Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Quirk Mazda

Quincy, MA

3.3
381 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

111 McGrath Highway

Quincy, MA

02169

Directions

381 Reviews of Quirk Mazda

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2020

"I went into the dealership with the intentions of..."

- Feinlisa

I went into the dealership with the intentions of potentially buying a CX-5 for my daughter. (I already bought one previously for my son at another dealership.) I called to schedule the appointment and let them know that I was being covid-cautious because my husband has asthma. I drove 40 minutes to be told that I could not test drive the car without a sales team member coming with me. I had driven other cars earlier that day from other companies dealerships, had called explaining the same story and was able to drive without any members being in the cars with me. Quirk has a whole video about being covid-cautious, yet they have no problem with someone I don't know being in the car with me, and when I called letting them know that I wouldn't even step into their building it didn't dawn on the sales member to mention that they would need to come with me for the drive. Once I got there, I ultimately spoke with Kevin Valdez who said there was nothing he could do. It's the policy and if I wanted I could just drive it around the lot. I chose to do this, and my daughter and I stopped to look at some of the other cars in the lot, as she decided she didn't like the interior color and so we looked to see what other option were available. In less than ten minutes we were back at the front. Kevin Valdez was standing there with another team member and when I rolled up, he accused me of driving off the lot. He even went further to say that the police had called and that they saw a car without a plate on it so they were checking with him. First of all, I have morals and would never take a car off the lot if I was told not to. Second, I am not an idiot and I would never take a car of the lot without a plate, as I wouldn't want to be stopped by police. Third, there is no question in my mind that he was lying because why would a cop not stop me, and why would they call the dealership instead. That is ridiculous. I am a 54 year old women who has never dealt with service like this in my entire life. My daughter and I have decided that we will buy another Mazda, but under NO circumstance from Quirk. You lost a great sale and I hope the company chooses to do something about their sales individuals. This man has no right to be working there and staff should articulate their covid-friendly or covid-unfriendly policies upfront and certainly before someone drive 40+ minutes to their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Valdez
September 12, 2020

"I went to Quirk Mazda to purchase a CX-5 and was paying..."

- smcf1000

I went to Quirk Mazda to purchase a CX-5 and was paying cash. When it was time to talk numbers, I was asked if my husband coming back to look at the car. Note to Quirk Mazda - this is not 1965. I'm a grown woman (and my husband died of cancer years ago). I did continue and made an offer. I was told they do not deal on used cars. Isn't that what you do at a 'deal'er ship? I recently purchased a vehicle for my daughter from Tufankjian. They told me the price, I made an offer, they countered and we all went home happy. You lost my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nami(?)
August 05, 2020

"Terrible experience"

- Patriots20201

Unfortunately I have not had a good experience with your dealership. I do not feel as though I was treated appropriately even after I purchased a $26k vehicle. First - I was told that I could do everything online/wouldn't have to go into the dealership. That wasn't the case and when I went in to sign the documents, I waited 2.5 hours for the whole process and there was only one other customer in the dealership at the time. I am relatively new to car purchasing and the whole process there was stressful and uninformative. Then after I had signed all the documents, I was told that I could pick up the car on Saturday (I purchased the car on Tuesday). After speaking with my insurance company and getting the right paperwork done (and after many emails back and forth with Quirk) I was told that they don't do "deliveries" or let you pick up the car on Saturdays. So I had to take time out of work on Friday to get everything done. Furthermore - I had to call Quirk Mazda several times to make sure that the CX-30 would be ready for pick up on Friday - and I don't feel like I should have been chasing them down. Then, after calling and speaking to Rachel at Quirk, I was told that I could Ground my leased jeep at your dealership when I pick up my car. When I arrived, they told me I could not do that so I had to drive it to Braintree Jeep Quirk (who were VERY helpful) and did not have a ride back to Mazda to get my car. Quirk JEEP gave me a ride back to Mazda. The person who helped go over the Mazda with me did not speak great English so it was difficult to understand everything he was showing me. I am now having issues with my tires (already had a nail in one of them) and the PSI reader is not updating or reading correctly as it says that all 4 tires are at 50 PSI and as I have learned, the computer system is malfunctioning and the tire sensors are not communicating with the vehicle so I need to bring it into a dealer to fix this - have not yet had the car even 2 weeks. I plan on going to a different dealership to handle my car from now on and plan to address this experience with someone directly in the Quirk office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Kwan
2.0
May 29, 2020

