Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold

Freehold, NJ

4.7
1,073 Reviews
Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold has a long-standing reputation of providing outstanding service in Monmouth County. Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Lexus. Our founder, Ray Catena, believes in consistently putting the needs of each customer first, so you can expect the best from this Lexus dealer in NJ. Serving Holmdel, Manalapan, and beyond, our showroom is conveniently located on Route 9 South in Freehold, New Jersey. Our reputation precedes us at this Lexus dealer in NJ. From the friendly, knowledgeable staff, to prompt and affordable Lexus service in NJ, customers have come to rely on the Ray Catena name as a trusted resource.
Contact Dealership

4264 U.S. 9

Freehold, NJ

07728

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,073 reviews

July 21, 2021

"This dealership is top notch! Paul Agrait always handles..."

- Hurley94

This dealership is top notch! Paul Agrait always handles my service appointments and goes above and beyond. Couldn’t be happier and always recommend them to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

We love to hear when customers have great experiences at Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold, and we're glad that Paul always exceeds expectations. Thanks for recommending us and for your 5-star rating!

July 01, 2021

"Been with Lexus and Jeff for close to 20 yrs he is by far..."

- Lisae526

Been with Lexus and Jeff for close to 20 yrs he is by far the most outstanding salesman that we ever dealt with always consistently honest and trustworthy. Over the years we have purchased many different models there has never been an issue we have since consider him not only our salesman but a good friend. We love Lexus it is by far the best car we’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 02, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

We're very glad to hear that Jeff has been so helpful to you over the past 20 years! It's really a pleasure to hear that Jeff is always consistently honest and trustworthy. Thanks for sharing your feedback and we appreciate your loyalty as well.

July 01, 2021

"I have nothing to say but good things about this..."

- maryann

I have nothing to say but good things about this dealership from salesman to service. Everyone is pleasant,polite and makes sure you are listened to. Joe Curcio went out of his way to make sure I understood.? Salesman Jonathon Bivens made sure car would fit in my garage. Had a tremendous amount of patience with me. Brandon has so much patience helping me understand how apps and technology works. The dealership went out of their way to help me straighten out title on trade in. They worked tirelessly for me. This is a first class operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brandon
Jul 01, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Maryann - we're truly touched and honored by this amazing review. We appreciate you trusting the Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold team with all your vehicle buying and servicing needs - it is our pleasure to assist you! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and come back again soon!

June 30, 2021

"I have had the most pleasant experience so far with this..."

- jsilberlight

I have had the most pleasant experience so far with this dealership. My salesman was Daniel Marinkovic. He was reliable and honest. I never felt any pressure. Even after the sale he has always been responsive and very helpful. Al in the service department helped me tremendously; he was a true gentleman. He made a tough time go very smoothly. I just had my first service (tire rotation, oil change, etc.) and Dave Swan was my service rep. He got me in and out with a loaner and had my car ready in a very short period of time. Excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Al (collision)
Jul 01, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

It's great to hear that Daniel Marinkovic was so helpful, as well as reliable and honest. It's also great to know that Dave Swan provided you with a great service visit and you're pleased with everything. Thanks so much!

June 29, 2021

"Their technician broke my car AC then charged me for..."

- tcytech

Their technician broke my car AC then charged me for fixing it. I brought my car in for battery replacement. The A/C was working perfectly as we turned in on when we drove to the dealership. After they replaced the battery, the AC stopped working. We brought it back to Lexus, We informed that head technician that the issue was definitely related to the battery change so they have to find out what they missed to reset. After over an hour, we went back to pick up the car and was told that the A/C was workinfg fine and that there was nothing wrong with it. I stepped out to check, my husband stayed behind in the office to wait for the keys. To my surprise, they charged us $158. I went back to complain because first of all, the head technician said they didn't have to do anything because the A/C was working. Secondly, he told us that he would call me first before doing anything that may incur any charges but he never called. Lastly, I was pretty sure that the A/C problem was related to the battery change so why did Lexus billed us when all they did was to try to fix the problem that they created? When we got home, I did more research. It happened to many car owners that the A/C didn't work after a battery change because the technician missed to reset something. And I strongly believe that that was the case here also. I called Lexus again to complain about the charge and spoke with a Jasmin or Jass who hang up on me while I was explaining the reason for the dispute. That's after she stated that they had to compensate their technician for looking into the A/C issue. Jasmin/Jass or whatever your name is - You have to compensate your technician. We don't. My car A/C broke after your technician replaced the battery so it's your responsibility to fix the problem. You cannot bill customers every time your technicians have to look into a problem that they created

