Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ray Catena Lexus

4.7

278 Lifetime Reviews

1435 Boston Post Rd, Larchmont, New York 10538 Directions
Call (914) 833-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

278 Reviews of Ray Catena Lexus

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2019

"Always Great Service"

- JDS

I have had my Lexus serviced here for over 10 years. I have never had a problem. They are professional & efficient. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Haberstroh & Scott Orlansky
Nov 07, 2019 -

Ray Catena Lexus responded

Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience and the 5- star rating, JDS! We appreciate your loyalty!

October 22, 2019

"From when we enter teh servise center the staff was polite a"

- djb

From when we enter the servise center the staff was polite and no wait time. Mario went the extra mile to get aloaner car last minute. Car was ready within the time quoted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mario
Oct 23, 2019 -

Ray Catena Lexus responded

We really appreciate the great review and 5 star- rating, DJB!

October 03, 2019

"From the moment you walk in and get the welcome greeting..."

- www.gbwcreativeworkplace.com

From the moment you walk in and get the welcome greeting until the service is completed it's all professionalism. Ray Catena Lexus is one of the best Dealership in Westchester. They have an amazing staff ready to assist you and immaculately clean. Even the service area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gasper Merturi
5.0
Joe Ferrara
5.0
Oct 03, 2019 -

Ray Catena Lexus responded

We truly appreciate the 5 star- rating and awesome feedback!!!

August 14, 2019

"Wow.. The nasty girl when you walk in the door.. Just wow!!!"

- Dabble1

Just dropped off my car for routine service. This dealership is usually a pleasure but not today. The girl at reception repeated the same thing to me twice as if I was an idiot and in kindergarten. She is not one of the regular ladies at the desk.. Maybe they have put the people who usually don't deal wirh the public in front of house positions now that they have moved service from the dealership. Whatever .. She was rude, didn't look like a Lexus representative with her hair in a messy side bun and hooded sweatshirt with coke bottle glasses. Sad day Lexus.. Really sad.. Dan Barris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Conroy
5.0
Aug 20, 2019 -

Ray Catena Lexus responded

Hi Dan, we are concerned to hear this, however, we believe you have the wrong dealership.

June 25, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- MB

Cesar Cruz’ was the absolute best! I didn’t even have a long wait. Great service. That’s why I’m on my 4th car from Ray Catena. New customers, head straight here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar Cruz
5.0
Anna Teniuch
5.0
Joe Ferrara
5.0
Jun 25, 2019 -

Ray Catena Lexus responded

Thanks for taking the time to share this awesome feedback, MB!

May 01, 2019

"Friendly and quick service"

- DP1

When my tire pressure low light went on, I drove directly to Ray Catena Lexus. I assumed that I would have to leave the car, but I was able to wait. I settled down in the very comfortable waiting room with my book and a cup of coffee, and an hour later I was on my way with a new tire. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially my service manager, Cesar Cruz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar Cruz
5.0
May 03, 2019 -

Ray Catena Lexus responded

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and great review!!

March 05, 2019

"Over the top Service"

- Savvey

I didn't buy my car from here I bought it in NYC. I took my car back to the city for an oil change and I was ripped off, service was horrible, and of course everything I was told when I bought the car was not true. One day I was in the area of Ray Catena shop and I stopped in and talked with Scott in the service department and told him my experience in New York City. He gave me all the information I needed and told me I could bring the car there for service. I was back there last week and talked with Rafael and he looked up my service contract and told me I had no problem bringing the car there. I made an appointment and took the car in this morning. Other than them trying to get me into a newer car, all the people were friendly, informative, helpful, and just made you feel comfortable. It's very hard to find a place where all departments are professional. I always hated and avoided taking a car back to the dealer in the past, but now my Lexus will always come to Ray's for servicing. This place is above the GREATEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott & Rafael and the cashier (service area) and recieptionist on the sales floor
Mar 06, 2019 -

Ray Catena Lexus responded

Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience and we appreciate your feedback! Thank you for the 5 stars and awesome review!

October 22, 2018

"outstanding Service"

- Luis

From now on very time I going to buy a car I will go to Ray Catena Dealer and I will be looking for Steve Stoop to help me with the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Stoop
Oct 30, 2018 -

Ray Catena Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Luis! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.

September 15, 2018

"poor sales customer service"

- mv

Was planning to evaluate my options for return of rx 350 lease with Steve richman.. He kept insisting that his price was better than the mail in offers from the same dealership.. without giving me some key specifics e.g cap cost..then got upset that I was asking questions and said that he was spending too much of time. After working with another salesman (as per my request with ralph michell) I was charged an extra $50 for buyoff, wth questionable breakdown in the buyoff offer - not that the amount matters but it shows the unprofessionalism and narrow-mindedness of the place. I would agree with the other negative reviewer as well - during the lease process steve showed interest and good salesmanship till I gave the check then changed his attitude to a pretty much 'don't care attitude. Would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Richman
2.0
Sep 17, 2018 -

Ray Catena Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I regret you did not enjoy your recent experience with us and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Our team strives to provide exceptional customer service and value our relationships with our customers. As part of our customer service policy, our team followed up with you to assist you further and unfortunately were unable to connect. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this in greater detail and restore your trust in Ray Catena Lexus. At your earliest convenience, please contact me at (914) 833-5000. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you. - Ralph Michilli /General Manager / Ray Catena Lexus of Larchmont

June 07, 2018

"Service Review - Really great experience"

- Ed the Mariano Rivera Fan

I wanted to share how much I really like the service in your service center. I didn't buy the car (2015 Lexus RX 350) there but you were pretty honest what was needed and very impressed with the workmanship. I dealt with Rafael Llamas who was very pleasant and helpful. It's a very impressive place and the customer service is A+. Thank you and rest assured I will be back for my next service. P.S. Thanks again for keeping my cups after leaving them in the loaner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafael Llamas
Jun 11, 2018 -

Ray Catena Lexus responded

We love to hear this! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We really appreciate the 5-star rating.

1
...
1 - 10 of 278 results