Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Range Rover Land Rover Pasadena

Pasadena, CA

2.8
9 Reviews

3485 E. Colorado Blvd.

Pasadena, CA

91107

Directions

9 Reviews of Range Rover Land Rover Pasadena

Sort by
December 11, 2020

"LorraineRange Rover Pasadena Dec.11, 2020I found your..."

- USC Trojan

Lorraine Range Rover Pasadena Dec.11, 2020 I found your email address from a very nice message you sent me back in 2017 regarding the purchase of that Evoque by my dad’s estate for use to transport my then-90-year old father to his medical appointments at USC Keck Medical Center. The faulty turbo was never replaced by your dealership. I have several emails since 2017 where your dealership accepts full responsibility and states it will replace it at NO CHARGE. In fact, I specifically purchased an extended warranty that supposedly covered this Range Rover from bumper to bumper. At the present time, your dealership whether intentionally or through mere poor customer service never has replaced this faulty turbo even when I had this car in your possession for other repairs. I was always given “the run around” why the part wasn’t in, or you had no appointments, or I had to leave the car there for several weeks with NO rental car for my use while your dealership “checked” with Range Rover NA whether this turbo was covered. How convenient. The fact remains your dealership never intended to replace this turbo, did it? Now, I’m left with a car that in six weeks will not be able to be smogged and hence cannot be legally driven here in California. I’m left with limited choices none of which will bode well for Land Rover Pasadena. Right now, the dealership legally must replace it since it’s owned up to the fact that it was not working when I took possession of this vehicle. In addition, failure to repair this vehicle violates the Federal Emissions Warranty/Design & Defect Warranty (8 years, 80,000 miles for emissions-related repairs). All I want is for this turbo to be replaced. Again, I have emails from your service technicians admitting fault and stating it will be replaced at NO CHARGE. As such, I’ve filed complaints with Congresswoman Judy Chu’s office since this is a federal law and her district includes Pasadena, in addition to my state assemblyman and state legislators offices covering Pasadena since this also violates California’s stringent emissions laws, and the California Bureau of Automotive Repairs. Also, I am alerting the news media to this story since I am a disabled Californian and your dealership has taken full advantage of my generosity and my trusting nature. You’ve also ripped off money from a United States Navy World War II veteran, e.g., my deceased pops and his trust. I have tried in good faith to get this vehicle repaired, and each time your dealership has made excuse after excuse hoping I’d just go away. Guess what. I haven’t gone away. I look forward to your timely response, and Happy Holidays! Cordially,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Norman Francis
September 26, 2020

"Whoever gives BAD reviews here - I will not believe him..."

- Rob1958

Whoever gives BAD reviews here - I will not believe him or her. My personal experience was AWESOME! FIVE SHINING STARS! Grateful to Charlie Wilson, my Sales representative for an exceptional, awesome and pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie, Wilson
September 14, 2020

"Bought multi-cars from this dealership over 30 plus year...."

- BadRover

Bought multi-cars from this dealership over 30 plus year. When Jim Symes was around, it was a good dealer. Since he step down the place is HORRIBLE. I have a range rover which i brought in for a the front drivers window not going up and down. (was advise there be $ 3,000.00 charge to trouble shoot the problem due to the fact it was electrical) and likely the WHOLE wiring harness need to be replaced. Thereafter, took car to local tire shop for new tire. The tire shop tells me that my window is NOT working. He charged nothing to look at it. and $600 later the window is going up and down fine (just a bad window motor) Shame on this dealership for its lack of ethical behavior. Avoid at all cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown.unknown
June 12, 2020

"Purchased Range Rover very satisfied with this dealership..."

- Dealership you can trust with great service

Purchased Range Rover very satisfied with this dealership . My Sales Person name Arin very professional with No pressure! and Hassle free. Definitely highly recommended Land Rover Pasadena

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arin
November 30, 2019

"Do not support Milatary Families / Don't shop at this dealer"

- Mike F

I had a positive experience working with a salesmen by the name David Boutwell. He said we can work the deal via the web, which we did. We agreed on a price. He gave me a credit card authorization form so he could apply a down payment. I had to go out of town for my son's graduation from Basic Training in San Antonio. Unfortunately David came back and shared his sales manager, Michael Brown, nixed the deal because I was not in town. We agreed on a price, I said to run my card for the down, and I would be in town Sunday night, but the sales manager pulled the deal back. A really crappy move. Although my experience with the salesman was very positive, I can pass along do not trust this dealership. Do not shop with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Boutwell, Michael Brown
February 16, 2018

"Potential Waste of Time"

- cpan

There's probably a reason why other's have given them a 1 star. I was interested in an Evoque and reached out to get some preliminary estimates. Got a phone call back after a week to try and convince me to come in and take a test drive. When I mentioned that I'd like an estimate beforehand, they mentioned that they "don't do numbers over the phone". It just doesn't make sense for me to drive down and waste 2 hours of my life to test drive a car that I may or may not buy because the pricing doesn't make sense. They definitely try to play this game, and I'm not interested in wasting everyone's time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brennan
September 18, 2017

"WORST LAND ROVER DEALER EVER"

- 1966drgates

We tried to lease a new Discovery from this store on 9/6/17. The long story short version is the dealer changed the terms and wanted us to "go along" with their terms. We returned the car and as of today 4 unanswered phone calls to one person, a sales person that described the atmosphere as a "Fire Storm" and has been told he would probably be fired and told not to speak with us, and typical car dealer games still haven't returned our down payment of $6335.00, I'm not sure if they need to keep it to make payroll for their employees because with treating customers this way I can't image business being good. THOUSAND OAKS LAND ROVER HAS BEEN AMAZING AND A NON CONFRONTATIONAL ENVIRONMENT TO BUY A ROVER. STAY AWAY YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob
May 15, 2017

"Fraud! Beware!"

- Never getting a range rover

The side panel of my brand new Range Rover kept coming off. The service department kept using double sided tape and glue to keep it from falling! They are charging Land Rover under the warranty for parts and labor and using tape and glue!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter at Service Department and Mitch at sales Department
March 24, 2015

"Worst Snobby dealer in Pasadena! Beware - never go here !"

- Pat4Sally

Dealt with Zachary Wegner, Land Rover Certified Sales Guide at Land Rover Pasadena, and found his unprofessional attitute awful! Asked about the upcoming Land Rover Discovery Sport 2015 but couldn't get the time of day from him if he even responded to my emails. Very snooty when he eventually responded with "sorry, can't do anything". Stay away from this awful dealer - very poor sales attitudes - snooty and stuck up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary Wegner
1
1 - 9 of 9 results