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2021 -

tcytech responded

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold broke our car AC while replacing the car battery and charged us $158 for just trying to fix what they broke. What a shame

June 08, 2021

"I would give them a 100 stars if I could! Amazing..."

- Sheheryar

I would give them a 100 stars if I could! Amazing experience! Wanted to trade in my LC500 but was really hard pressed on making time to actually visit a dealership. Mike along with Ilyas made it such an amazingly painless experience. Ended up walking out with not one but two RX350's spec'd out exactly as I wanted them to be. Also worth mentioning would be that I had aftermarket wheels on the LC500 on which I lost the lugnut key for. They not only made several trips to my house trying different key's but also the extremely knowledgeable tech staff managed to get the wheels off without damaging the rims. Mind you that I have owned plenty Lexus's and been around plenty Lexus dealerships in NY/NJ area but this gem of a dealership will be my forever and for always from this point on! If you are looking for a used or a new car, look no more! This is where you want to spend your money where the people will go above and beyond to make things happen for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 08, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

What a great review! At Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold we strive to make the car-buying process seamless and we are delighted to hear that Mike and Ilyas made this true for you. Congratulations on your Lexus RX 350s! It means a lot to hear that our service stood out to you and we appreciate you saying that our team went "above and beyond." Thank you so much for your business!

May 28, 2021

"We have worked with Alex Dragos for many years and once..."

- OneHappyMom

We have worked with Alex Dragos for many years and once again he has exceeded our expectations. Making the impossible a reality, Alex is honest, friendly and transparent when making a deal stress free. He is the BEST and we are very grateful even accommodating our young children in the showroom. We will continue our returning business and let our family and friends know to only deal with Ray Catena for your car needs. Thank you Alex!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

It's great to hear that Alex Dragos has been so helpful to you over the years and you appreciate that he's honest, friendly and transparent. We love hearing that he's the BEST and thanks for your loyalty, we'll look forward to helping again with any future needs you may have. Thanks!

May 27, 2021

"This is the best Lexus dealership in the state of New..."

- Sexilexy

This is the best Lexus dealership in the state of New Jersey. be mindful that this is my third Lexus. My apologies I only dealt with the service department which is OUTSTANDING!!!! And if this department is AMAZING imagine what the Sales Department is like..... But I will keep you guys updated over the years....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are more than pleased to hear that our service team delivered professional service which made your experience a success from start to finish. We hope to see you back at Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold! Take care!

May 20, 2021

"David Swan was wonderful to deal with. He arranged for..."

- Sandra

David Swan was wonderful to deal with. He arranged for the service on my auto exactly as I requested. I will return to your dealership for my next visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

It's great to hear that David Swan was wonderful to work with, and helpful to you. Thanks for saying you'd visit us again, we appreciate it.

March 26, 2021

"We purchased our first Lexus last Saturday ( 3/20/21) and..."

- Ken Russo

We purchased our first Lexus last Saturday ( 3/20/21) and we were fortunate to have Pierre Gonzales as our sales person.. Pierre is open, friendly, professional and patient. He knows his cars and was easy to speak to. If you are looking for a Lexus Pierre and Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold is the place to go. G

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre Gonzales
Mar 26, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for the great review, Ken! We appreciate your business and are proud to welcome you into the Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold family. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and congratulations! We will be sure to pass on the kind words to Pierre!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,073 results