Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Randy Marion Buick GMC

3.9

10 Lifetime Reviews

13701 Statesville Rd, Huntersville, North Carolina 28078 Directions
Call (888) 261-9447

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Randy Marion Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2019

"Excellent experience "

- Amanda Esser

We traded a 2015 Cadillac SRX for a Pontiac G8 Our salesman Justin Ezeji went above and beyond to make us happy excellent job,would definitely buy again from Justin.He was honest and professional got us the deal we were looking for after 2 years. Thanks Justin Ezeji for great experience *****

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Ezeji
June 18, 2019

"North Carolina truck purchase at Randy Marion Huntersville "

- Yankee42

Had a work trip scheduled in Charlotte and decided to try finding a good rust free used truck while I was in town. It was almost 8pm before I finally got to the dealership. The ones I had seen on-line were already gone but two similar trucks were available. Test drove both that night, decided on the lower mileage one. John R. was very helpful while I has at dealership, gave me the Carfax report to read. Helped me return the rental car and put a full tank of gas in the truck before I left. Damon in Finance was great as well. Helped get me financed as an out of state buyer - got me a great rate. Seems like they have a lot of out of state sales. I would recommend both these guys to anyone. I knew I was not going to get a cheap truck, my goal was a one owner North Carolina truck with modest miles. I did not have days to make a deal, so we had to get it done quickly. Drove the truck 500+ miles home that day - no problems. Excellent condition of the truck for the year. Wife likes it as well. My Best Advice: "Read the Carfax Report". Could not believe the number of trucks from up north - Ohio, Michigan, Pennsylvania, New York... Just because the truck is in NC, does not mean it has been there its entire life. I'd say half the trucks I found where thru the auction process and not really from NC. Another 25% were multi-owner vehicles, so I was not interested. Really very few of them were original one owner trucks. Do your research, know what to look for and know what you can pay. Yes I would do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John R. and Damon M.
April 29, 2019

"After the Sale"

- Terri

After purchasing a SUV I found some issues with it. No one is perfect and things can be missed,What makes the difference in not being perfect is how you handle it. After contacting Steve Sowers with my concern he had John Raila bring me a loaner to my work and pick up the suv to have it checked out. A few days later William Lafon called to tell me what they had found and offered to fix the problem or trade it for another one. I decided I would trade it back in for another one. After 4 days of looking I found one on a different lot,John went up and brought it down for me to take a look at it.Steve John and William was quick to respond to any questions I had during this process. I went in on Saturday did the test drive, Damon and Steve did a great job explaing the whole trade in processing as that can get very confusing of only having the first SUV for 14 days.John Raila did a fantastic job on delivering the SUV that I picked out from the other lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Raila, Steve Sowers, William Lafon
April 18, 2019

"Family oriented dealership"

- Gina

I had a great experience buying my new convertible. The people were so friendly and helpful . I worked with Sumner and Brandon. They were professional and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Sumner & Steve
April 18, 2019

"Pleasant experience."

- KM

I had a good experience at Randy Marion GMC buying a car for my son. John Raila was great to deal with. Very friendly and professional. They went the extra mile to clean and make sure the car was serviced and ready to go. Would go back when I need another car and would recommend if you are looking. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Raila
April 16, 2019

"It wouldn't be a "Randy Marion" car without Enviroguard"

