Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Raceway Chevrolet of Bethlehem

Bethlehem, PA

4.8
206 Reviews

1124 Hellertown Rd

Bethlehem, PA

18015

Directions

Filter Reviews by Keyword

By Type

Showing 206 reviews

July 23, 2021

"Tom was amazing in keeping up with me. Very informative..."

- luzn0528

Tom was amazing in keeping up with me. Very informative not leaving anything unsaid. Tom was very caring and thoughtful of my needs and goals with a new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 23, 2021

"What a great experience with Tom Serfass. He worked with..."

- jjhudak

What a great experience with Tom Serfass. He worked with my wife and I until we had the perfect car for our budget. Great overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2021

"Great experience. Dealership is very clean. My salesman..."

- dwelser

Great experience. Dealership is very clean. My salesman Michael was very nice and knowledgeable. He is a great guy. If you go ask for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 05, 2021

"Great service they make it happen. Special thanks to..."

- Marcellus Green

Great service they make it happen. Special thanks to Jordan who did the test drive and paperwork. Thanks again for the help and great service

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2021

"Tom did a great job helping us buy our new suburban! Very..."

- Clghostlaw87

Tom did a great job helping us buy our new suburban! Very thorough and knowledgeable about every aspect of his job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 02, 2021

"Michael was super helpful and made buying process easy..."

- Gbeare4466

Michael was super helpful and made buying process easy and fast

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"Dealer was very friendly and informative without being..."

- Cm2844

Dealer was very friendly and informative without being pushy like other salespeople I have dealt with. Been going to this dealership for years with no problem

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 30, 2021

"The 1-Star review isn't because I didn't get the truck...."

- Lost Buyer

The 1-Star review isn't because I didn't get the truck. I'm cool with it. It was probably always a little beyond my means. However the antiquated, 1980's car-lot, dishonest sales approach employed by Raceway toward me over the last 2 days leaves me thoroughly disappointed and disrespected. The sales person, Denis, was nice enough, but again I cannot disregard the dishonesty I received through him. 1. Denis gave me a "ballpark" number for a monthly payment of my perspective new truck. I figured, as with all negotiations that this was a starting point. After some informal discussion he agreed that the chances are great that with more formal negotiating the monthly would come down more to my liking. However, upon returning to the dealership, 4-year-old-daughter in tow, he proceeded to tell me that the payment was going to be about $50/mo MORE than we discussed the day previous. I wondered how this could be? 2. Denis gave me a trade-in quote for my truck yesterday that I was very content with, but upon returning for the deal, the offer went DOWN $3,000. 3. Raceway Chevy was utterly unwilling to do ANY negotiating on their part! They 'offered' me the $3,000 Chevy corporate discount, and my Educator or Costco discounts, but would not budge a dime from their profit margin. On a $64k truck! Here is a quote from Denis: "If there's a day to do a deal, it's today". But I do not understand what the "deal" was. What made today better than yesterday if Raceway was unwilling to work with me from their end? 4. The most egregious: Upon trying to figure out the magically inserted $8k gap, Denis quickly read through a finance sheet that includes a MANDATORY $3,500 'service' package. Something he said is listed on their website, but I still cannot find anywhere. When I told him I didn't want said $3,500 package Denis said "That's instead of marking our tuck up over MSRP!" and that the package was mandatory. Unfathomable to me! While Denis was my sales person I do not fully blame him. I could tell the uncomfortableness coming from him as he tried to "explain" Raceway's cheap tactics. A manager never even came to talk to me and instead left Denis there to sweat it out until I left. I'm sad that chip shortages have affected the auto industry and I wish dealerships well. But these shady, dishonest practices will cost Raceway much more in the long run. They have already lost one potential customer because of it. Bad form.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denis
June 29, 2021

"Just bought a Silverado and it was a great experience!!..."

- Pa.guy

Just bought a Silverado and it was a great experience!! Mike was very knowledgeable and easy to work with during the process. Highly recommend you see him if going to the dealership. Also, the manger Charlie worked extremely hard with me to get the payments where I needed them to be. Just a very enjoyable experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 26, 2021

"Highly recommend Anthony at raceway Chevy he did a great..."

- John

Highly recommend Anthony at raceway Chevy he did a great job keeping me in the loop and helping along the way purchasing a new truck

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 206 results