Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Randy Wise Buick GMC

Fenton, MI

2.7
749 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2530 Owen Rd

Fenton, MI

48430

Directions

749 Reviews of Randy Wise Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
November 28, 2020

"WILL TAKE UNSUSPECTING OR NAIVE CUSTOMERS TO THE..."

- LookingForHonesty

WILL TAKE UNSUSPECTING OR NAIVE CUSTOMERS TO THE CLEANERS! I had a terrible experience some years back and now my son-in-law got taken (by them) right before Christmas. Son-in-law also accepted a free rental while repairs were being done, but I'm sure they'll be charged for that, too. These people can't be trusted. My experience was several years ago. My car was totaled, but they “fixed it” in waves to avoid calling the car totaled. The car was worth maybe $12,000. At first their total repair bill was $4,600 or thereabouts. After they were paid by my insurance company, they (Randy Wise et al) discovered another $8,000 in damages! I didn't have time to fight the system at that time, so they took me to the cleaners. Even after, it was never fixed correctly – there continued to be something wrong with the steering, but they said they couldn't find a problem. Now my daughter and her husband took their car there concerned about an occasional stalling out problem. The shop recommended they have their fluids flushed while there. My son-in-law went along with their suggestions because he is very trusting and knows nothing about cars. When he picked-up their car he discovered the bill was $2,000! My daughter was shocked and called me crying. She said they had no idea it was going to be $2,000. Needless to say I am very angry because I know how shady they are, this dealership (they're 2 for 2).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Bickford
5.0
Jeff Jaruzel
5.0
Joe (JJ) Jones
5.0
Nick Porritt
5.0
Oliver Hackney
5.0
Dan Laber
5.0
Dale Payne
5.0
Mike Skodak
5.0
Other Employees : Should not matter who we worked with!
January 02, 2020

"I would like to thank Oliver Hackney,Joe Soper and My..."

- rippin1

I would like to thank Oliver Hackney,Joe Soper and My driver Layla, I flew from so Fla to buy my new GMC. This was the second GMC that I had bought from Randy Wise Buick-GMC from Oliver he had Layla pick me up from Detroit, Oliver went out of his way to get the GMC that I bought and I would buy from Randy Wise Buick-GMC the whole team was very remarkable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver Hackney
5.0
Other Employees : Layla, Nick and Joe
October 18, 2019

"Bought a used car"

- sandmath

I would not recommend Randy Wise on Clio Rd to anyone that service is terrible the day after I bought a 2016 Malibu the engine light went on I called the salesman he said take it anywhere its under warranty So i did and it wasn't the engine had a cracked piston Now I am assuming this car was checked over before going on the lot They wouldn't fix it now my car has other issues I highly recommend NOT buying from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chief
January 29, 2019

"Buyer Beware"

- highlandfam

We bought a car from Randy Wise and were told, explicitly and repeatedly, that there was a wiring issue that would not at all affect the performance of the vehicle. Fine. We were also told that a number of repairs and a general tune up had been completed. Excellent. No reason not to believe them - we were buying a ten-year-old vehicle so surely they would want us to come back in a few years when it was time for another trade. When I brought the car in for service less than a year later, we were told our car needed several thousand dollars in repairs and that the exclusion warranty we thought we'd purchased would not cover any of it. I took the car elsewhere and the mechanic discovered that the spark plugs were original to the car and two of them had seized. So, either Randy Wise lied about their tune up and vehicle inspection report or they did such a bad job that they left degraded spark plugs to break on me down the line. Which they did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
November 21, 2018

"Highly Recommend"

- DianaC

After a disappointing experience with another dealership, we purchased a used care from the Randy Wise Team - Nick Porritt, JJ Jones, and Chris Wise. Our situation was more complex than most car purchases and the team jumped through hoops to make is a pleasant and seamless transaction. They worked with us to find a safe, reliable car within our budget and completed our purchase with the highest level of professionalism. We truly felt at ease throughout the process and look forward to sharing our Randy Wise experience with family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe (JJ) Jones
5.0
Nick Porritt
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Wise
August 15, 2018

"Efficient and Courteous Customer Service"

- Lark246

Bryan Bickford was so helpful with helping us find a car for my college-age daughter. He was informative and not a pressure salesman at all. He stayed in touch while going through the approval process. It was the easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Bickford
5.0
July 28, 2018

"Wonderful"

- HappycarTracey24

This was my very first time buying a car from a dealership and it was so easy . My sales person Noelle Kelley was very helpful friendly. She answered all of my questions and was very informative. Then there was Adam who had me sign everything and went over gap coverage and other options and warranties I could get. They both made my car buying experience wonderful and I am so very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noelle Kelley
5.0
Other Employees : Adam
July 23, 2018

"Very helpful, found a great deal for us!"

- Kat842

Brian Bickford was awesome he kept in touch, found not only my daughter a beautiful car but also found my husband a great deal on a truck!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Bickford
5.0
Noelle Kelley
5.0
July 17, 2018

"Poor Communication"

- none

Dropped our truck off for 2 drivability concerns. Service writer called - left a VM - and said the truck was done. Service writer did not fill out any paperwork, so when I picked up the truck, it said nothing about either drivability concern. Called the next morning and got the info from the writer - should not have had to do that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin
July 09, 2018

"Great Purchase Experience!"

- DianaC

The last time I purchased a car was 11 years ago, so I was nervous when looking for a new one. We found the one I bought on Cargurus, drove out to Randy Wise on a whim, and came home with the vehicle that day! Bryan was very helpful, knowledgeable and made the process smooth and seamless. When he approached us on the lot, he was not pushy and was very friendly and helpful. I am very happy with my purchase and would go back to Randy Wise/Bryan Bickford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Bickford
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 749 results