Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Ramsey Alfa Romeo Fiat - Service Center

Upper Saddle River, NJ

4.1
47 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

47 Reviews of Ramsey Alfa Romeo Fiat - Service Center

Sort by
August 24, 2020

"Made an appointment two weeks ago for a recall on my Fiat..."

- buddykrupa

Made an appointment two weeks ago for a recall on my Fiat 500c. Appointment was at 7:45 am as I would be waiting and wanted to be first in the queue. Arrived at 7:30 am Fourth car to be admitted. My car sat for 2 hours outside in the lot while people who had come before and after me came and went. After assurances from Chris that I was going to be next, I waited another 45 minutes in the lot. Finally I went inside to get me keys and leave. While Chris apologized what does that fix? Bad service. Bad service advisor. I live 45 minutes away and had to leave at 6:30 am to make the appointment. Never again. Second time and last time for me at Ramsey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
Aug 27, 2020 -

Ramsey Alfa Romeo Fiat responded

We're very sorry that you had this experience at our Service Center. There is no excuse for this lack of priority for a waiting customer and our Service Manager will be in touch with you if he has not been already. We hope that you will give us another shot at earning your business in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

August 13, 2020

"Professional"

- pouyan

I made appointment for first year Service. They gave me appointment for 2 weeks later time and when I took the car there the service center told me that the free service I had is expired and I should pay 150$. I was very angry and Called Brad who was the sale person who started our lease. Brad acted very professionally and took care of the issue so that we had the service for free. I was really impressed by Brad to go out of his way and make sure we get the service we were promised one year ago. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 14, 2020 -

Ramsey Alfa Romeo Fiat responded

Thank you for your honest review - we apologize for the issue you encountered, and we're glad that it worked out! Thank you for choosing us for your service needs.

March 24, 2020

"Total nightmare. Brought my 2018 Stelvio in for service..."

- lilmac601

Total nightmare. Brought my 2018 Stelvio in for service in August when throttle check engine lights went on and car wouldn’t accelerate while merging onto a busy highway almost causing a serious accident. Air filter was changed and was told this should fix the problem. Car worked for around a month and again same problem sporadically. Called in Dec. was given an appointment for Jan 7th. The car was in the service department for a month. When it was finally returned the problem was “fixed” for two weeks. Again the car was returned for service for a third time. This time it took almost two weeks. When the car was picked up for the third time, fifteen minutes later on the way home from the service dept. again the same warning lights went on and the car was returned for service a forth time. Thankfully in the little time I had my car in my possession the loaner was not put back into the system and I do have a car to drive. It is now March. Still Don’t have my car. Now with the coronavirus I don’t see this resolving anytime soon. Nor do I feel safe having it returned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
Mar 25, 2020 -

Ramsey Alfa Romeo Fiat responded

We can't apologize enough for the inconvenience this has caused you. While we cannot control parts availability from the manufacturer, and many of our contacts are of limited access due to the COVID-19 closures, we're glad you're in our loaner for the time being. Our Service Manager Ron Federico is reviewing your vehicle history and will be in touch with you as soon as possible if he has not been already.

February 22, 2020

"got my car, Alfa Giulia 2019 Base, from this dealership..."

