Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Racine Hyundai

Mount Pleasant, WI

4.1
520 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13313 Washington Ave

Mount Pleasant, WI

53177

Directions

520 Reviews of Racine Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2021

"This was a horrible experience from the time I purchased..."

- Fusion Buyer

This was a horrible experience from the time I purchased the vehicle on because I negotiated additional items with the purchase: 1. I negotiated a Trailer Hitch with my purchase of a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. Maybe it's my fault for not being specific enough, but Sales Manager Adrian advised the Trailer Hitch does NOT include the Cable Harness. Might just be me, but a Trailer Hitch without a Cable Harness is somewhat useless. 2. I negotiated a Roof Rack with my purchase. When my salesman (Bret) sent me pictures - as I requested - of the Roof Rack that was going to be installed, I did some research online that indicated that this specific Roof Rack was NOT designed to fit the 2019 Santa Fe. When I pointed this out to Bret, I asked him to advise if Racine Hyundai had ever installed this specific Roof Rack on a 2019 Santa Fe, he advised they had (not necessarily his fault - someone else at Racine Hyundai may have told him this). After driving almost an hour and a half to have the Roof Rack (and Trailer Hitch) installed, their Service Department advised that the Roof Rack did not fit and that I'd have to come back again to have a proper one installed (once they ordered and received). 3. I scheduled my service appointment through Bret for the two items described above for Noon on a Friday. When I arrived around 11:50am, I was told they’d get started on my car at 12:30pm, after lunch. Why would they let me schedule a Noon appointment if their entire Service Department is closed from Noon to 12:30pm? 3. On the first nice day after purchasing the vehicle, my wife and I decided to get inside the 2019 Santa Fe and clean it up really nice before I put new Weathertech floor mats in it. We found the following inside the vehicle (which would seem to indicate a poor cleaning job at Racine Hyundai): - raisin - cheeto - potato chip - partial stick of gum not in the wrapper - receipt for a gas station in Illinois - and my personal favorite, a fake fingernail 4. Went back to Racine Hyundai Saturday 4/17/21 for a 1:30pm appointment. I arrived early (approximately 12:30pm) and asked if it would be possible to get my vehicle in early. I was told “maybe”. Then the following sequence of events took place: a. I was told there was no record of my having an appointment (I then showed the Service person my e-mail chain with Bret confirming my 1:30pm appointment) b. I was told it would take 4.5 hours to install the Roof Rack and no technicians were in house that could do this work c. Then I was told they could do the work and it would take 2 hours d. 2.5 hours later I was told the work was done, but found the front Roof Rack to be loose to the point of almost falling off e. After almost another half hour of watching a group of people try to figure out how to install the Roof Rack, I demanded the Roof Rack not be installed and that I get my money back for the Roof Rack f. I was then directed to Sales Manager Adrian who said they wanted to install the Roof Rack, but I said I had no confidence in their ability to install, so he finally agreed to send me a check for the value of the Roof Rack.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian
December 16, 2020

"Great experience at this dealership compared to others I..."

- Roberto C.

Great experience at this dealership compared to others I had to experience to finally get here. Everybody was friendly and helpful. The process was explaining throughout the time I was there. Thanks to my salesman Erik and anyone else who helped me out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Jensen
December 11, 2020

"The absolute worst ever, They sold me a car that had..."

- taken by the crookedest dealership

The absolute worst ever, They sold me a car that had cleared codes on the transmission. Cost me $7000 to get the car working. They lied about everything. Worst experience ever. Fast talker in finance, he Tried to sneak in a $5000 warranty. Crooked as the day is long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Rodriguez
1.0
November 16, 2020

"Matt was extremely helpful and made the process of buying..."

- nbeachem08

Matt was extremely helpful and made the process of buying my new car quick and easy!!! Great overall experience!! He kept in contact with me every step of the way. I highly recommend buying from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Weyers
5.0
Andrew Rodriguez
5.0
November 05, 2020

"Super cool staff and service. Made my buying experience..."

- Allison

Super cool staff and service. Made my buying experience fast and easy. Thanks Erik my salesman and the manager Adrian!!! I’ll be back here for my next purchase in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik and Adrian
October 31, 2020

"Can’t believe I actually ENJOYED buying a car for once!..."

- BettyWithTheGoodKona

Can’t believe I actually ENJOYED buying a car for once! Jovin was a joy from the moment we met him. He seemed genuine and actually listened to us. I love my Kona and will definitely come back when my lease is up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jovin Kalappurackal
5.0
Zak Solkowski
5.0
Adrian Basich
5.0
October 23, 2020

"Loved coming here for service but not very happy today...."

