I purchased my vehicle at Quirk Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Gaspar
1
...
1 - 10 of 297 results