Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ray Price Honda

4.4

201 Lifetime Reviews

6310 Route 209, Stroudsburg , Pennsylvania 18360 Directions
Sales: (570) 402-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

201 Reviews of Ray Price Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2019

"Rude and unprofessional "

- Unhappy

Twice I have been disappointed with the set at this dealer. They are extremely rude and unprofessional. New gives clear instructions. And are slow even on even when customers are few Tammy Hitchens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 16, 2019

"Smooth ride in lease purchase..."

- Jon Lowris

Turned in our old lease for a new Honda Accord lease. Our sales been Ian Jenson was excellent and always available with assistance or for questions during the entire process. Jovan in financing was equally helpful, honest and got us on our way quickly . Very happy with the entire process and the new Honda. We'd definitely shop at Ray Price again. highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian, jovan
August 07, 2019

"Brian Melicharek"

- J123

I want to thank and recognize Brian Melicharek for his assistance in helping my wife with Honda Financial. He was very attentive to her concerns and engaged personnel at Honda Financial to help resolve our issue with shipping our car overseas. This would not have been resolved without his assistance. Thanks, Brian!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Melicharek
August 02, 2019

"Wonderful car buying experience "

- Bobthebuckslayer93$

I had a great experience buy my Honda From Ray price Honda my salesman Ian Jensen was a great guy and very knowledgeable about the product I would bye a car from him again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Jensen
August 02, 2019

"Liars."

- Carguy$1

There GM, Chuck Megee, has no decided to ignore my emails and phone messages. They are petty Bad people!!They lie and mislead you from the start. NEVER buying or leasing from any Ray Price dealership. From a "clerical error" they didn't have me on there record for 2 years, so didn't receive anything that was promised to me. Went in there, made a scene and wow look at that, they "found" me on record. So to make up for it they said they would give me a deal on the next lease. Yea right. They gave me a worse deal. I found a way better one someone where else. They told they had to call Honda to get me a better deal, forgive the miles that I went over. Well, I called Honda and they said,"no it's up to the dealership". Yea Honda sets the prices but the dealership can adjust and give deals and forgive overage on miles without speaking with the main office. The financial person, Scott, lied to my face over and over again. Do not go there. You will find a better deal somewhere else. 1 bright spot is the sales person, Robert. If you must go there, ask for him. Seems to be the most honest and a dealership of liars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Mcgee(GM) Jason Crater (SM) Robert (Sales)
July 31, 2019

"Worst Dealership Ever!"

