About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ramsey Nissan

4.0

645 Lifetime Reviews

401 Route 17 South, Upper Saddle River, New Jersey 07458
Call (800) 791-5621

645 Reviews of Ramsey Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 28, 2018

"Another Great Experience...for the 3rd Time. "

- gkherha1

Mae is the absolute best there is. Period. If you are looking for a new or used Nissan in Northern Jersey i'm sure you will be tempted to shop around at all the other local dealers in the area...but do yourself a favor. Save yourself and your family the headache, the hassle, and the time and go to Ramsey Nissan where they are actually willing to make deals happen...and no one does it better then Mae. She isn't just there to sell you a car. She actually cares about why, what the circumstances are, and which one of your needs need to be fulfilled. All the makings of an amazing saleswoman. New Altima...Check. New Rogue...Check. And now a brand new Murano. We can't thank her enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mae N. Naber
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2018 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

Thanks so much for your loyalty, we appreciate your business!

November 07, 2018

"Great Experience --- Again!"

- Gemini

5th Nissan bought at this dealership. Sales Rep, Andrew Nudge, very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. Service center has been excellent over the years I have used them. Good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew S. Nudge
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 08, 2018 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

Thanks so much for your loyalty! We truly appreciate your business and are glad that you're satisfied with our level of service.

October 12, 2018

"Great service "

- Frank12

Ralph Dragon was excellent In every aspect. He made the process very easy. Unlike many dealers, I did not feel like he haggled with me. He made me feel like he valued my time and he listened carefully to ensure that he addressed any concerns that I had. He offered the best solution for me based on my needs and situation. He was also transparent and thoroughly explained each step of the car buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Dragon
Oct 15, 2018 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

Thank you so much, Frank! We're glad you had a great experience with us!

October 07, 2018

"Still can't believe it was that easy"

- Sheils521@icloud.com

The manager Chris and my sales person Brian Mueller went so far above and beyond to work this out for me.Coming into the dealership as a single 30-something female coming in on my own- no husband etc. who had been bs'd at every other dealership I was frustrated with the industry and overall disengaged with the experience. I was treated with so much respect and honesty at Ramsey Nissan. I honestly was waiting for the other shoe to drop until I was driving away in my new car because it was so different from any other car buying experience I had ever had (this is #5). I will be a repeat customer and I will be recommending this dealership to everyone I know. Everyone I came in contact with was so patient and clear about all the terms and conditions etc. When I came to get my car everyone I had met previously remembered my name and was go genuinely excited for me to be picking it up. They also had everything all ready for me and made everything so easy. The entire experience was refreshing and restored my faith in the industry. I honestly I was leaning toward a CX-5 and came here after frustrations with multiple Mazda dealerships and the Nissan dealership in East Hanover. I couldn't be happier with my car and it's the team at this dealership that made that happen. I cannot thank them enough- Nissan should be using this team as the example for other dealerships to follow. I don't know anyone here- someone in my office told me to try Ramsey because the vibe up there was different than where I live and this is my first review but I felt compelled to write this after years of typical stressful car buying experiences- this was anything but. Cannot say enough good things. - Single girl, NJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Muller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 10, 2018 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this with us! We're so glad you got the service you deserve and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

September 30, 2018

"Unprofessional and discourteous sales staff"

- rezvanif

I returned a Maxima at the end of the lease, i was treated very poorly and charged with something that was under warranty sold to me by Ramsey Nissan. I tried to communicate with sales management team using emails and telephone calls, no one bothered to call me back and i consider that unprofessional and discourteous toward a long time customer. I'm still leasing another car from them which i was planning to renew but not anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick Slotnick
August 08, 2018

"No longer a loyal customer "

