Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

RV World of Georgia

Buford, GA

2.5
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2289 E Rock Quarry Rd

Buford, GA

30519

Directions

Is this your dealership?

18 Reviews of RV World of Georgia

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2020

"PLEASE DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS PLACE. I purchased a..."

- Tj.whatley

PLEASE DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS PLACE. I purchased a camper here in July of 2019 I have since been waiting on warranty work to be done and it is like everyone I speak to could care less about making it right I am also so very sorry for refering a friend to this place because he is also fighting with this place for warranty work as well these people have forever lost any business of mine as well as anyone who is affiliated with this company. Do yourself a favor and save excruciating headaches and go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Grotz
August 24, 2019

"earnest pittman"

- Ltda

Great service and sales experience, dealing with Earnest was like working with family, loved the low pressure fell of the day, would recommend this place to my friends& Family ! I would give them 5 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earnest Pittman
June 25, 2019

"Don't trust service dept "

- TT

Service department is very poor and work cannot be trusted. Double check any work done before you leave the lot. The managers are rude and have no idea about customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
April 21, 2019

"Damage to my TourMaster motorhome caused be RV World of GA."

- elb

Major Compliant against RV World of Georgia, partner with Camping World To the Owners, Corporate Board of Directors or any other parties that have an interest in RV World of Georgia. I realize this a long post/review but one that is very necessary! In my opinion, RV World of Georgia doesn't deserve a rating period. When I took my TourMaster motorhome to RV World of Georgia to have the windshield wipers reconnected after Freight Liner of Georgia un-plugged them when I had new batteries installed, Mr. Kevin Johns promised me it would be ready so that I could get back on the road before the of the day. Late Friday afternoon, I received a call from Mr. Kevin Johns, the service manager, telling me they were unable to get the repairs completed before the end of the day. Trying to leave on our long-awaited trip to South Dakota I told him I was disappointed, but I understood, even though I was disappointed, I would come to pick up my motorhome early Monday morning so we could leave on our trip. He assured me the motorhome would be ready. When I arrived at RV World of Georgia Monday at 9:00 am, I was informed my motorhome would not start because the batteries were bad. Remember, I just had new batteries installed at Freight Liner which made me very suspicious of what I was being told. I waited for two hours and forty-five minutes with my wife and dog waiting in the car. After checking with the service desk a number to times, I was told they were having problems starting the motorhome. I told Mr. Kevin Jones and the employee at the service desk if they would not take me to my motorhome, that I was going to climb the fence to see what was going on. An employee at the service desk told me he would take me back to where my motorhome was parked. When he retrieved a golf-cart, he took me to where it was parked. When we arrived where it was parked, I discovered that my motorhome was damaged. Someone parked another motorhome beside my motorhome so close they mashed the left-side mirror and causing damage to the rear awning arm. I took pictures of the area that was damaged and browed some tools to put the mirror back where it should be so I could leave on our trip, and the fact that I could not leave my wife and dog in the car any longer. I told Mr. Kevin John and the service desk person I would bring my motorhome back to have the paint to the mirror and awning repaired, both agreed that they would take care of everything. The starting issue was they had the main-switches/breakers turned off, once I turned the switches/breaker on I started the generator and the motorhome and left with my wife on our trip. When I returned from our trip from South Dakota, I took my motorhome back to RV World for the repairs. After a week no work or repairs were started. Expressing my complaint to Mr. Kevin Johns about the service I was receiving he promised he would get the job completed ASAP. He promised he would wash my motorhome, they never cleaned it, for all the delays and the numerous trips back to RV World for the repairs as a way to show they were at fault/wrong and wanted to make it right. I thought at the time that was the first time anyone showed any concern for the problems RV World of Georga has caused. When I went back to RV World the second time because the paint was the wrong color and that the paint was incomplete on the mirror and the awning would not open and close correctly. After being delayed with many excuses, I wanted to speak to the manager, Mr. Jimmy Grotz. After my meeting with Mr. Grotz, he committed to me he would look into what was going on and would make it right. What a waste of time, he did nothing. He ended up being the problem. After talking with my wife, she informed me because my motorhome, is registered in Montana they probably thought I live there and that they would never hear from me again, I live in Atlanta GA. Pleading with RV World of Georga do the right thing repairing my motorhome and putting it back the way it was before. I spoke with Mr. Jemmy Grotz a second time. He called my cell phone yelling at me, when I did not respond to his yelling he hung up and later sent an email to inform me they were not going to do anything about the awning and that he would make arrangements with the painting department to make time for me to paint the mirror, the fourth time. I sent an email to Mr. Grotz that I would like to contact the owners of RV World to ask them to look into all that's happened to me and that I did not trust Mr. Grotz or Mr. Kevin Johns any more, of course, he refused. I ask Mr. Grotz for all employees that work on my motorhome, the employee who park the other motorhome beside my motorhome causing the damage to my motorhome and the other motorhome, a copy of any training manuals provided before they allow an employee to drive/park class A motorhomes. I explained to Mr. Grotz whoever caused the damage used only the backup camera and never used the mirrors to see how close he was to my motorhome. That's how all this happen, an inexperienced employee being allowed to drive and or park class A motorhomes with little or no experience. I'm still trying to locate an address for RV World of Georgia's owners to inform them the type of management they have, running off their customers. And to serve them with legal action if Mr. Grotz insists on treading their customers the way he does.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Kevin Johns, Mr. Jimmy Grotz [general manager]
March 19, 2019

