Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ramsey Mazda

Ramsey, NJ

4.9
1,942 Reviews

436 Rt. 17 North

Ramsey, NJ

07446

Directions

1,942 Reviews of Ramsey Mazda

Sort by
June 20, 2021

"Hello:I am not one to write reviews- I have done so..."

- rrenzler

Hello: I am not one to write reviews- I have done so maybe 3 times in my life - but as a first time car buyer I felt compelled to share my experience. From the first discovery inquiries to driving my new Mazda off of the lot, I could not imagine having had a better & more satisfying enounter. The team was patient, answered all of my questions in great detail in an incredibly prompt manner. Walked me through the entire process from start to finish. My main contact was Victor Jacob Jacobson. This is the guy you want taking care of you! - really professional, warm, informed and patient. Great guy! I also worked with Donovan Lau - a truly competent and knowledgeable guy - warm and friendly. Made all that "fun" paperwork a breeze. These guys and the rest of the staff at Ramsey Mazda really took excellent care of me. I am now a devoted client for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Jacobson
5.0
Donovan Lau
5.0
Jun 21, 2021 -

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us, we're happy to see that our team gave you a great experience! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

June 04, 2021

"Charlie was very good. Made the purchase easy. He didn't..."

- ONEALERT

Charlie was very good. Made the purchase easy. He didn't waste my time. Took a test drive. Gave Charlie the price from True cars and he sold me the car at that price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Finocchiaro
5.0
Erik Valentin
Jun 07, 2021 -

Ramsey Mazda responded

We're so happy to see reviews like this, thank you for sharing!

June 04, 2021

"This was my second time purchasing from this dealership..."

- A&W

This was my second time purchasing from this dealership and they were great once again. Eric was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and patient. Everyone there is very easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Taylor
5.0
Donovan Lau
5.0
Jun 07, 2021 -

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing this with us, we appreciate your loyalty - and the kind review!

May 26, 2021

"Expert advice, and no pressure to buy. Great experience..."

- williamadekker

Expert advice, and no pressure to buy. Great experience start to finish. Surprised at how comprehensive their used car warranty service is. Very confident in the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donovan Lau
5.0
JUSTIN NEGRON
5.0
May 27, 2021 -

Ramsey Mazda responded

We're happy to see that you had the type of experience that we strive to provide. Thank you for sharing!

May 18, 2021

"I had the best experience leasing my Mazda CX 5 today!..."

- Lprincing

I had the best experience leasing my Mazda CX 5 today! Rocky, Donovan, and Eric were not only helpful but incredibly kind and sincere about helping me with anything I needed. In fact every staff member whether directly dealing with me or not was genuine and eager to see to any need I had. The process of leasing a car can often be tiresome but because of the staff at Ramsey Mazda, it was quite the opposite. I felt not only welcomed but respected and found the entire experience to be one that I will share with others in hopes to gain them more well-deserved business. Many Mazda recommendations came my way from friends and family, and that was when I knew: This was my next car! I extend an extra and sincere thank you to Rocky who was not only reachable and knowledgeable but patient and informative throughout the entire process. I am happy to become a new member of the Mazda family!! Make Mazda your next car!! You won’t regret it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rockstone Dunn
5.0
Donovan Lau
5.0
Erik Valentin
5.0
May 19, 2021 -

Ramsey Mazda responded

Were so happy to see that you had a great leasing experience with our team! We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again!

May 15, 2021

"Eric was very respectful of my time and was easy to work..."

- Julia

Eric was very respectful of my time and was easy to work with! He even offered to drop my EZ pass off at my house when I forgot it in my old car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Taylor
5.0
May 17, 2021 -

Ramsey Mazda responded

We're happy to see that you had the type of experience that we strive to provide. Thank you for sharing!

May 14, 2021

"I had the best experience ever at Ramsey Mazda. I have..."

- Happy buyer

I had the best experience ever at Ramsey Mazda. I have never walked into a dealership and bought a car on the same day. But I had a wonderful sales person name Justin who sold me a car without any pressure, just really honest pricing. Within a couple of hours I bought my car and traded in my old one and two days later picked up my new Mazda. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to buy a MAZDA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Negron
May 17, 2021 -

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks so much - we appreciate the kind feedback and support for our team! We look forward to seeing you again!

May 10, 2021

"Ramsey Mazda provided me a very quick and painless..."

- halotrial01

Ramsey Mazda provided me a very quick and painless purchase process for my new (to me!) 2018 Mazda 3! I would recommend them if you are looking for a pleasant and straightforward experience in buying a vehicle! Shout-out goes to Donovan Lau and Rocky Dunn for providing exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rockstone Dunn
5.0
Donovan Lau
5.0
May 10, 2021 -

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks so much - we appreciate the kind feedback and support for our team! We look forward to seeing you again!

May 04, 2021

"Having bought a used CX-5 from Ramsey Mazda in 2020 I can..."

- Bgmbg

Having bought a used CX-5 from Ramsey Mazda in 2020 I can say that they are best dealership around. Their price per vehicle was better than the other locations I shopped. Also, they stood behind the extended warranty 100% when an issue arose. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for the other two dealerships closer to where I was when I needed repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Gebbia
5.0
May 04, 2021 -

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you for the great comments, we're glad to see you had a positive experience!

May 03, 2021

"Customer service is excellent. This is my second purchase..."

- alliemillstein

Customer service is excellent. This is my second purchase with Ramsey Mazda. Price they offered was the best and were able to get just what I asked for. Also, appreciated the time they took to explain all my options and the explaining all the features on the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Finocchiaro
5.0
Donovan Lau
5.0
May 04, 2021 -

Ramsey Mazda responded

We're happy to see that you had the type of experience that we strive to provide. Thank you for sharing!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,942 results