Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

RK Kia of Vineland

3.2

29 Lifetime Reviews

612 North Delsea Drive, Building B, Vineland, New Jersey 08360 Directions
Sales: (856) 696-5858

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of RK Kia of Vineland

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2019

"Price Gouging!!"

- Khadija

drove 3 hours to buy a (used) car. I communicated with the dealership for 4 days before taking the trip. After I test drove the vehicle and sat down to crunch the numbers, Wes, the Sales Manager, tried to charge $23000 for a car valued at $18000!!! When I pointed this out to my salesman Steve he immediately went back to the manager. (Steve was amazing and clearly stuck in the middle.) Wes then countered @ $18,900 and refused to negotiate on price after being caught trying to essentially steal $5,000 from us. When confronted on this fact numerous times, Wes tried to ignore it until he eventually said "Yeah, well I did, but I'm still not budging off of $18,900." Wes did eventually mention $18,500 as a price.... But the car is valued @ $18000!!! Needless to say, I left without a car, with my time wasted due to a racist manager. (There were certain things said and done that reeked of racism & bias.) P.s.: Steve has really soft hands 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes, Steve
September 26, 2018

"Terrible service manager "

- CarlyRose

Friday September 21st I brought my 2011 Kia Sorento into RK Kia of Vineland in for service. It was due for an oil change and my back door handle on the drivers side had broken off a few days earlier. After it had broken off I checked all my other handles to make sure they were secure and they were all fine except the one I broke off. When I arrived at Kia I was told there was a recall on my specific model of car, and they had to see if it could be covered. When looking at my car Chris Kennedy the service manager of RK Kia ripped off the handle on my back door on the passenger side! They came to us in the waiting room and told us it would be almost 700$ to fix the two door handles. Even though my door handle had a recall on it they said a different piece was broken so it wouldn’t be covered. When I asked Chris why he even opened my back door on the passenger side he said “well who ever took down your information took it down wrong and it says doors, not just the one” and said he would take off 100$ because he was the one who broke it but they still wanted to charge me almost 400$ in labor, so pretty much trying to get me to pay for something they broke. I completely understand that my handles weren’t covered by the recall and I’m responsible for breaking the one handle but I am NOT responsible for Chris ripping off my other handle. I told him that I thought it was unfair and started to literally cry in his presence. Pleading with him that I have a one year old child with a car seat in the back and now I have no way of opening up either of my back doors to get him!? Chris was incredibly rude, raising his voice at me, interrupting me as I was trying to speak and taking no responsibility for his actions. He never once apologized, never once showed any sympathy for a worried mother. He just said “it’s not my fault it would have broken off eventually”. All my handles were secure before bringing in my vehicle, he must have yanked it off thinking it was the broken one and is now refusing to take responsibility, even though he’s the one that said they took down my information wrong and he didn’t know which one was broken. (Even though only one of the four doors had a missing handle. Not very hard to see which one was broken so clearly he’s just incompetent) I am disgusted with the whole situation and can’t believe RK Kia won’t take responsibility for their actions. I will never return to RK Kia of Vineland ever again and I suggest you shouldn’t either because when checking your oil they might break your dashboard and say they aren’t responsible for fixing it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Kennedy
September 25, 2018

"Excellent Service Department!"

- ChrisO

The service department at RK Kia in Vineland is without a doubt the best Kia service department in all of New Jersey. I had to get my 2013 Optima towed in due to it breaking down a little bit over a month ago, and they had it back to me within a month, even with the engine being on national back order. Chris and his team definitely deserve this 5 star rating for keeping me up to date and informed on the status of my vehicle over the length of my service visit with them. Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kennedy
November 02, 2017

"EXCELLENT Service!!!"

- vheggs

I have purchased my last 4 cars from RK and I never had a complaint!!! Great service and very honest. They give you great deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sorry i cant remember his name.
October 11, 2016

"Service Visit"

- Chuckoben

Needed some repair work done to my 2008 Kia Sportage. The experience was painless and the service department got me back on the road in record time. Dave Pastor and his crew are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Pastor
July 15, 2016

"Questionable Repair Costs?"

- Teacherman

Brought my car in for a recall. Ended up paying $60 for marker light replacement. This is why I use my own mechanic. Will never utilize RK Kia as a repair site again nor will I ever purchase a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
June 25, 2016

"The absolute worst"

- KaitiG

My experience with RK Kia of Vineland was and continues to be a disaster. My car broke down 12 days after my purchase and I towed it back to Kia (which the sales manager fought me on him paying for the tow, he finally paid) they stuck a bandaid on my car and it broke down again a month later. (Still under my 90 day warranty thankfully) I had to take my car to a "third party" to prove it was Kia's fault. It was proven by 2 separate third parties. Kia stuck another bandaid on my car and I could tell something wasn't right so I took it in to third party again. Which they proved the work done by Kia was ruining my transmission. Car was towed back to Kia and sat for a MONTH because sales manager did not want to replace my transmission, but the service center agreed to being at fault. Since transmission has been replaced my car now jumps each time I put it in reverse.. Motor mounts not being placed correctly and Kia does not want to fix the issue. All I wanted was a decent car from a reputable dealership. I am now paying out of pocket to get all of these issues fixed from a different service center, though the Kia service center is friendly.. They clearly do not know what they are doing. And for the sales Manager Dave, he is a joke and a very mean man. I am so mad that I did business at such an awful place. I am disgusted by the lack of professionalism and the lack of respect they have for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave - Sales manager
June 13, 2016

"STAY AWAY!!!!!!!"

- jlynnekauf

This is the WORST car dealership I have ever been to. I HIGHLY recommend STAYING AWAY! I was browsing for a car to purchase in the fall. Rob pushed me on their "summer sales event". I thought he found the perfect car for me, so i ended up purchasing it at that time. I spent a large amount of money on a higher end kia. It turns out they lied about the car i purchased. I was told it would have a remote start included (and i paid for the feature up front). When I received the car, I was then told this feature didn't come with the car and could not be installed. I was obviously upset about this so I contacted John, the GM of the dealership. He was SO unprofessional. He did not offer to fix the problem and still has not sent me the check to recieve my money back for the remote start! Then, he proceeded to be a jerk about my reviews on facebook and google. I'm just being honest about my experience here. If i can help anyone avoid the scam I went through with this dealership, my goal is accomplished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Jiminez (sales) and John (GM)
January 15, 2016

"Service dept"

- bugo304

Having a little trouble getting a call back from the service department. Moisture collects in the headlights. Took the car to the service dept. when it was raining, so they could see the problem. Bought the extended warranty on the 2013 Sorento . Car just needs to be fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Someone in the service dept.
May 07, 2015

"Definition of a used car salesman "

- FootballDad2110

Beware!!! They are scam artist! Sales manager Jim Grim is rude, condescending and one of the most unprofessional people at the dealership. He is a poor representation of Chevy and should no longer have a job. Jim assured me my car was brand new but when I drove off the lot the car was a lemon. After multiple attempts to get it fixed he told me I was in my own. I became angry and he refused to speak to me. I will be reporting RK to the better business bureau. STAY AWAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim "the snake" Grim
1
1 - 10 of 29 results