Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Randall Reed’s Planet Ford 635

Garland, TX

4.6
153 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3601 S. Shiloh Rd.

Garland, TX

75041

Directions

153 Reviews of Randall Reed’s Planet Ford 635

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2021

"Lee did an excellent job with servicing my truck. He was..."

- Tater

Lee did an excellent job with servicing my truck. He was very helpful and communicated well during the entire process. I use to have my truck serviced at a different dealership closer to my home, but it was well worth the drive to get better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee,Tagert
January 29, 2021

"I agreed to purchase a new car from this dealership. They..."

- John Lane

I agreed to purchase a new car from this dealership. They sent me the invoice and I went to drop off a check to hold the the car since it was not available yet. When I got to the dealership they brought out the invoice for me to sign but had added a $5000 dealer mark up. I have bought over 10 cars there in the past but never will again talk about trying to screw a loyal customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian
Feb 05, 2021 -

Randall Reed’s Planet Ford 635 responded

At Planet Ford 635 in Garland, customer satisfaction is always our top priority. We thank you for sharing your feedback. We have shared your concerns and invite you to share any additional details via e-mail at social@planetford635.com.

Feb 06, 2021 -

John Lane responded

If you care about your customers then do the right thing and don’t be greedy. Thank goodness Town East Ford wants to earn my business and sell me the same car without the markup that you are trying to get from a loyal customer. Town East Ford was more than willing to make me a new loyal customer.

January 09, 2021

"Ok so we bought this truck on may 2018 drive it 500 miles..."

- Uvigmontoya

Ok so we bought this truck on may 2018 drive it 500 miles then had a problem took it in and the service guy said it was a diesel contamination to make a claim on my ins so I did so Insurance took a sample of diesel and had it tested and the results came back that the diesel was not contaminated that in fact the fuel pump was failing and there was pieces of that in the tank and needed to be changed ASAP cause if it wasn’t it was going to cause major damage sooo prestige ford says well let’s just change the filter and let’s see if that helps and it did for 2 years but mind you the truck has extra warranty on it so now the truck is back in there for the second time and ford says it’s contamination again to make a claim and the ins says did they. Change the fuel pump and said no the changed out the filter and ins says well if it is contaminated we are not taking the claim cause ford didn’t do what they were supposed to do and ford is saying it’s contaminated and the ins has to pay And there not going to so much truck is still at prestige ford of Garland these people are the worse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
December 28, 2020

"Friendly and professional service. Last week,  brought my..."

- Verónica

Friendly and professional service. Last week,  brought my car for oil change and one more time I am very pleased with Mr. Jerry's  assistance!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry, Jones
Feb 05, 2021 -

Randall Reed’s Planet Ford 635 responded

Veronica, thank you for choosing our Ford dealership for your car care needs. We appreciate your business and your kind feedback. If you need anything down the road, we are here to help.

December 14, 2020

"I would recommend for simple things like oil changes..."

- Erik

I would recommend for simple things like oil changes more complicated things I would say Prestige Ford struggles. I don't think they have very good technicians.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Hultman
2.0
Juan Olvera
2.0
Feb 05, 2021 -

Randall Reed’s Planet Ford 635 responded

Erik, we thank you for your feedback. If you have questions or concerns, we would like to learn more. Please e-mail social@planetford635.com.

December 06, 2020

"Went in for an oil change and tire rotation. Everything..."

- esmper27

Went in for an oil change and tire rotation. Everything went super. Wait time was not long. Had time to check out the 2020 edge. Nice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick in Service
December 05, 2020

"The process was fast. Everyone was very informative,..."

- Cecelia Ramirez

The process was fast. Everyone was very informative, patient and very professional. They worked with what I had as a down payment and kept me in my monthly payment range. This is my second vehicle I buy from Randall Reed. I love their customer service. I encourage you if your looking to buy a vehicle go out and purchase one. You will not be disappointed. Good job Randall Reed!🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon Rodriguez
December 03, 2020

"My experience with Randall Reed's service department has..."

- ross292

My experience with Randall Reed's service department has been great. Nick Knapp was my service representative. Very professional and I was very satisfied with the service and turn around time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Knapp
November 14, 2020

"Randall Reed Prestige Ford dealership have been a Great..."

- carrawayroy

Randall Reed Prestige Ford dealership have been a Great place to do business all departments personnel have been a great experience! I wouldn't think of any where else to do business. Lifetime Customer! 👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Deford
November 06, 2020

"Exceptional customer service and attention to detail...."

- Robesons

Exceptional customer service and attention to detail. Cody DeFord @ Quick Lane was excellent at explaining process, setting expectations, and then exceeding those expectations. HIGHLY recommend Quick Lane (across the street from Prestige Ford for all your basic service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody DeFord
1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results