Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold

Freehold, NJ

4.8
1,060 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold has a long-standing reputation of providing outstanding service in Monmouth County. Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Lexus. Our founder, Ray Catena, believes in consistently putting the needs of each customer first, so you can expect the best from this Lexus dealer in NJ. Serving Holmdel, Manalapan, and beyond, our showroom is conveniently located on Route 9 South in Freehold, New Jersey. Our reputation precedes us at this Lexus dealer in NJ. From the friendly, knowledgeable staff, to prompt and affordable Lexus service in NJ, customers have come to rely on the Ray Catena name as a trusted resource.
Contact Dealership

4264 U.S. 9

Freehold, NJ

07728

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,060 reviews

December 28, 2020

"I just moved here from Staten Island and went to Ray..."

- Rgbraccia

I just moved here from Staten Island and went to Ray Catena Lexus for service for the first. I have to say it is by far the Best Service I have had with a car -Paul my service writer was a gentleman and professional. I brought the car in for a recall and 10k service at 8am. I had the car back by Noon. With a full tank of gas, washed inside and out and recess courteous car. Oh - no issues with the service. I will most definitely lease my next car from Ray Catena. Thank you Rob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 29, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Rob - Welcome to the area! We are delighted to hear that Paul and our Service Department left a great first impression and that your visit went smoothly. Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to assist you! We look forward to seeing you again down the road.

November 18, 2020

"My most recent visit was to get the apple car play update..."

- Carguru

My most recent visit was to get the apple car play update done on my 2018 NX300. When I arrived, Daniel had a loaner ready and waiting for me. He was quick to get the update done and was extremely pleasant to deal with throughout the entire process. I wholeheartedly recommend him when needing service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 18, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for the kind review! We strive to deliver efficient service, and it is wonderful to hear that this was reflected in your time working with Daniel. Safe travels in your 2018 Lexus NX 300, and we hope to work with you again at Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold!

November 13, 2020

"Jonathan was extremely helpful during the process,..."

- XL

Jonathan was extremely helpful during the process, probably the most straightforward and easygoing salesperson I've worked with . He answered my questions promptly and was courteous as well. We have a couple of Lexus dealers closer to us in the city as well, but I would still wholeheartedly make the drive down or call Jonathan in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 13, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thanks for sharing your kind remarks. It's a pleasure to hear that Jonathan was extremely helpful and able to answer your questions. We appreciate hearing that you're willing to recommend us so highly too, thanks again!

November 11, 2020

"This dealer needs to change the way they do business...."

- Carguru

This dealer needs to change the way they do business. They will take your trade in and mark up double what they will give you after you walk away. I traded a showroom condition Lexus SC430 that they told me they couldn’t sell for months due to a mileage inconsistency MVC made when I moved to NJ from NY. Convinced me I would have a problem selling privately with this issue because of Covid19 and the MVC. Fast forward 4 days later it’s on their site for almost double what they gave me and sold it. I know car dealers are mostly a bunch of liars and cheats, but this is beyond making a few bucks. I don’t care if they gave me my next car for free!! This blatant attempt to literally steal the car from me by lying about selling it with the mileage issue shows what kind of dealer this really is. BUYER BEWARE of the wolf in sheep’s clothing!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 11, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

I am truly sorry you are upset. I totally understand why you would feel this way, from what I understand you had your car online for more money than you accepted as a trade value. We do have a better platform to sell older vehicles but also keep in mind, we have to honor any issues the car may have over a certain length of time which could result in additional cost to the dealership. Lastly it does take a lot of time for our staff to correct any mileage discrepancies (we showed where Carfax listed the mistake to you, this was an accurate statement) After reading this I hope you consider changing your review, Christine delivered an excellent customer experience, proven by the text you sent to her. We would ask if you please refrain from sending her nasty comments about our management team though. Other than listing your trade in with a profit which is what our business model is based on I don’t think we’ve done anything wrong. Joel Cohen General Manager Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold

Nov 12, 2020 -

Carguru responded

You can say what you want about maintenance, as the vehicle was pristine and didn’t need a thing and you know it! You can spin this however you’d like, but at the end of the day your team lied and cheated to “steal” the vehicle. I get you’re in the business of turning a profit on each trade, but making a profit is not doubling the price you give for a trade and stating you won’t be able to sell it for three months and then sell it four days later!! The car needed absolutely nothing and you know it. If you can sleep at night, I’m happy for you. Not the level I have experienced at other Ray Catena dealers, as I just purchased a brand new Range Rover at the Ray Catena Land Rover of Marlboro and had a night and day experience!!

Nov 12, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Not trying to spin anything at all. As long as we can agree our sales associate gave you a great experience and you are only upset because we posted your trade-in online for a profit (I totally agree it is in great shape but we don’t know what might happen in the future as it is an older vehicle) then I can rest easy knowing we are living up to the Ray Catena name. I don’t see where making a profit equates to lying and cheating. Joel Cohen General Manager Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold

November 07, 2020

"Alex is beyond fantastic. I came in looking for something..."

- Sinistrkitty

Alex is beyond fantastic. I came in looking for something festive and he was able to match me to my dream car. I would highly recommend Alex to anyone that is in the market for a car - he is nothing like those grizzly consultants of years past from other dealers I've dealt with. Thanks Alex! -Kitty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 09, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed working with our team at Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold, and we will certainly let Alex know that you appreciate his help. We hope to see you again sometime!

November 05, 2020

"The service at Ray Catena is outstanding. The staff are..."

- Lblauer25

The service at Ray Catena is outstanding. The staff are professional as well as personable. I look forward to every service visit. They all go out of the way to make you feel special. I would not pick any other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 06, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

We couldn't ask for better feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to share! At Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold, it is our goal to provide first-class service and we are thrilled to hear that always comes through to you!

October 13, 2020

"Adam was very helpful, professional and likable. He was..."

- mciesnicki

Adam was very helpful, professional and likable. He was informative from the very first email until the actual sale. I also delt with Joe who sells the tire warranty who was also amicable. Overall excelled experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 14, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

We are happy to know Adam was helpful and professional, we appreciate the wonderful feedback on your experience with us!

October 06, 2020

"Anthony provided excellent service both for leasing AND..."

- wbzim102

Anthony provided excellent service both for leasing AND for helping with an expired registration. Nothing is too much trouble for him. All appreciated. Barbara Zimmerman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 06, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

October 02, 2020

"Simply the best! Been dealing with Bernard Tremblay for..."

- dave.kupratis

Simply the best! Been dealing with Bernard Tremblay for years. Time and time again Bernard has proven to be the best salesman we have ever dealt with! Courteous, knowledgeable, friendly and always manages to make a deal that aligns with our automotive as well as financial needs. He's an asset to this dealership indeed. Just picked up a new 2021 Lexus NX last night and we couldn't be happier with all aspects of the transaction. Kudos to Bernard. There is no better dealership than Lexus of Freehold and no better salesman than Bernard! Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 02, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

We appreciate your wonderful feedback and loyalty to Bernard and Ray Catena, we are happy to hear about your recent experiences and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

October 02, 2020

"Just recently leased the 2021 nx 300. Bernard was..."

- Jeff S.

Just recently leased the 2021 nx 300. Bernard was recommended to me from my parents and he was awesome. Super informative, worked with me, and did everything he could to make it work for me and my fiancé. Highly recommend Bernard if your looking to purchase a Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 02, 2020 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Jeff - Congratulations on your 2021 Lexus NX 300! We are so happy to hear that Bernard delivered an excellent leasing experience to you and your fiancé. Thank you for recommending him and rating Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold five stars. We wish you and your family happy driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,060 results