- RoushRS

Let me tell you a story about the worst experience I've EVER had while purchasing a car in my life, and I've purchased 12 cars in 8 years. To get things started the sales staff was extremely pushy while also not having a clue about their own inventory. We went to the dealership because they had the exact type of car my wife wanted posted on their website. When we arrived, one of the salesman greeted us and asked us what we were looking for. We told him, then waited about twenty five minutes for him to figure out that the car was in the very back of the parking lot because it had just been traded in and hadn't gone through its pre-sales inspection yet, a very important detail. We finally got to go and see the car which was very dirty, but overall a great example of the type of car we were looking for. We test drove the car and immediately I could tell it needed new brake pads and rotors, it had a horrible vibration and grinding sound when braking. However, other than that the car seemed to be in great shape, was listed at a good price, and my wife really loved it. This is where the experience went from a pretty normal car buying experience to the worst I have ever had... We decided we were interested in purchasing the car and decided to enter the negotiation phase. We entered this being assured that the car would still go through the full pre-sales inspection and anything broken would be fixed before we took delivery of the car, which sounded like a good deal because we would be getting a totally sorted car at a good price. I made sure to mention that the brakes were an issue and above all else, those needed to be replaced. The sales manager assured me they would be. Back to the negotiation, The first deal sheet the salesman gave me was at list price with all of the added tags, tax, dealer fees, and something I absolutely wasn't expecting: Envirogruard, an $800 up-charge which hadn't been mentioned until this point. It cost more than the dealer fees. I asked what it was and they immediately went into the well rehearsed spiel about how it's this amazing chemical that they spray on all the cars that protects it from ANYTHING. Wine bottles exploding, seats tearing, vomit, you name it Enviroguard will protect against it... I immediately asked if it had been put on the car yet since it hadn't yet gone through it's pre-sales inspection. They said it hadn't. I said I didn't want to pay for it and I would prefer if they didn't put it on the car. They said it's non-negotiable... Only the parts and features that originally came with a car HAVE to be sold with a car, I've since learned this, I didn't know they were breaking the law and lying to me at the time. The out the door cost with the Enviroguard was now just outside of how much I was comfortable spending, so I asked them to come down on the price of the car since Enviroguard was "Non-Negotiable". They came back with $150 knocked off, and acted like they were doing me a huge favor by doing so. The rest of the negotiation was more of the same, them telling me just how great Enviroguard is, me telling them I don't want it, with an interesting conversation with our salesman sprinkled in where he was bragging about how good at drunk driving he is. Ultimately, they knocked a whole $500 off the price and acted like they were basically giving the car to us for free. I was in a tough position because my wife really needed a new car and really loved this car, so I went ahead and agreed with the guarantee that the brakes would be fixed. Three days go by and then we take delivery of our new car. On the drive home I noticed the brakes seemed a bit better, but were definitely still not right. After a couple of days, I had my father who is a professional mechanic take a look. Randy Marion had replaced the pads, but didn't do anything to the terribly warped rotors. So I gave them a call and scheduled a time to come in to drop the car off. When I arrived I explained the situation, the fact that I bought the car with the guarantee of the brakes being fully serviced which they had not been. Then I met a new sales manager, who decided the right approach in this situation was to call me a liar and that the car had gone through it's inspection so the brakes couldn't need fixing if they didn't fix them. I challenged him to drive the car and tell me after that those brakes were in correct working order. He did, and then they got to work replacing the rotors. Once they were done, I had an additional conversation with one of the mechanics who told me he remembered working on the car for it's pre-sales inspection. He told me he was given the instruction to get the car out the door as quickly as possible because it had already been sold, so he didn't even drive it during the "inspection" and he felt bad about it. All in all, don't make the same mistake I did by buying a car from a Randy Marion dealership. It will be an awful experience and they will rip you off with Enviroguard and cut corners wherever possible. The sales staff brag about being good about driving drunk, the sales managers will call you a liar if you try to get them to fix their mistakes. They don't sell anything unique, find the same type of car at LITERALLY any other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Megan Rockwell
1.0
Other Employees : John Something
January 08, 2019

"Broke my factory key "

- Lori Mc

I went in on Dec 20th to get a simple oil change done. Handed my factory key to someone in service then proceeded to wait in their lounge area. About half an hour later the service manager came to see me. I thought everything was done and I was ready to check out. Not the case....he came to let me know that my key (which was only 2-3 years old) was broken. He said they just turned it in the ignition and it broke in several pieces. WTH???? I didn't hand them a key that was faulty. (I'm guessing someone dropped it or ran it over). They didn't even start with my oil change at this point. Never apologized-just stated that sometimes this happens. No offer to get me another key. I was under the weather (just got back from Dr. with a sinus infection) so didn't feel like arguing right then and there. Checked out and paid for my oil change. Called several times and was transferred to different people. No one offering to pay for another key. They offered to program the key free but would have to pay $91.00 for another key. To me this is UNACCEPTABLE! Called Corporate and left a message with Rhonda. She called back that night. Seemed very concerned and stated not worth getting bad publicity over a key. I thought everything would be taken care of and she told me that she would call the next day. Tomorrow will be 1 week!! I have left numerous messages for her and have not heard back. I will wait another day-making it a full week and if I do not hear back-I will proceed to contact the BBB. Lori McIntyre

