Search
Back
Write a review

RV World of Georgia

2.3

14 Lifetime Reviews

2289 E Rock Quarry Rd, Buford, Georgia 30519 Directions
Sales: (770) 945-2112

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of RV World of Georgia

Sort by Write a review
March 19, 2019

"Faulty Hitch Install"

- GD310GK

Do yourself a favor and RUN the other way from RV World of Georgia. I trusted them to install my 5th wheel hitch and was grossly overcharged (over $400). More importantly, the hitch came loose during travel and luckily, I was able to come to a stop safely at another dealership who had to then reinstall the hitch rails and hitch itself. They did the same install for $150, only they did it properly and now I can pull my 5th wheel safely after a reputable dealership installed it. Can you believe they have the nerve to only reimburse $150 to cover the OTHER dealer’s install and not reimburse the dangerous and nearly catastrophic work they did originally? That’s right, they are keeping nearly $300 of mine that they charged for the faulty install. Jimmy Grotz (GM) and Kevin in service COULD NOT CARE LESS about customer safety and are unwilling to refund the faulty install because they “can’t prove anything” and the person who installed my hitch back in June 2018 is no longer employed there. Go figure. They are all about the dollar and will take yours if you let them. They are just another sleazy RV dealer and would rather get a bad review with all the outlets than refund the poor quality work they didn’t do properly. Bunch of sleazy people running a scandalous dealership. There are plenty of other dealers who can screw you just as hard as them, only they won’t price gouge you at the same time. BUYER BEWARE. Make sure to visit BBB website and you’ll see this is far from an isolated incident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy The Clown Grotz
March 14, 2019

"Awesome A+ Dealership and Sales Person."

- Terry

This dealership and sales person Earnest Pittman went way beyond the norm to take care of my family and I. It has been the most awesome experience I have ever had with any dealership. Both Earnest and Jimmy the GM stayed past closing time so we could take a look at one of their units we had found on line. When we came back to finalize the paper work we were taken care of by what seemed to be everybody there. Bob is the service tech we had to do the schooling on the camper and hitch. They all answered ever question and worked with us being very patiant. We knew what we wanted and got things just as we asked with no haggling at all. This dealership put no pressure on us and I felt like if I needed to walk away, I could with no issues. Rv Wold of Georgia treated us right and I will never forget that. Thank you to all at RV World of Georgia especially Earnest Pittman the salesman, Jimmy the GM and Bob the tech in the service dept. Ask for these guys by name when you go in. They rock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earnest Pittman, Jimmy the GM, Bob the tech in service.
March 04, 2019

"Shady sales practices"

- husker

Beware of this RV dealership! Their sales & financing tactics are cut throat and damaged my credit score. I would highly recommend not using their services. These guys treated me very poorly and refused to assist when I expressed my concern. I even talked to the general manager. Very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Ahern
January 24, 2019

"Unethical RV Dealership"

- RVescape

This is the most dishonest and incompetent dealership I have ever delt with. They are now owned by Camping World and have picked up on all their bad business practices. Learn from my mistake and do Not use RV World of Georgia for Sales or service. There are plenty of other RV dealers that will treat you with the respect and honesty you desire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales/consignment, sales manager, rv repair technician
January 13, 2019

"Sales department"

- Chief LJ

RV World has there challenges as all dealerships do, however I rate this one 4 out of 5 stars and the sales team gets all 5 stars. There are not a better group of salesmen I have met. Among them, one of their most experience salesman, Mathew Blitch, is a force to be recond with. He is a man who will fight for the customer to ensure they are treated with respect and dignity throughout the purchase experience. What is amazing about RV World’s sales team is that they care, even after the sale; ensuring preparation, orientation and closings go as smoothly as possible. And the service doesn’t stop their. The sales team remains available via personal cell phones for the customer to call from their camp site on that first trip in thei new camper just in case they forgot something from the orientation. I can’t say enough about their team. They are an amazing group of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew, David, Kezia, Ashley, Wes, Landon, Earnest, Luke, Justin
January 13, 2019

"Horrible "

- Daniel T

Worst service department you can ever deal with! The manager of the store Jimmy Grotz, is the worst manger you could del with, the service manager does not check the work of his technicians, if you buy from them, and you have warranty problems,prepare for a service nightmare! Bought my travel trailer,2018 they had possession multiple times and for longer than 6 months. Gave back to me after warranty is out with problems still not fixed! Worst buying experience of my life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Service manager and store manager jimmy Grotz
January 13, 2019

"Lucan Stallings made my experience at RV of Georgia a very"

- Murphy

Lucan Stallins was very helpful and made my experience at RV of Georgia a very pleasant one . Thank you so much Lucas for your help .I will definitely tell my friends and mention you by name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucan Stallins
January 11, 2019

"Very professional courteous service"

- Candi J

Earnest Pittman provided us with a no hassle experience buying our camper. The whole experience top to bottom was easy and efficient. Very professional! Mr. Pittman was so kind and genuine while working with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earnest Pittman
December 18, 2018

"Sold us an rv with a propane leak. Failed in repairing"

- Berf

We bought a motor home from RV World of Georgia. Got it home and smelled propane. Took it back for repairs. They had it two weeks and we went to pick it up. In their parking lot I could still smell propane at the regulators. The mechanic said that was normal. I went home took soapy water and found the leak in 5 minutes. Fixed in 10 minutes. This doesn’t say much for the reliability of their service department. This was a very unsafe condition and they failed in fixing it. Propane leak is scary stuff. Lucky we weren’t seriously injured or killed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager, service manager, Landon in sales.
December 03, 2018

"Will not stand behind product they install."

- Monty

We had rv world buford ga install a $4500. Norcold 1210 refrigerator. The fridge never worked properly. We asked them to replace it, they said Norcold would not do that as it was used. No food has ever been in the refrigerator as it will not stay cool. Norcold nor rv world will replace the refrigerator. Hoping to take them to small claims court but in tne meantime we are i. A motorhome with no refrigerator.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric (tried to help but has no authority).
1
1 - 10 of 14 results