- AR

Loved coming here for service but not very happy today. In these times with covid at a high in Wisconsin I expect a little more care from employees. Several staff walk back and forth through the customer seating area without masks or mask hanging around their chins! The office lady had hers on when moving about. Thank you. If only the others could do the same. Honestly how hard is it to wear a xxxx mask ? Note these were not staff just arriving for the day but staff already on site. The door clearly says mask required but guess that’s only applicable to the customers. Masks are meant to protect you from infecting others. So not wearing one tells me you don’t care about your customer. If that’s so I’ll go elsewhere for my next service and to purchase my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seating area
Oct 23, 2020 -

Racine Hyundai responded

Racine Hyundai is working diligently to ensure that we continue to provide exceptional service in a safe environment. We've always had high standards when it comes to facility cleanliness and maintenance, and this is even more important now. We have been deemed an essential business and therefore stay open to serve the community with your transportation needs. In order to ensure a safe experience for our customers, extended precautionary measures have been put in place. We are closely following guidelines from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), World Health Organization (WHO), and local government to ensure sanitary conditions for our customers. Furthermore, we continue to offer conveniences that make it easy for you to shop from home. No matter the department you're looking to reach, we have staff available to answer your questions and assist with your needs. You can connect with a member of our team by phone, email or through our website. Together, we can maintain a healthy environment and combat the spread of COVID-19. On behalf of our dealership, thank you for being a loyal customer. Please don't hesitate to reach out as we remain dedicated to serving you for all of your automotive needs through this challenging time. Review some commonly asked questions below and please reach out to us with any further inquiries.

September 25, 2020

"Buyer beware...the staff is friendly enough but make sure..."

- rknitter

Buyer beware...the staff is friendly enough but make sure you look over your paper work and look at those mandatory $299 fees that you'll be charged. I was also disappointed that they didn't fill up the gas tank. I spent $14,000, the least you can do is fill up the tank before I pull off the car lot. I've never experienced that before when buying a car. Overall, not the greatest experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Rodriguez
1.0
Zak Solkowski
2.0
September 22, 2020

"After having other dealers give me bad experiences I have..."

- Sloan

After having other dealers give me bad experiences I have to say this one is different. Everyone is friendly the place is well kept and professional. I worked with Erik and he made the process easy for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik
September 12, 2020

"Overall we’re happy with the Palisade we purchased and I..."

- Jim

Overall we’re happy with the Palisade we purchased and I know we negotiated a good deal, but my concern is with the dealership living up to that they agreed to. We negotiated a price and was agreed to by the sales management team to include weather tech floor mats for all 3 rows to include the full cargo area. During the signing part of the deal they “forgot” to write up the price that we agreed to and it was missing the “we owe” portion that included the floor mats. We had to go over the entire contract with extreme care to make sure nothing else was missed... guess what? They had the MSRP price correct!! We got that fixed and when we showed up to pick up the car the following day (dealer trade for color) they were about to install the Hyundai branded floor mats!! I refused those as we SPECIFICALLY requested the weather tech mats and I was tools that this is what they give free. I again refused and they tried convincing me that because they are more expensive that the weather tech mats that they are better. Not even close... just because OEM is more expensive doesn’t mean they are better. Also, I made it very clear that I didn’t want to purchase any additional warranty plans so they tried to sell me a “protection plan” during signing which they said would cover lost keys ($250ish per key). They seemed offended when I did the math and showed them that the additional $50/month for the 60 month loan term would come to $3000 that would cover a $250 key. Fast forward a little over 2 weeks. I received a call from Jeanette that our special order parts are in and I could come pick them up. I drove up (40 minutes 1 way) to get the mats and low and behold the cargo mat was NOT in!!!! Overall, the Palisade is a great car and Michael (our salesman) is a nice guy but his hands are tied by management. After the cargo mat comes in I seriously doubt I’ll trust them with any more business from us. With everything they was missed that my wife and I caught and had them fix was followed up by them coming across as though it was no big deal and their continuous response was “but we fixed it” don’t do much for confidence. Had we not gone over the deal with a fine tooth comb and had them correct everything that they “forgot” we would have ended up spending thousands more than what we agreed to and it would have been lost in the numbers. Hyundai is a great car but Racine Hyundai seems to be very forgetful (2 minutes from shaking hands on the deal to seeing the paperwork completely wrong) and they arm to be slightly shady. If you decide to purchase a car from them MAKE SURE their math is correct and any additional items you negotiate into the deal PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you get it in writing before signing anything. Maybe I’m old school, but I still believe in honestly being the best policy... something this dealership seems to be lacking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
1
...
1 - 10 of 520 results