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager, Hector, Rhonda at Corporate
November 22, 2017

"Incompetence"

- debInWS

Randy Marion Huntersville, NC's Leading dealer in INCOMPETENCE. Would you like to call a dealership to verify an auto is available, be assured it is available, then drive an hour to test drive the vehicle, only to find that the KEY WAS LOST DAYS AGO??? Would you like it if staff shrugged, didn't apologize or offer to pay our gas or ANYTHING? Would you like to call the INCOMPETENT manager on duty and be told that he thinks it's fine to continue to advertise a vehicle that's not available? The INCOMPETENT manager (was it STEVE???) who could not explain why the person who answered your call didn't know that auto was unavailable? Would you like it when the INCOMPETENT manager offers to have the vehicle driven to you when the key is available, only to have one UNBELIEVABLY INCOMPETENT employee Terrence text you to find out when you'd like to meet him with the vehicle then ask "Which one is it?" as if INCOMPETENT Terrence and I haven't TEXTED ABOUT IT FOR 5 DAYS? If you would like that experience by all means, put your $$$ and trust with this basket of INCOMPETENT INCOMPETENTS in Huntersville. If you would like that experience by all means, put your $$$ and trust with this basket of INCOMPETENT INCOMPETENTS in Huntersville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrence & Steve
April 11, 2016

"Horrid service"

- WhiteCanyon

Recently needed warranty work done. Wanted diagnostic fee.....I spoke to gm personally to get 1 hr. Remittance. Diagnostics done, advised repair would be covered by GM. Then I was told my vehicle was on bac row somewhere.....amongst many vehicles. Repair day @ 0800, I was told one to two hours ( mind you, this is an unplug and plug in repair. After 2 minute door panel removal. Three and one half hrs later I called to get update.....secretary informed me it's not ready service manager would call me shortly. I called service again, about hour and a half later........told had to move my vehicle out to work on someone else's....then told having trouble programming.......Also told tech was in the PARKING LOT working on it now. Went to RM's to talk about over 5 hours for simple fix. They provided textbook apologies, excuses, and offer of free oil change. All said and done they agreed to fix my broken window motor as a compensation.....Be prepared to spend a lot of time waiting in a drab little waiting room when using RM service center in Huntersville NC. Made appt. with customer relations @ RM. They cancelled less than one hour before appt. Repeatedly called requesting reschedule........only voice mail answered. Week later went to RM headquarters and asked to speak to RM. Could not get past secretary.....She said customer service would see me now...I explained the CS person did not seem too interested in my experiences and I wished to soak to someone interested in my plight.......That was last week......so I guess they're still trying to find a RM representative who really cares about customer service. This is just one of the time wasting sat RM's.......I now take my vehicles to another dealership......Difference is night and day, in all areas........By the way, my wife has bought several cars from the new dealership ( not GM ) because of the RM experiences I have endured.......Updates if caring person is found.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob in service and Rhonda in customer service.
February 02, 2016

"Waste of Time"

- Waste of Time

Spent nearly most of our Saturday at this dealership. WHAT A WASTE OF TIME!!! Was lured in by the online "deal". DON'T FALL FOR IT!! Advertising is very questionable, borderline dishonest. These guys will not give you a straight answer. First, as others have written, don't expect to get an offer from them anywhere near the fair trade value of your vehicle. Second, they take FOREVER. I am writing this review so others will not waste their time at Randy Marion. If you want to get raked over the coals, treated like crap, and waste your time, then this is the place for you. Will never buy a car from Randy Marion. This was the worst experience I have ever had when buying a car - hands down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor
1
1 - 10 of 10 results