Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ray Catena Lexus of White Plains

White Plains, NY

4.9
826 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

525 Tarrytown Rd

White Plains, NY

10607

Directions

826 Reviews of Ray Catena Lexus of White Plains

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2021

"I built my new lease Lexus ES 350 2021 on..."

- mgulko1950

I built my new lease Lexus ES 350 2021 on "CarsDirect.com". After whet, I received an email and one call from Ray Catena Lexus of White Plains from Kelly Ramos. We had a few communication by phone to match my build with the car in stock at the dealership. After negotiation about the price, we have come to the final decision. The next day I brought my car to change to the new one. Kelly Ramos showed very professional sellers' skills in negotiation and explanation of many nice features of a new car. It was my pleasure to communicate with Kelly Ramos from the very beginning to the happy end. Thanks, Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Ramos
Mar 03, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of White Plains responded

Congrats on finding your Lexus! We appreciate the awesome feedback and 5-star rating and are pleased to hear that Kelly was able to help you get what you were looking for. We hope you enjoy it and take care!

February 26, 2021

"So, I was in the market for a new Lexus RX 350 and was..."

- philkwill

So, I was in the market for a new Lexus RX 350 and was doing searches online and I came across a vehicle at Ray Catena Lexus in White Plains, NY. I had purchased vehicles online before, but I was a little skeptical with purchasing a vehicle that far away from Michigan. I submitted an online inquiry and very soon afterwards I received an email and a call from the sales representative Sylvia Daniels. Sylvia and I talked over the course of the transaction between emails and text messages and phone calls I’m going to say about 30 times with questions and answers going back and forth. Sylvia went out of her way to make me feel comfortable with buying this vehicle site-unseen. She did a walk-through with me on the vehicle via face time showed me every nook and cranny that I wanted to see and then some. The price negotiations went a little different. I was looking at the Autotrader website and the vehicle had said L/Certified which I thought meant the vehicle was certified. However, she pointed out that on the Ray Catena website it was not, and that the Autotrader webpage was being corrected. After negotiations here and there, I ended up paying $1,600 more for a certified vehicle. The paperwork was emailed to me so that I can go to my local credit union for financing. Unfortunately, I could not take advantage of the Lexis certified vehicle financing program which was a tad bit lower on the interest rate because I would’ve had to fly to New York in person to sign the documents. At any rate, the financing worked out pretty much the same. After my Credit Union process the loan, they wire transferred the money to the dealership and the dealership turned around and sent me documents via FedEx next day air to sign. I signed the documents and sent back the documents in the prepaid return letter package the same day. The next day Sylvia called me and said the vehicle is ready for pickup. I went online and search for auto transport companies and received several quotes. I chose a particular broker they found a driver within 4 days and I had my car delivered two days later. The vehicle was in excellent condition just as Sylvia promoted. Kudos to Ray Catena Lexus and my Super Star Sales Rep Sylvia Daniels for making this a smooth transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silvia Daniels
5.0
Mar 01, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of White Plains responded

Thank you for the glowing review and congrats on purchasing your new Lexus! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers happy with their experience, and we are thrilled that your interactions with Sylvia went so well!

February 24, 2021

"Silvia Daniels was outstanding! Professional,..."

- Grstreeter

Silvia Daniels was outstanding! Professional, knowledgeable and very courteous. She made my transaction quick and easy. Love my Lexus, looking forward to the next 😊 Thanks Silvia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silvia Daniels
5.0
Feb 24, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of White Plains responded

Thanks for 5-star rating and great feedback on Silvia - we love to hear it! Congrats on your new Lexus, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else!

February 08, 2021

"Shavaune Shackleford was absolutely great to work with...."

- galamitrofanova

Shavaune Shackleford was absolutely great to work with. He is knowledgeable, professional and answered all the questions we had. The whole process was a breeze with Shavaune!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shavaune Shackleford
5.0
Feb 09, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of White Plains responded

Galina, we are happy to hear our team was able to provide you with a great experience, thanks for sharing and the 5-star rating!

January 30, 2021

"Frank Acevedo is an incredible service advisor and part..."

- Joel4433

Frank Acevedo is an incredible service advisor and part of the reason this is my 3rd lexus from Ray Catena of White Plains. He is knowledgeable , friendly , and really goes out of his way to make the experience great. Ray Catena is lucky to have someone like Frank in their service , He’s amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Acevedo
Feb 02, 2021 -

Ray Catena Lexus of White Plains responded

Thanks for the glowing review, Joel! We appreciate the excellent feedback on Frank and your experiences with him. Thanks for sharing and the 5-stars!

September 13, 2020

"We just renewed our 3rd lease with Michael Barone. As..."

- angelargiuffra

We just renewed our 3rd lease with Michael Barone. As usual, it was a great experience working with him. He is an exceptional professional, who makes the experience something to look forward to. He's a great listener, and such a pleasure to deal with. He is the reason that we keep coming back to Ray Catena Lexus of White Plains ! The service department and the dealership is overall very pleasant as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Barone
4.0
September 04, 2020

"Michael Barone was fantastic. Very helpful in finding me..."

- Max

Michael Barone was fantastic. Very helpful in finding me exactly what I was looking for. Would highly recommend visiting Michael Barone at the Ray Catena Lexus of White Plains!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Barone
5.0
August 17, 2020

"In fifty years of automobile ownership we have never..."

- mark1joseph

In fifty years of automobile ownership we have never experienced a service manager as professional, courteous, knowledgeable and assistive as Mr. Sal Cirillo. He is an exemplary manager and an absolute pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Cirillo, manager, service department
August 01, 2020

"MICHAEL BARONE was awesome. He’s not your “typical “ car..."

- coramost

MICHAEL BARONE was awesome. He’s not your “typical “ car salesman. He was knowledgeable, willing to please and help, fulfilled any promise he made and the salesman to ask for!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Barone
5.0
Anthony Marino
5.0
July 30, 2020

"Silvia was Awesome! The best experience buying a car."

- sfoster92002

If you want a NO hassle, NO stress, relaxing car buying experience and your looking for a Lexus you MUST visit Silvia Daniels at Ray Catena Lexus White Plains, NY. Silvia made the experience very comforting and relaxing, she will work with you and your budget to help you get into the car of your dreams. You do not have to meet a bunch of people to go over contracts, financials etc, it is all handled by Silvia. A true professional! Thank You Silvia! Your new client - Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silvia Daniels
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 826 results