- Frustrated 817

This is the worst place ever to buy a car! We bought a brand new Honda CR-V and it is truly a lemon! Didn’t have it but a month thermostat went, then a month later something on the tire area broken and took 4 times till someone could diagnose it, ( then the mechanic that went for a ride with me is like oh it was probably a lube tech that told you that eh wrong it was a legit well how legit I don’t know) after that computer went then oh yes more the heater was making a humming noise after about 10x’s of bringing it back we were told if we close the vents we won’t hear it rattle. Then they schedule an appointment to fix it and we brought it in they lied said the specific mechanic that we wanted to work on it would but not true we’ve made several calls to Honda themselves no answer then we made several calls to the Owner Mr. Ray Price himself as well as the general manager everyone you could think of no satisfaction so I get the heater box replaced and to our dismay the most incredulous service manager ever on the Honda side calls my husband and leaves a message saying and I quote “um yes this is And his name we fixed the car but we think that we punctures the heater core we think it’s our fault WELL duh yes it is because you had the car for 9 days and well we’re gonna clean it up and we’ll call you when it’s ready. Get the car back they said they detailed it nope lie they shampooed the carpet and put the floor mats back in the car on the wet carpet so anyway I take the car home it smells terrible of anti-freeze and yes it was their fault and then I hear a thumping in my car and I was told oh we don’t hear anything 5x’s this went on after I got the car back they didn’t hook the horn back up or put the dash board back the way it was when I brought the car back The head mechanic is like oh sorry it was my fault I checked it over and I must of missed this! Not even 2 days later I heard a thumping noise when my car would idol so I took It back and the same speech we don’t hear anything so I got aggravated and then they got pissed off so they kept bringing out new cars to prove that I was hearing things but eh they were wrong as usual they sat in the car and said oh we know what it is. Now mind you I’m heated and aggregated so I said to the mechanic In not so nice language I won’t a Honda rep now and the general manager and they told me on that specific day they were there! So I asked for a rep and waited and waited and not one cowardly Honda rep would talk to me. So then the worthless service manager comes out says let’s talk over here of course because it’s busy in the service department so he takes me outside in the parking lot aside of the service department to tell me that I need a new gas tank are you freaking kidding me so of course I can’t stand this man mind you he used to work at abeloff and I had dealings with him there and he was just uswless/worthless I tell him I want the general manager now so now I get called in the office with them both and they tell me that they’re very sorry and here to help me out first I find out the mechanic that I said I wanted working on my car didn’t work on it that he gave it to s new mechanic and that when he opened the heater box up he dropped the new part and broke it so they as a dealership had to eat the cost of the broken heater box not my problem they can’t hire competent workers lie number 1 then I asked about the smell! I said it smells like when you shampoo a carpet and don’t let it dry before putting things back the GM looked at me and said oh how did you know they said they detailed it but they really didn’t lie number 2 so now mind you I have every extended warranty on this vehicle and I bought it right off the truck and have had nothing but bad luck with it all I want is someone to acknowledge that it is a lemon he’s like that’s fair however they then tell me that they will pay to have it detailed well it was and it was done 1/2 assed I’ve had my car detailed before many times before if this was detailed they need to find a new automobile detailer! They seem to focus on the fact that my car is a 2017but that it has 40k miles on it who cares it’s not a lease and I work 50 miles one way to work I pay the car not them but I would not recommend buying a car here at all! The guys in the service department are nice and my salesman was nice but they don’t stand behind their cars they sell them and all the crap they want you to buy and send you on your way. Good bye don’t ask any questions you can’t reach anyone no one wants to call you back I didn’t even get anywhere with Honda. To top it off the service department had my car my vin number all registered under another ladies name and address social security number phone credit card number everything and said they would fix it and to this day my emails come to my email address in the other ladies name. I will guarantee you that I will not get a response from the owner like the people that wrote good reviews he didn’t even have the courtesy to call me in regards to the problems I’ve had and today 7/31/19 the computer in my car is still not working I can’t switch the stations when you turn the power off it says power off but the radio still plays and the volume goes up and down by itself. So I’m in the process of calling a lemon law attorney and I’ve sent all the paperwork and receipts with the documentation that states the concerns every time I went in there to channel 16 news Tell Dave I know it’s not the dealers fault but acknowledge that I got a lemon and take care of it the first year I had it I drove it a total of 2 months and it’s been in and out of the shop weekly monthly. I have a friend whose father in law just bought a Honda from them and he had it a month and has had the similar problems and has had a rental car from them for the last 3 months. Think twice before buying a car from here they are nice till you sign the papers and leave them they don’t want to deal with you. It’s a terrible way to run a business they have even said to us where are your receipts well why would they need them well because every time it goes in and they don’t fix it it is written on the paper customer stares and the problem. I’m not dumb I know they’d make them disappear. I’m frustrated and will never buy from them again and Honda’s are supposed to be the best cars out there not so true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Warner, Chuck, Jim Mann, Mark, Randy, Chris and Chris Jay and Maria
July 31, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Brandon

I've bought 4 cars from these guys at this point, the most recent being a used Honda Fit. Ian is the best. he made the process extremely easy and efficient. I always feel like honesty here is at a high level in ways that I just don't find elsewhere. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian
July 31, 2019

"Honest Dealers and Dealership"

- Jessicam8845

Ian has been our Dealer for 3 vehicles for our family. He is honest, kind and patient. Goes above and beyond to help make everything speedy and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian
June 26, 2019

"Thank you Ray"

- Zae

The buying experience was excellent! Ray found the perfect vehicle for my needs and budget. Would highly recommend Ray Price to anyone looking for a new Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray C
April 29, 2019

"Thank You Jerry"

- Jgronski

I just want to thank my salesman Jerry for all his help, advice and patience. I've never met a more sincere, genuine, caring salesman who understands the meaning of customer service. And makes sure the customer gets what they want at the best price. Thank you again Jerry i greatly appreciate all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry
Jun 22, 2019 -

Ray Price Honda responded

Jerry and the team were happy to help you find the perfect vehicle! He is very knowledgeable and truly cares about his customers to make sure they are happy with their purchase. Thank you for your business and your feedback on your experience. We will see you again soon, Ray Price Honda 570-955-3761.

1
...
1 - 10 of 201 results