- spisklakov

got my car, Alfa Giulia 2019 Base, from this dealership May 2019. Though ,initially, selling team was friendly, after purchase experience is sad, negative. Please, think few times before you purchase there. The car I was sold went to the repair shop two months later and was in different shops already for (8) eight times. Why different? It is impossible to make appointment as probably there are no enough tech or too many cars need repairs. The car has multiple computer problems, weak battery which failed, glitches with starting and most annoyingly shaky drive and loud brake squealing which nobody was able to take care of. This brand makes you depressed because it has so many problems. This car is Chrysler 200 inside, it is not European Giulia, it is different. Dealership does not provide loaners. You are on your own. To make appointment takes hours on the phone and wait is about 2-3 weeks. They will tell you they do have loaners, don't believe. After month wait in line for appointment with a loaner you may get Jeep or old Fiat. Fiat is doing bad currently and mainly because of poor customer service, horrifying technical support and inadequate customer support. Calling so-called Alfa customer service will not get you any help, it may actually get worse. In my case I was lectured that squealing brakes and screeching wheels and shaky drive is the way this car is. I tried to go to dealership and was advised to go through lemon law or pay car off and get rid of it if I am dissatisfied. Dealership manager gave me another lecture "so I would understand that all high performing cars has problems and squealing brakes is a type of design". Car repairs are done by Chrysler. Receptionist is rude and irritated at all times and she does not want to help you. I have to admit that people there , at repair shop, are apologetic, understanding and admit that car is unreliable and they have flood of complaints, basically experiencing an exuberant amount of customers bringing this car for repair. Communicating and talking to Alfa Premium Care may at times leave you psychologically damaged as they act totally in non-American spirit. It is really sad experience to owe this car . I would try to look for another brand and definitely for more professional dealership. If anybody who reads his wants to contact me, you are more than welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 24, 2020 -

Ramsey Alfa Romeo Fiat responded

Hello, we are very sorry to see that you're having issues with your Giulia, and our Service Department. Can you please reply privately with your real name so we can look up your vehicle and contact you?

December 25, 2019

"Great Experience "

- Fapdds

They were extremely professional and were able to resolve my issue with car with a quick turnaround time. My advisor Chris Afram is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 02, 2020 -

Ramsey Alfa Romeo Fiat responded

Thank you!

December 20, 2019

"Check engine"

- DTULIPANI

Jason and his team made sure all repairs were completed timely and accurate. The car was delivered clean and the understanding and support from Jason is absolutely outstanding! He is the reason I came back to the service location. Kudo's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jason service representative
Jan 02, 2020 -

Ramsey Alfa Romeo Fiat responded

Thank you for sharing!

December 20, 2019

"Upset!!"

- daddynok

Unprofessional! Been there for service twice! Even though you got offered fior 4 compliments oil change But!!! You end up have to pay for it!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t ask for name!!
Jan 02, 2020 -

Ramsey Alfa Romeo Fiat responded

We're very sorry to see this, but we're unable to look you up based on your username. If you would like some assistance, please contact our Service Manager directly, he can explain your service contract in more detail. Ron Federico - rfederico@ramseychryslerjeep.com.

December 16, 2019

"Not good "

- vincent.luppino

Alfa is not pro active company to address same issues as 2017. Disappointed. You just putting out same problematic car. Car is in shop again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept, Erik Valentin
Dec 17, 2019 -

Ramsey Alfa Romeo Fiat responded

We're very sorry that you're having issues with your Alfa Romeo. Rest assured that our service team works hard to ensure that your vehicle is safe and running efficiently. If you have any concerns with the level of service you're receiving, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Service Manager, Ron Federico at rfederico@ramseychryslerjeep.com. Thank you.

December 11, 2019

"Did not feel valued"

- Rmconenello

When one decides to purchase a luxury performance vehicle you would expect to also be valued as a customer. I did not experience this. My scheduled appointment for routine service was made weeks ahead of time. I was told that there were no loaners available so I requested the first appointment on a Saturday. I was told that since it was just routine oil change and service that it would be less than an hour wait. I was extremely frustrated to have to endure a three hour wait! My car was returned unwashed and dirtier inside than when I brought it. This experience was totally unacceptable and reflects poorly on this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 17, 2019 -

Ramsey Alfa Romeo Fiat responded

We're very sorry that you had this type of Service experience with us. We are continuously working on improving our level of service and have passed on your comments to our Service Manager. If you would like to receive a call back regarding your experience, please private message us with your contact info and we will get in touch. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

November 22, 2019

"Prompt service"

- STEVE@RAUSABARLOTTA.COM

They promised to service my car in a prompt manner. I was concerned because I couldn’t get a loaner car and had to wait. The staff delivered on their promise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joan Murphy
Nov 26, 2019 -

Ramsey Alfa Romeo Fiat responded

Thank you for sharing!

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results