"COVID-19 risk and false advertising "

- bda

COVID-19 risk. I visited the dealership on May 17, 2020 to finish buying a car and the salesperson was not wearing a mask at any time during the visit (and we were not 6 feet apart). I was wearing a mask in accordance with the Governor's Order and to protect the health and safety of other people. Multiple times, the salesperson's unmasked face was as close as 12 inches to my face as he kept looking over my shoulder as I was reviewing paperwork. Quirk Mazda also refused to honor an advertised price on their website. If I ever buy a Mazda again or get the car dealer-serviced it will be at a different Mazda dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson's name not relevant
November 09, 2019

"After a horrible experience at Mastria Mazda in Raynham I..."

- LMM

After a horrible experience at Mastria Mazda in Raynham I went to Quirk Mazda. Everyone I worked with was professional, friendly, and helpful. The negotiation for the purchase of a new car was appropriate and fair. It was refreshing to be treated with respect after the rude and obnoxious salesperson at Mastria Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unsure
September 17, 2019

"Easy and Breezy"

- Fern

The lease on my previous car- a 2017 Honda HR-V, was due to expire in April 2020 so I was exploring the different options on the market. I had never owned a Mazda before but the reviews I saw online and a co-worker's love for her CX-5 made me add that vehicle to my short list of potential new cars. I saw a great deal on Quirk's website and I decided to visit the dealership on 9/8 to look at a 2019 CX-5 Grand Touring Reserve. I stopped by on my way home from my mother's with the intention to just LOOK at the vehicle. Brand Ambassador Christopher Cirino's expertise and enthusiasm for the Mazda brand encouraged me to test drive a 2019 CX-5 Touring with the Preferred Package. I was so impressed with the vehicle that I sat down, went over numbers, and ended up picking up my new car the very next day. Remember, I was only there to LOOK but Christopher took the time to find out what features I was looking for in a car, he took the time to present options, and in the end, he helped me choose a car that I wanted to drive and that made sense numbers-wise. I didn't leave the dealership feeling like I committed to a car I didn't want or need. The team there was great and they all played a role in making the buying process fun, smooth, and stress-free. A special thank you to Christopher, Rachel, Dennis, Victor, and Adolfo. I am really enjoying my new Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher, Rachel, Dennis, Victor, and Adolfo
June 19, 2019

"Service"

- Carlos Prediger

I had a recall for my sons Mazda 3, a seat issue and I must say that the service I got was excellent. Nam from the service department arranged everything in a very professional manner and I’m about to buy a new car and will definitely consider going there for my next car. Thanks, Nam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nam
May 13, 2019

"Great experience"

- Cindy M.

The salesman i had Chris C. is "theman" a great guy, He did a great job and made this usually unpleasant experience a really good one for me! Cindy Micheli

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris C.
April 20, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Mylo

I financed a new Mazda 3 at Quirk Mazda few weeks ago and it was a great experience. The purchase was handled professionally by my salesman Chris Cirino. Chris guided me through the entire process and was very communicative regarding what I was expecting with my new car. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cirino
November 01, 2018

"Great car buying experience! "

- shank, don and joyce

We traveled quite a way as Quirk Mazda offered the best price for a new lease of a CX-5. It was worth the trip! We felt the experience of purchasing a new leased vehicle was handled very professionally and efficiently by our salesman Chris Cirino along with the sales manager Dennis Werkheiser. Chris was very knowledgeable regarding Mazda vehicles and all questions and concerns were answered very quickly. He was very honest and we didn't feel any pressure whatsoever to purchase/lease a vehicle. We would highly recommend a visit to Quirk Mazda next time you're in the market to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cirino and Dennis Werkheiser
1
...
1 - 10 of 381 results