"Faulty Hitch Install"

- GD310GK

Do yourself a favor and RUN the other way from RV World of Georgia. I trusted them to install my 5th wheel hitch and was grossly overcharged (over $400). More importantly, the hitch came loose during travel and luckily, I was able to come to a stop safely at another dealership who had to then reinstall the hitch rails and hitch itself. They did the same install for $150, only they did it properly and now I can pull my 5th wheel safely after a reputable dealership installed it. Can you believe they have the nerve to only reimburse $150 to cover the OTHER dealer’s install and not reimburse the dangerous and nearly catastrophic work they did originally? That’s right, they are keeping nearly $300 of mine that they charged for the faulty install. Jimmy Grotz (GM) and Kevin in service COULD NOT CARE LESS about customer safety and are unwilling to refund the faulty install because they “can’t prove anything” and the person who installed my hitch back in June 2018 is no longer employed there. Go figure. They are all about the dollar and will take yours if you let them. They are just another sleazy RV dealer and would rather get a bad review with all the outlets than refund the poor quality work they didn’t do properly. Bunch of sleazy people running a scandalous dealership. There are plenty of other dealers who can screw you just as hard as them, only they won’t price gouge you at the same time. BUYER BEWARE. Make sure to visit BBB website and you’ll see this is far from an isolated incident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy The Clown Grotz
March 14, 2019

"Awesome A+ Dealership and Sales Person."

- Terry

This dealership and sales person Earnest Pittman went way beyond the norm to take care of my family and I. It has been the most awesome experience I have ever had with any dealership. Both Earnest and Jimmy the GM stayed past closing time so we could take a look at one of their units we had found on line. When we came back to finalize the paper work we were taken care of by what seemed to be everybody there. Bob is the service tech we had to do the schooling on the camper and hitch. They all answered ever question and worked with us being very patiant. We knew what we wanted and got things just as we asked with no haggling at all. This dealership put no pressure on us and I felt like if I needed to walk away, I could with no issues. Rv Wold of Georgia treated us right and I will never forget that. Thank you to all at RV World of Georgia especially Earnest Pittman the salesman, Jimmy the GM and Bob the tech in the service dept. Ask for these guys by name when you go in. They rock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earnest Pittman, Jimmy the GM, Bob the tech in service.
March 04, 2019

"Shady sales practices"

- husker

Beware of this RV dealership! Their sales & financing tactics are cut throat and damaged my credit score. I would highly recommend not using their services. These guys treated me very poorly and refused to assist when I expressed my concern. I even talked to the general manager. Very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Ahern
January 24, 2019

"Unethical RV Dealership"

- RVescape

This is the most dishonest and incompetent dealership I have ever delt with. They are now owned by Camping World and have picked up on all their bad business practices. Learn from my mistake and do Not use RV World of Georgia for Sales or service. There are plenty of other RV dealers that will treat you with the respect and honesty you desire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales/consignment, sales manager, rv repair technician
January 13, 2019

"Sales department"

- Chief LJ

RV World has there challenges as all dealerships do, however I rate this one 4 out of 5 stars and the sales team gets all 5 stars. There are not a better group of salesmen I have met. Among them, one of their most experience salesman, Mathew Blitch, is a force to be recond with. He is a man who will fight for the customer to ensure they are treated with respect and dignity throughout the purchase experience. What is amazing about RV World’s sales team is that they care, even after the sale; ensuring preparation, orientation and closings go as smoothly as possible. And the service doesn’t stop their. The sales team remains available via personal cell phones for the customer to call from their camp site on that first trip in thei new camper just in case they forgot something from the orientation. I can’t say enough about their team. They are an amazing group of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew, David, Kezia, Ashley, Wes, Landon, Earnest, Luke, Justin
January 13, 2019

"Horrible "

- Daniel T

Worst service department you can ever deal with! The manager of the store Jimmy Grotz, is the worst manger you could del with, the service manager does not check the work of his technicians, if you buy from them, and you have warranty problems,prepare for a service nightmare! Bought my travel trailer,2018 they had possession multiple times and for longer than 6 months. Gave back to me after warranty is out with problems still not fixed! Worst buying experience of my life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Service manager and store manager jimmy Grotz
1
1 - 10 of 18 results