- Ben125

I wanted to return my Nissan Sentra lease 3 months early with no obligation to buy another Nissan (I already had a replacement vehicle for the Sentra). I realized this was a tall order since I signed a lease contract and Nissan wants their money, but I was looking for something, anything to offset some of the costs. Just a throw me a bone to make it worth it deal. Plus, on a side note, I purchased 4 vehicles from the Ramsey AutoGroup over 20 years. 3 came from Ramsey Nissan. I thought this tall order would be met with an appreciation for being a dedicated customer, that and the low miles and excellent condition of the car could sway a deal. Like I said, I wasn't expecting to walk away with no out of pocket expense.So, fortunately for me, Gabriella from Ramsey Nissan called me and said Ramsey Nissan wanted my car (I leased the car through them). In fact, she called me on my way home from getting my Sentra serviced from their dealership. I thought that was strange, but hey, great! I made an appointment for them to see the car (I literally turned around and headed back to the dealership), but only after telling her my situation. This included the following. The Car was immaculate and was approx 10500 miles under mileage (25500 of 36000). No accidents or body work. No excessive wear and use. A CPO ready vehicle IMO based on the service write up that day. A car with a higher residual value due to low mileage and condition. And most importantly no obligation to buy another Nissan. She said come on down and I did. There, I met with Jay. I was told I would still have to pay the disposition fee and pretty much the 3 remaining payments. I mean wow! What's the point and way to waste my time. I may as well just keep the car as a spare until the lease ends in November. What did I just come back for? I pleaded my case, loyal customer, low miles, great condition, motivated to be done with the lease, but got nothing except an empty promise of a call back (Perhaps to better the offer, but I doubt it) which never happened anyway. So, I Went to Hawthorne Nissan where they waived the disposition fee and one payment with no obligation to buy another Nissan. I saved hundreds vs Ramsey Nissan's "offer". So, for this review, if you want a dealership that doesn't value customer loyalty and will waste your time Ramsey Nissan is the place for you because that's exactly what happened to me. In turn, Hawthorne Nissan did fine by me. BTW, this was the first time I ever set foot in Hawthorne Nissan. Yeah, I get some dealerships give better deals than others, but in this case, are you kidding me! After the fact, I did reach out to Ramsey Nissan about the whole situation and never got a response back. Which, to some degree, also prompted this review. Guess they couldn't care less. Needless to say, they will never again get my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Dichio, Gabriella
August 04, 2018

"Amazing sales lady Mae "

- Steve Mac

Where do you go to get a friendly sales department when buying a car? One that makes you feel like family? Ramsey Nissan. And who should you see? MAE!!!!! We have just purchased our 3rd car from her. She has treated my wife and I, with respect, explained everything to us in detail, and most importantly, took all the time needed to make sure we were happy with our new vehicle, and all for the best price possible. Mae cares about the people she deals with. You are not just a dollar sign to her. Everyone has a story, and she makes sure to know what it is, and will help you get he right car for the right price. Doesn't matter, new or used. She won't push anything on you to make her commission more. She just wants you, the customer, to be extremely happy and satisfied when you leave. Our first experience with Nissan was terrible, it wasn't Ramsey, we told her the story, she was upset for us. And promised to do the right thing and make it better as best she could. I couldn't believe the magic she worked to turn our belief about Nissan around. Thats why we will go back to her time and time again. We don't even bother looking else where! So do yourself the favor and go see Mae at Ramsey Nissan. You won't be disappointed. She truly is the best! Thank you for all you have done for us! We appreciate you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mae N. Naber
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Eric slotnick
Aug 06, 2018 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

Thanks so much for your kind review, Steve! We truly appreciate your business and are glad you had a great experience with us. Looking forward to seeing you again.

May 22, 2018

"Knowledgeable & Helpful"

- Lmurtha558

My entire experience was a positive one. Both Mae and Murph went out of their way to assist me in my choice of vehicles to lease. Both were experienced and friendly. Mae even assisted in changing my insurance over and attaching my license plates. They made this an easy transaction. I totally appreciate them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mae N. Naber
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Mutchler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 30, 2018 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

So glad to see this, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again!

May 14, 2018

"Great experience, Samir Aly is the man!"

- ricardos202

I have the best words for this dealership but especially for Samir Aly who was the professional who helped me through this process. He was friendly, knowledgeable, honest and responsive to my questions and my own needs. He was very helpful and professional with me. I am more than happy with this experience and I, 100% recommend this dealership and this sale person, Samir Aly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samir Aly
May 16, 2018 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

Thanks very much for sharing your experience with us!

April 24, 2018

"Ramsey Nissan is the best dealership that I have ever dealt "

- evan18

We have been dealing with Mae for past cars purchased from Ramsey. Her professionalism is awesome. Only wants what you tell her you want. No hard sell. Would so recommend dealing with her, Mae is just a gem at Ramsey Nissan. Run, no drive don't walk to get your new Nissan and always deal with Mae!!!!!😁😁😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mae N. Naber
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 27, 2018 -

Ramsey Nissan responded

Thank you, Evan! We're glad you got what you wanted with us! Thank you for your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 645 results