Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison

Edison, NJ

4.9
450 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

920 U.S. 1

Edison, NJ

08817

Directions

450 Reviews of Ray Catena Jaguar of Edison

Sort by Write a review
June 05, 2014

"Great FIRST experience purchasing on my own"

- monie2G

As a female, for years, I've felt intimidated to go to a dealership and purchase/haggle on my own. It wasn't until this experience with Tom, that I felt like a sales employee was on MY SIDE! Tom really worked with his mgmt team to help get the vehicle to a price that worked for me. He was very helpful and welcoming. On top of that, my younger brother came to the dealership with me to pick up the car, and Tom recommended employment options for him at the dealership (he's a college student home for break). I would certainly recommend this dealership to other buyers...especially ladies with a feeling of "uneasiness" as far as price haggling is concerned. Tom is the guy!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Costagliola
June 05, 2014

"great Job!"

- mcito

After initially visiting another Jaguar dealer that refused to take my order on a $83k car,(don't ask me why) I reviewed Ray Catena's website. I didn't know anyone at RC previously so I reached out to Gus after noticing in his bio that he is also Greek. We immediately hit it off. I pre-ordered one of the 1st 2015 Jaguar F-Type Coupes from their initial allotment. (actually #002). Great experience, very helpful. I had a very good overall experience with Gus, John and their team. The car was delivered on time and at the price we discussed. I would highly recommend Gus and Gang!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus Dimitropoulos
Jonathan Burnside
June 04, 2014

"Very Impressed"

- Njsp10021

Ralph was friendly and attentive yet did not pressure me to make an immediate purchase. When I was ready to purchase, the process was very smooth. He went above and beyond by taking the paperwork to my husband's place of employment for his signature as this is a very busy time of year for him. It was definately a pleasant buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Roth
May 21, 2014

"Mutually Beneficial Transaction"

- grobgroup

It was a pleasure to be associated with Nick in my purchase of my new vehicle. Although he was courteous and very helpful, he most impressed me with his knowledge of the features on the vehicle I purchased. I had downloaded info about this particular vehicle and identified many features with which I was unfamiliar. Preceding, during, and following a test drive, I asked Nick to explain each of those features. He was extremely proficient. In anticipation of my appointment for the test drive, Nick had discussed my interest with his manager. Together they arrived at an all-inclusive price (vehicle, taxes, fees), which Nick provided via e-mail. I evaluated that price and felt a somewhat reduced amount would be more appropriate, because the vehicle had been in the dealer's inventory for at least two months.. At the conclusion of the test drive and back at Nick's desk, I presented my counter-offer. Nick seemed to feel it was reasonable and took it to his manager. He returned with a confirmation of acceptance. There was no haggling nor delay in closing our deal. I got the car I wanted, and Ray Catena Jaguar moved a vehicle from its inventory. I had purchased my previous Jag at the same dealership. This transaction was as pleasant -- if not more so -- than my initial experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 24, 2014

"Leased new Jaguar"

- briadj

From the moment I walked into Ray Catena Jaguar I was treated like a guest. I was politely asked if I needed help, and after responding, "not yet, thanks", I was left alone to look at the cars. When I ultimately called in for a price, the process was quick and easy...no games, and no bargaining back and forth. I was given a fair price right from the start. I picked up my new car today, and it was an easy, quick experience. There was no last minute "hard sales pitch" for additional products or warranties. I signed the papers, received a quick tutorial from Mike, synced my phone, and I left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Burnside
Other Employees : Mike Zaintz
February 04, 2013

"I used to bring my Jaguar to Ray Catena's service area in..."

- VinnyButch

I used to bring my Jaguar to Ray Catena's service area in Oakhurst. They were fabulous. Everyone in the place couldn't do enough to make the customer happy. Now that the Oakhurst service center has closed, they've moved everything to Edison. I'm a realtor and use my car daily in my business, so when I had a problem this morning, I called the Edison center for help. Their answer? "Sure, you can bring it to us in two weeks." When I explained the gravity of my situation, they blew me off with a "Let me see what I can do. I'll call you back in a few minutes." That was six hours ago. It's definitely not the sort of experience you should have when trying to have your $75k car serviced at the dealership. Mercedes Benz is looking better and better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
June 11, 2012

"The Custom service at this dealership is SUPERB! Even..."

- mldetzky

The Custom service at this dealership is SUPERB! Even though I didn't purchase my car at this dealer they always have treated me as if I was their # 1 customer. They cheerfully performed required warranty work and routinely provided a loaner car. The level of customer service at Ray Catena is a model not only for the auto industry but for ALL Service businesses!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Gretsky
February 01, 2006

"Last visit to Ray Catena Jaquar Service was for 30K mile..."

- cmaloney

Last visit to Ray Catena Jaquar Service was for 30K mile servicing. Turned out that due to dented rims I had some wierd and dangerous wear patterns on my tires. Service managerwas very friendly problem repaired that day and they (as always) gave me a loaner car for the day even though I originally didn't think I'd need one. Newly renovated service area is extremely nice and comfortable. If things aren't covered under warranty things are a bit pricey but not more so than any other high-end dealership service. One thing they have dramatically improved over past few years is number of service techs. I was able to schedule an appointment in one day where in the past it took weeks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 16, 2005

"While I would still not recommend this dealership, the..."

- dotcomcrazy

While I would still not recommend this dealership, the service has improved somewhat, and Mr. Morangelli was very helpful and courteous. The new facility on South Main Street just outside Metuchen is also very nice.

Still, I had to literally insist that the significant problem (car was and is under warranty) with my Jaguar actually be resolved, because at first he insisted that the service tech could not "duplicate the problem" and would just have given the car back to me without fixing it. During this visit I also had to demand that a problem I reported previously (the demister vents popping up like a cheap Yugo) be fixed, and again, my car was returned to me dirty inside (despite Catena's standing promises to clean vehicles brought in for service), with rap music blaring on my radio and the mirrors bent back. Above all, the “Jersey-girl” attitudes of the big-haired, long-taloned, white-trash women at the front desk is a disgrace to a high-end car dealership…these women are too busy doing their nails and talking filthy to be courteous or attentive to customers. And they sounds as though they never graduated 6th grade (unlike Jethro Bodine).

So, Catena is better than it used to be, but has a loooooooooooooooooong way to go. And I won’t be getting my next car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Morangelli
November 29, 2004

"The service has declined tremendously. You are treated as..."

- jaguarhater

The service has declined tremendously. You are treated as a number. The integrity of the car is not there. My car has been brought in numerous times for the same problem which never seems to be able to get fixed. The employees do not follow the rule the customer is always right. They think they are superior. However, Ray Catena is NOT the only luxury car dealer. My lease is up within a couple months. Next time I will research dealers. Not only the Jaguar part of Ray Catena but Mercedes and Infinity also have bad service. A friend's Mercedes broke down and Ray Catena refused to pick it up because it was in Long Island. If your thinking Jag, think Morristown, if Mercedes think Millenium in Bridgewater. Good luck to any future Ray Catena customer, you will need it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department/sales
...
45
441 - 450 of 450 results