Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

R & G Subaru

Detroit Lakes, MN

4.5
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1140 Highway 59 S

Detroit Lakes, MN

56501

Directions

Is this your dealership?

16 Reviews of R & G Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2020

"Due the friendliness and willing to work with all of my..."

- thefamdad

Due the friendliness and willing to work with all of my family, our family just bought 3 new Subaru's from them-an Ascent Limited, an Outback Limited, & a Forester Touring. Each had different options, needs, and color preferences. They worked to get the price where we needed it to be and accessories we wanted. I'll drive 120 miles for sales like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew, Lyndon
September 21, 2020

"The work was done fast and the employees were very..."

- RBHout

The work was done fast and the employees were very friendly. The customer area was very well kept and clean. I will bring my Suburu in for all it's maintenance work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember any of the employees names.
August 17, 2020

"I bought a Suburu Outback in 2016 from R & G. Now in 2020..."

- Copper

I bought a Suburu Outback in 2016 from R & G. Now in 2020 I wanted a vehicle that was a little smaller, yet had that Suburu reliability and comfort. Although I’d moved 125 miles from R & G, I wouldn’t think of going to a different dealer. The sale went smoothly. I learned from Lyndon how to use unfamiliar “bells and whistles” in the Forester I bought. My questions were answered, my trade in was fairly assessed, I couldn’t have asked for an easier car purchase. I am enjoying my Forester and wouldn’t hesitate to buy another one in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lyndon Johnson
August 13, 2020

"Great car."

- Zif

This Forester makes me feel safer on the road. I haven’t figured out all the buttons yet, bu I will.It’s faster and more comfortable to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew
August 01, 2020

"First Class Dealer"

- Vroom

The facility is immaculate and very comfortable while waiting for the car to be serviced. The staff are very competent and courteous. One of the benefits of owning a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
January 27, 2020

"My wife and I could not be happier about our new car and..."

- preabtta

My wife and I could not be happier about our new car and the the whole experience with R&G Subaru. Drew was extremely professional and made the whole experience seem effortless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Larson
January 18, 2020

"Customer"

- kjpilgrim1

I was very pleased with the dealership. They are very friendly and trustworthy. They worked with us to get a deal for our new car for us. They are very helpful and knowledgeable about the Subaru. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone interested in buying a car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin and Drew
November 06, 2019

"Don't get scammed by these people"

- MaryLou

Bought a brand new 2019 CrossTrek - paid cash - and paid extra to have an autostart installed. Was told it would take three days to put the autostart in. When I picked up the vehicle, there was no autostart. When I showed the paperwork that I had paid for the autostart, I was told that the $550 "Accessories" fee was for "Miscellaneous administration fees". No. That is not what I paid for, and I will never be shopping at R & G again. Nor will my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lyndon Johnson
August 20, 2019

"Service Department "

- Unhappy customer

Very very over priced. Misleading in how long and how much it would cost when I called to set up appointment for what I wanted (took twice as long and cost twice as much because they “assumed” what I wanted wrong

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
August 01, 2019

""Hometown courtesy and exceptional service everytime!""

- nurse 83

Staff is awesome, knows you by name on sight and always very helpful and professional. We wouldn't go anywhere else for our Subaru experience!! We purchase our 2nd new Outback in January and love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and John
1
1 - 10 of 16 results